We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for Anaheim stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Ranked #71 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

If you've read any of my other reviews you know cleanliness is top priority and must be bug free. The Lemon Tree meets that criteria 100%! If you require granite countertops, pristine texture on the walls, updated modern amenities and perfection, The Lemon Tree will not meet your expectations. Yes I love that also; however, as a first time mother-daughter trip to CA; I preferred to spend my $$ on winery tours, shopping and experiencing all this region has to offer! The reviews of The Lemon Tree were good so gave it a try. Driving into the area where the hotel is located gave me extreme anxiety about that decision. It's not a horrible run down environment; however, it is a bit lower end. I almost opted to forfeit my one night's advance payment based in that initial assessment. So glad I didn't!!!.
Now for the review....we are currently staying at The Lemon Tree in room 147, queen size bed (1 bed) studio garden patio room while attending a wedding at Disneyland. I actually booked the king jacuzzi suite (pretty much all that was left with exception of queen garden patio room) with the hotel direct , checked in, and hauled our extremely heavy suitcases up a steep flight of stairs to room 219 (upstairs, end of bldg heavy street noise) Yes, there is no elevator. Nice clean spacious room, got all unpacked and trekked back down the stairs via the really nice garden patio areas. We realized then we really wanted to be in this area and very nice ladies at front desk graciously worked with us to change rooms!! Wish I had gotten their names as both were fantastic (checked in on 7/25 around 4pm). I am sitting outside on my garden patio drinking coffee (very good coffee on breakfast bar by the way) listening to only the sounds of the water flowing into the Koi Pond and the birds chirping. How nice!!! What a wonderful way to welcome the new day!!
The garden corridor is nice, well manicured. Really quite pretty, you would not find this at a chain type hotel!!! The breakfast buffet fairly standard - packaged pastries, fresh fruit, packaged oatmeal and toast. Orange juice, coffee(very good) and milk. I truly do not judge a hotel in that category as many high end establishments offer nothing!! As others have stated it does get crowded so go early if you want a place to sit. I grabbed items and just went back to my patio. Our room has a fridge so leftovers from dinner will make a great breakfast!!
The hotel is remarkably quiet. The bed in our room was quite firm and I slept great (I don't sleep well even at home)! I always bring my own pillow and a high thread count sheet (I know strange, just what I do!!) Perhaps the early AM flight from Houston to LA, the high carb dinner at Mama Mi's in Newport Beach and the awesome wine tastings at Orange Coast Winery aided in the good nights sleep ..whatever it was I slept wonderful!!
Our room has a microwave, fridge, coffeemaker, very small food prep area with a strange wall mounted oven/2 burner electric stove combo unit. It is dated but very functional! The flooring is a combo terra cotta tile with what appears to be new carpet. Nice dark wood Spanish style armoire and dresser. Again both rooms were very clean and bug free!! The hotel has a Spanish Mediterranean villa vibe. Could the rooms be updated a bit? Sure; however, very functional as they are. The garden patio area makes up for any imperfections in the room!!
It appears some type of public transportation stops right in front of the hotel...assuming this would take you to Disney and elsewhere in Anaheim. There are no restaurants adjacent to The Lemon Tree; however, just a short distance is an IHOP and shopping center with numerous places to eat. No hairdryer or iron..those are available at front desk.
Would I return if again in the area? Absolutely! Great budget hotel and very safe for 2 female travelers!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blondie2tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for describing the wonderful and detailed experience you encountered while checking-in into The Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites. By reading you review, we are happy to know that we exceeded you expectations, which at first were on the poor side. Thank you for deciding to give us a try, as we are glad to know that you enjoyed the service and layout of the rooms. As you were able to see, we try to maintain an ambiance suitable for families who are looking for a quite and relaxing place to stay. Our Koi pond is just an example of how we try to maintain a suitable and quiet hotel for our guests. Thank you once again for the wonderful feedback and we hope you can stay with us next time you are in the Anaheim area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

I just stayed six nights at the Lemon Tree Hotel. It was okay. Here are the positives: 1. Large bedroom and kitchen. 2. Towels replaced daily. 3. Kitchen mostly stocked. 4. Shampoo, conditioner and soaps were a nice orange scent (I would like lotion provided). 5. Staff reasonably friendly and helpful. 6. Laundry room available 7. Continental Breakfast adequate. 8. Pretty pool & fountain area. 9. Parking was fine near our room.

Negatives: 1. Not the best neighborhood-nice to have a grocery store close by, but difficult to find a variety of restaurants other than fast food. 2. Bathroom sink wouldn't drain & it took a couple of days to get fixed with no note or update. 3. Sheets never changed all week. I could tell because there was a black stain on the sheet. It should be an option for guests to have the linens changed. We pulled the sheet off the futon where my teenager slept and left it in a pile. The soiled sheet was still there after maid service (no clean sheet in the room). 4. Futon was stained and gross, so we left the sheet on it during our stay. 5. In the kitchen-no dish drainer or dish towel, terrible coffee which was not replenished when used. 6. Continental breakfast - Basic cereal, fruit (the same each day: oranges, cantaloupe & watermelon), wrapped store pastries, and cheap white bread. There wasn't ever any jam and the butter (when available) was just a single stick for all the guests to share. I have never seen that before! 7. WiFi extremely annoying. We kept having to log-on MULTIPLE times. It worked great when you could stay logged on. 8. I would recommend the Lemon Tree continue to upgrade and add helpful amenities like a TV channel guide in the room. I wish the hotel would enforce the quiet rule and lock up the pool at 10 pm. Why does the hotel charge you the full amount BEFORE your stay? Odd.

Overall, it is a nice option to have a bigger space for the family and the option to prepare some meals in the room. I'm not sure I'll return to The Lemon Tree for the negatives listed above. I guess I take the positives for granted at most hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momoftwo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

We are glad to hear that you are now back home after a relaxing stay at our Anaheim property. And thank you for providing us with your feedback. As we know, we greatly value all guest feedback because it is with this feedback that helps our property improve in those areas were improvement is needed. I have gone over the details that have been brought and will have a meeting with our GM so that we can promptly improve on these points. Also, it should have not taken a couple of days to get the bathroom sink fixed, we have a twenty four hour front desk for cases such as this. Also, our housekeeping team does change linens on a daily basis, and we are not satisfied with what you have just described above. Again, thank you for the detailed feedback you have on our property, we will take prompt actions to the fix/improve this issues as soon as possible. We hope you will be able to provide us with you visit next time you are in the Anaheim area so you can see all the improvement we have made since your last visit.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We booked two reservation one in L A at Holiday Inn for 3 days and the other here for one.When I walked into this room I knew I was going to ask for an extra night! It was so----- everything. It exceeded my expectations. The price fooled me. I would've booked my whole stay here if I had known how nice it was. I figured it's only for one and we not going to spend much time in the room anyway. Was I ever wrong! This is now my place. It is close to everything. Driving distance to attractions, my favorite was Med evil Times. I met some great people and the front desk printed driving directions to Santa Monica pier, Venice beach and the fashion distirct. I enjoy the breakfast

Room Tip: Ask for a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dynetta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites. Our entire team is extremely happy knowing that our hotel exceeded your expectations. Yes, we are located only minutes from many attraction places such as Knott's Berry Farm, Medieval Times, and Disneyland, just to name a few. Our team members are highly trained with giving our guest the best costumer service, and from what we have just heard, our team just did that during your stay. We are happy to you have selected us as your to-go hotel when in visiting the Anaheim area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My family of 5 really enjoyed this hotel. We were there for 5 nights in one of the one bedroom apartments. Unlike other reviews, our kitchen was fully stocked, all we had to add was the food. Our kids loved the fish pond right outside our room. The front desk staff was very pleasant and offered to print out any google maps we needed. The house keeping staff were great. We had been washing our own dishes daily but one morning we left some glasses and coffee cups in a hurry to get out to Disneyland only to come back to find them washed and set out for our next use. We have already recommended this hotel to family traveling out there a week after us and will definitely stay here next time we travel to SoCal area.

Room Tip: If you need a larger space go for the 1 bedroom apartments, they are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

We are extremely happy to read of the wonderful experience you had while staying with us at The Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites. As you were able to experience, all of our rooms are as immaculate as possible and our housekeeping department do their absolute best to provide our guest with a relaxing, worry free experience. Thank you once again for the wonderful feedback and great comments about our hotel.

Kindly,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We really tried to make the most out of this hotel... It wasn't easy. We booked this hotel because they offered a full kitchen, which in reality they did. The trouble was that the kitchen was not stocked at all. Lemon Tree advertises the money saving cost of staying in a hotel with a kitchen... however, there were no cooking utensils, one small sauce pan and a tiny frying pan. We were a family of 5, and didn't have anything to cook with. A trip to the store was in order where we bought disposable pans to cook with. I begged the front desk people for cooking utensils, and told them I wanted to use their BBQ. They did find a spatula and BBQ fork in the back. When we got to the BBQ the family that was using it didn't have any utensils. It seems to me that if you advertise the BBQ and kitchen, the appropriate cooking items should be provided; or at least there should be some sort of check out system for pans and utensils. That being said, the good things about the hotel: #1 We did enjoy the one bedroom apartment, with the bedroom being separate from the living area where the kids slept on the pull out couch. #2-The people working the front desk were very nice. #3- The laundry facility was great. It was $1.00 to wash and .75 to dry. #4- The pool was great.
While the neighborhood isn't delightful, it was close to Disneyland and shopping. -To Lemon Tree's credit, the hotel seemed full every night. Breakfast was a less than desirable experience. Our first morning we attempted to eat the complimentary breakfast.. it was lacking in everything, it wasn't well stocked at all. Mediocre variety, and the hotel attendant seemed mad about having to bring out more food... which was brought out very little at a time.
Housekeeping on the weekend didn't do a great job. Our room looked like it had only had the bed made and the garbage taken out. We ran out of toilet paper and had to wait until the next morning to get a new roll. We had issues with the bathtub faucet, it seemed stripped. We either had warm or extremely hot water. The bath sink never did have cold water.
We made the most of it, but the reviews were pretty dead on.. Not a great neighborhood, a old hotel. It was disappointing, especially the kitchen. We would have been better off with a regular hotel room close to Disneyland.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for the detailed review you have about The Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites. The information you have provided will greatly help us with the improvements we are planning on implementing to our property. I will personally speak with all team members so that all kitchens can be fully stocked. Just to let you know that we have a twenty-four hour front desk, so the problem with the kitchen utensils would have easily been fixed if it had been brought up to our team members during your first night at our hotel. Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention. We greatly value your feedback.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very unique hotel near Disneyland. We stayed three nights in a room with a kitchen. Every day was well cleaned and included breakfast. The pool was warm and spacious with cute water spouts from two turtles. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback on your most recent stay at The Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites. We are happy to hear of how you loved our immaculate rooms and how great our housekeeping service was to you and your family. As you were able to see, we try to keep our property as clean as possible so that guest can enjoy fully the vacation. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Anaheim area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank 756,631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#26 of 119 in Anaheim
3,078 reviews
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
3.1 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites

Address: 1600 E Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92805-2222
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: £60 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Anaheim hotel offers the perfect home away from home. Our contemporary lobby and sunny courtyard are great spots for connecting with colleagues or relaxing with friends. Leisure amenities include an outdoor pool and BBQ pit in the courtyard. Complimentary perks include a Continental breakfast each morning, property-wide Wi-Fi Internet, on-site parking and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Anaheim
Lemon Tree Hotel Anaheim
Lemon Tree Hotel And Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing