We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FILTHY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #104 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This place is downright filthy! The people that run the place are rude. They have a 0 tolerance for visitors. No visitor policy and if you do they want to charge $20 for each day you have a visitor and then if you check out past 11am they will charge $15 per hour. There was mold in the room the toilet top didnt fit the tank, walls were all patched up. If you have kids don't bring them here, they could get sick from anything, the walls, mold or sticky carpet. And if you're from out of town and have family in Anaheim remember they CANNOT visit you there at the motel. Unfortunately we had already paid for a week 287.50 and ended up stuck here plus they wanted a $50 cash deposit and didnt want to give a receipt so they basically want you to hand over cash money and not give any proof they recieved it. See actual pictures!

Room Tip: Find another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank randevargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

When we first checked in, everything seemed normal, but we had to pay 10$ more for a non- smoking room! 62 $ total. When we went up to our room it smelled like cigarette smoke and pot. The air was damp and hot and smelled like filth and drugs. We asked to be moved, but they only put us in the room next door, and, of course, still smelled like smoke. The inside of both rooms were filthy! Stains everywhere and a crust of oil, dirt and sludge on every fabric surface. There were unfinished corners and wood trim and weird pipes sticking put of the walls. We wanted to make tea, but the coffee pot was missing the pot. The number buttons were torn out of the phone. We were exhausted and slept anyways. The bed was rock hard and i could feel every spring in my back. The bed was stained and ripped and crusty. But wait....it gets worse!.... In the morning, we turned on the lights and we found BED BUGS INFESTED IN THE BED AND CARPET!!!! I put as many as I could in a plastic cup and brought it to the front desk, and asked for the manager and my money back. The manager never wanted to come and talk to me, and would not give me a refund. He was there but had his secretary talk to me...? It was so weird. I said if I diddnt get a refund I would knock on doors and tell the guests that there were bedbugs. The secretary then said that the manager would call the cops on me and escort me off their private property!!! Very weird and greedy managers, extremely horrific experience.DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Juliamoritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Pinkal & Mayank gave execptional service. We had travel issues and they helped us no end, use of their phone and suggested further travel help. We stayed 2 nights to go to Disneyland with 12yr child. Location good,$15 taxi each way. Price for motel cheap for area. It was older, but we had a good room upstairs, 2 queen beds, very adequate. A pool too, nice after a long day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeanette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I booked my hotel through Priceline and booked 2 queen beds bc there are 4 adults and 2 small kids . We get to hotel and they say we booked only for 2 people and wanted to charge us an extra 200 for my parents to stay in my room. Then the guy was so rude and yelling at us making it seem like we were scamming him and after all was said and done they had to get another room next to us and we get inside our room and it is so Big plenty of room for all of us. The rooms are old and not kept up with you can tell they don't care all they want is your money , you have to pay for ice which is the craziest thing I ever heard of and the beds are like sleeping on a concrete slab. Do Not stay here

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Blilbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

First I have to say that the staff was very nice. It was WAY further away from Disnelyland than we thought, and is in great need of regular maintenance and lots of repair. I had ahard time not wanting to wash my hands after touching the stairwell rail. No room anywhere else so we made the best of it. My friend was charged $93 per night thru AARP online. Definitely NOT worth it!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else! preferably on Harbor Blvd. or Katella Ave. for Disney parks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

After checking out of a fleabag motel because of it's filthiness, we found a really nice place on priceline! This room was very large and well kept!
The only thing I was curious about was why they didn't come in and make the beds after we left for the day???
Other than that, it was a very comfortable place to stay and well worth the money!
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azroze63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Our family stayed at this hotel because the one we usually stay at was booked. The beds were hard as a rock..The laundry room was dissssgusting..coin operated and dirty..looks as if it has never been cleaned..our room was upstairs and we asked if we could have a down stairs room and we were told no...too many people live in the hotel.
People smoking weed in the room next to us. The maid forgot to give us towels and blankets for our bed. They double charged my card and I didn't find out until the day before we were leaving. They didn't believe me and told me i was lying. i had to get my laptop and show them my account and the double charge. they said the money would be back on my card in 15 minutes..it took 3-10 days. we ended up having to have money wired to us so we could get home the next day. We live 5 hours away at lake nacimento..we spent a week at the hotel because every year we spend 3-4 days at disneyland and 2 days at universal studios..next time we will put our trip on hold until we can stay at our usuall hotel. luckily we had a fabulous time regardless. oh ya the hotel looks nothing and i mean nothing like the pictures.

Room Tip: You want the best room then stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nacigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
32.6 mi away
Days Inn Anaheim Near the Park
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 118 in Anaheim
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Anaheim
Motel 6 Anaheim
#86 of 118 in Anaheim
61 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Anaheim North
Econo Lodge Anaheim North
#88 of 118 in Anaheim
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1800 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801-6730
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: £61 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Executive Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anaheim Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Executive Inn And Suites
Anaheim Executive Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Executive Inn & Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing