We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Comfortable hotel with good location"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Ranked #79 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
San Gabriel, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Comfortable hotel with good location"”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A group of members stay here for our family reunion. It was the perfect location for all of us. Kids headed to Disneyland and teens shopped at South Coast Plaza Shopping Center while our adults relaxing by an outdoor pool. We just loved it here. Beds were comfy and showers were hot. Everything was clean and the staff was really nice. If you are looking for an inexpensive and cozy boutique hotel, I would recommend it to you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    48
    42
    33
    46
See reviews for
108
45
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This Hotel is fairly good value and the rooms are pleasant. The location is handy for visiting the nearby attractions and restaurants. The manager who works on the front desk was sarcastic and rude, and just didnt care at all about the customer's experience. I would not visit this hotel again for this reason alone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
We would like to thank you for taking a moment to share your experience of your stay with us. It’s wonderful to hear that you like our convenient location, comfortable room and we apologize for that the front desk service didn't meet your expectation. We value every feedback made by our customers and regard it as a way to make improvement where it is needed. If you can, please contact service@lemontreehotelsuite.com and leave us your booking information, our management will investigate this issue and respond you with proper solution. We will try our best to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This Place has a occurring BED BUG PROBLEM.. My friends and I mistakenly booked two nights here.. I SaW an Adult bed bug on my bed and notified the front desk. They Did not believe me, and when they lifted all three mattresses a scurry of BED BUGS went crawling... ITS not worth the money to sty at a BED INFESTED HOTEL .. DO NOT BOOK A STAY AT THIS PLACE UNLESS YOU WANT TO INFEST YOUR HOUS OR APARTMENT

Room Tip: Rooms are infested with bed bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SiSi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Customer, we recognized this comment instantly since "bedbug" is a very rare issue in our hotel. We have professional pest control regularly with the standard procedure. We feel deeply sorry about the experience of you and your friend during your stay with us. We have already taken measures to solve the problem and a full refund has been issued to you when you checked out. We offered you with our apology sincerely but we know that’s not enough, and we want to apologize here again for that we didn’t meet your expectation.

Thank you for your comment, and if you still have questions and concerns, you can contact service@lemontreehotelsuite.com or give us a call @714-772-0200. We are here to help and we will try our best to improve our service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Decor is awful and everything appears old and used up. Every time the A/C cycled on it woke me up and yet NEVER cooled our room to a comfortable sleeping level. Management if you know the room is to be used, please leave the A/C on even just a bit. Walking into a stale, hot room after a 6 hour drive is NOT welcoming. Luckily, we had only booked one room since we decided to start our vacation earlier and our other hotel was booked. The breakfast was pathetic...cheerios mixed with fruit loops and green oranges (no bananas). Come on, it won't break the bank to make the breakfast a bit better or just don't offer it instead of failing so miserably at it.

Only pluses, the bed was comfortable which probably to others would be too firm and the shower was hot with good pressure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BahamaDreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing Lemon Tree Hotel for your recent trip! We appreciate you sharing your comments, both positive and negative, as your feedback is a priceless tool in helping us to maintain and improve our guest experience. It’s wonderful to hear that you like our comfortable beds and hot shower and we apologized for the your other expectations we did’t meet. If you can, please contact service@lemontreehotelsuite.com and leave us your booking information, our management will investigate this issue and respond you with proper solution. We will try our best to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were so happy that the beds were comfortable, which was great after a day walking. For the price, this was a decent stay of 5 nights. The breakfast was the usual minimal and the outside of the motel could use some sprucing up, but it was quiet and convenient and a little bit away from the crowds and traffic.We had a microwave, small fridge, coffeemaker, TV, air conditioning, some dishes and utensils.We found pizza and sub places close by.Asked for adjoining rooms and got 2 right next to each other, as well as on the first floor, which we appreciated.Had a little difficulty getting ice as desk is not always manned, but overall enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place as well as stay there again.

Room Tip: Watch hotel prices--they vary quite a bit from day to day and a careful watcher can get a bargain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Metzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at the Lemon Tree this month and had a great stay. We had a garden room which was well-equipped with a kitchen area and everything needed. It was true, as others have said, that the decor is not quite as in the pics in all rooms. But although the furniture was a bit dated, everything was clean and it had a certain charm. Some reviewers have mentioned that the hotel's not in a good part of town. I think perhaps these reviewers have not experienced much because there was nothing shady about this part of town. It is not right by Disneyland - which was fine for us as we weren't here for that reason - but it is by no means a bad part of town.

The hotel is more like an apartment complex with some two-storey and some single-storey parts, a swimming pool, laundry room and fitness room. It was perfect for our needs and we felt very settled whilst there. There were obviously guests who were staying for extended periods. The breakfast, as others mentioned, was minimal, but does it really matter? Who just eats in the hotel on their vacation? There is plenty of good food out there. I would recommend the Lemon Tree to any visitors to the area and will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_scarnera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Glens Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We arrived to find one overworked clerk answering the phones while trying to check in a line of people while 2 other employees behind the desk were just letting the phone ring until he picked it up. To his credit, he managed to keep his cool and was very polite. So much for teamwork though. We found our rooms but didn't go in as our flight got in late and we were running behind for a business dinner. Walking through the main hallway you could see right in the laundry room, which either had no door or it was propped open to a giant pile of dirty laundry. A nearby room also had footprints caked in white powder going down the hall. I really feel like in the evenings, the room cleanings should be done and hallways carpets vacuumed to make a nice presentation for incoming guests.

After getting back to my room around 10 p.m., I walked in to find dirty towels on the floor, an unmade bed with long black hairs on it and a used coffee cup, still half full on the beside table. I walked right out with my luggage and back to the main desk to find the same guy behind the counter. After explaining the situation and asking for a better room, he was very curteous and even checked the new room for my while I waited. I have no issues at all with him. He was quite friendly, but it seemed like despite his apologies this sort of situation happens all too often and he wasn't surprised. The new room I was given was clean, but the light switch didn't work and the bathroom sink isn't in the bathroom at all. It's in the hallway outside of it. This makes me wonder if the bathroom doorknobs are ever wiped down. How many people have used that bathroom and didn't have the option of washing their hands before touching that knob to get out to the sink? My business partner also had an issue with his room that required immediate attention. The sliding glass doors in his room have hanging blinds for privacy as the door opens out onto the patio facing other rooms. He had several of the slats actually missing from his blinds and they had to come put more up. How can you possibly rent a room for the night without these basic privacy measures being addressed as they pop up?

The vast majority of people staying in hotels are traveling and have likely had a long day. The last thing we need is to check into a hotel and be barraged by constant issues. By the 2 separate irrate customers when we checked in, we were not the only people experiencing issues this night. I would not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We would like to thank you for taking a moment to share your experience of your stay with our Anaheim property. Our hotel is under new management now and the entire team would like to know how our customers feel about their stay. We take your feedback seriously because it will help us find the area we need to work hard on and improve the overall service for our valued customers. We are a clean hotel that offers comfortable rooms. If you can, please contact service@lemontreehotelsuite.com and leave us your booking information, our management will investigate this issue and respond you with proper solution. We will try our best to improve our service. Thank you again for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Hotel Pepper Tree
#29 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Address: 1600 E Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92805-2222
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Anaheim hotel offers the perfect home away from home. Our contemporary lobby and sunny courtyard are great spots for connecting with colleagues or relaxing with friends. Leisure amenities include an outdoor pool and BBQ pit in the courtyard. Complimentary perks include a Continental breakfast each morning, property-wide Wi-Fi Internet, on-site parking and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Anaheim
Lemon Tree Hotel Anaheim
Lemon Tree Hotel And Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing