We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pepper Tree
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here because it was close to family, we were in town for a funeral. Not sure this would be the best place to stay if you wanted to be close to Disneyland. It was perfect for us. Beautiful rooms, nice staff would definetly go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minniemissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,908)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pepper Tree
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,353 - 2,359 of 2,909 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel to visit Knott's Berry Farm it is down the street from the adventure park. The park is not walking distance if you have small children. The room was cozy, kitchenette had a stove and full size refrigerator, the room had a nice balcony. The room was very clean!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Illuswon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Hotel Pepper Tree was a somewhat mature hotel centraly located in Anaheim California. It's location is ideal for visits to Disneyland and Knott"s Berry Farm.

Positives:
Very affordable and good value for money
Friendly helpful desk staff
Older but clean (almost, see below) and comfortable rooms
Full size kitchen with all utensils
10 minute drive to Disneyland
Charming Mexican decor with several ponds and nice landscaping
Small pool
Convenient grocery market across the street

Negatives:
Decorative fountain in ground floor room not working
Limited hot water during peak periods
Cheap breakfast offered at attached restaurant barely edible.
Urine smell in fold out couch in room

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have little walled courts. I guess this is for security . This may bother some bu...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

we enjoyed our stay, the room was nicely decorated, and the kitchen was such a blessing. the hotel is right across the street from a supermarket and it has its own restaurant. a bit old-ish, the fixtures are old, and you need to request a hair dryer, but all-in-all it was a good deal, and we were happy with what we got. oh- and clean, too! I wish the quiet hours were enforced, as our room was right above the pool, and people went in it at around 4 am, loud and all... other than that, we recommend it to anyone that doesn't want to pay a fortune but still wants to enjoy being away from home, and still feel comfortable

Room Tip: stay away from the pool side, to avoid possible noise during sleeping hours
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Pro's- the room was big, clean and had all the in room amenities u could ask for. The kitchen and the balcony were impressive. The breakfast was a great inclusion to the room. The fee was small. Hot and cold breakfast. Key needed to enter hotel after 10 pm. Vallarta supermarket across the street. Granted an 11 am check out w/o any problem.
Rustic type setting. Full.bar at restaurant. Free parking. Away from the disneyland area crowds and resort fees.

Cons- no jacuzzi and pool was cold (second weel of April). Had to get towels from front desk. Checked in @ 155 pm and waited 10 min for room key. The hallways: difficult to pull luggage cause of the slab of carpet in the center and on the sides cause of the cobblestone like tiles. The small ponds looked dirty. I could see how little kids could stick there hands in the water to try to get the small fish. Difficult exit onto lincoln blvd. if turning left out of hotel.

Neutral - Saw sign if karaoke every night at the restaurant.

Overall-- if u go w kids, i say do it in the summer, so they can enjoy the pool. I would stay here again if i wasnt looking at swimming.
Value cant complain. The room itself was the highlight for me!!!!! And second was the value of the breakfast ($2.50 a person i think- purchased at front desk. Buy on morning of eating, cause if u buy in advance, and u dont use it, its non refundable).
Outside of that, i DID like this place, I think the only options of rooms at the peppertree are one or 2 beds (good thing).

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oneeddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Returned to this place after a couple of years, still maintained well - great place to stay if you want to be near Disneyland and have a studio suite. Almost same price as other motels which are 3 mins closer to Disneyland but totally a different experience than a motel stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naresh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We found this hotel by accident and felt like we discovered a hidden gem. Our room had a balcony with a fountain, a full kitchen, and a huge bathroom. We loved the Mexican themes Decor as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CrzyQbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
5.5 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,152 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
3.8 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pepper Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pepper Tree

Address: 2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801-5105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £78 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pepper Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover old fashioned hospitality at Hotel Pepper Tree, a unique extended stay hotel with kitchens in Southern California style and rustic Spanish influence. With warm earthy decor, hand–crafted wood furniture, and Hollywood memorabilia, our home–style boutique hotel is the perfect place to work or unwind in Orange County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Pepper Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Tree Anaheim
Pepper Tree Hotel
Hotel Pepper Tree Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing