We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pepper Tree
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2008

we have just returned from a four week family trip to the US and stayed at the hotel pepper tree for 6 nights in early February this year. Although it wasn't in the heart of the Disney hotel district (not such a bad thing) it was perfect for us. The room was large and clean.

Breakfast each morning was fantastic and more than adequate for us.

Even though it was February my kids enjoyed using the pool on more than one occasion.

Most of the staff at the reception desk were fantastic and eager to help with our enquiries, giving us maps and directions for Disneyland and the local shopping centres and restaurants.

My only gripes, and there are only 2, were:
1. the lack of chairs and table in the rooms to eat at after cooking in the well equipped kitchen and;

2. the high speed internet crashed on several occasions

All in all our stay at the hotel pepper tree was fantastic and I would happily recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank saz038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,904)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pepper Tree
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,694 - 2,700 of 2,906 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2008

We just returned from a 4-night stay at the Hotel Pepper Tree and loved it. After long days at Disneyland we came back to a place that felt more like a home than a hotel room - it was very relaxing! The room was clean (in fact, the entire property including the pool was very clean) and the maid service refreshed everything including soap and shampoo every day. The decor and furniture were such a nice touch - not your typical hotel decor. The beds were very comfortable and we loved having a choice of soft or hard pillows or both! The huge closet and dressing area was great. We loved the balcony and did have a room that overlooked the pool and that is the best view.
The continental breakfast was fine (cereal, toast, muffins, fruit, yogurt, milk, juice, coffee, tea) and you have the option of purchasing hot breakfast, too. A nice surprise was how good the food was at the on site restaurant. We had dinner there twice and warmed up leftovers in our room's kitchen - even warmed up it was delicious! They have the best salsa we've ever had and got some to take home with us, too. The restaurant staff was also very nice.
The hotel is close enough to Disney that it was convenient but far enough away that we didn't hear the fireworks or other night time noise (we have a 4-year old who needed to get his full night's sleep).
We didn't get a chance to use the pool, spa or fitness center because we were too busy being tourists, but the computer access was nice. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful in answering questions and giving directions. They even printed off some directions for another guest while I was being helped, and put some ice cream in the freezer for a couple who got there before check-in time.
The only downside for us were some noise problems: 1) the room doors are not sealed at the bottom so you hear the noise in the hallway and 2) the walls are not very soundproof - we had some people above us who decided to have a fight at 2:00am and we felt like we should pop some popcorn so we could enjoy the show; and the people next door had some little kids who woke up at 6:00am and started running and screaming through their room. We did notice, though, that we did not hear anything at normal conversational levels - so just hope that you get courteous neighbors.
We got a manager's special 20% discount price from the hotel website so it was affordable for us to stay here and we will definitely stay here again. We highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank zorichfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2008

I had 2 days to stay there with the family and after checking all the reviews on the hotels in anahiem area I desided to choose pepper tree hotel and it was the best decision because when I arrived there I liked the hotel styl the clean rooms the full kitchen in the room and beside that the barbique on the pool and ralph store across the street where you can buy everything especially stakes for the barbique and over all that it is in quiet neighbourhood and couple miles from disney land and over all you will see the most friendly staff in there . IT will my staying place every time Iam going there

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank bushmush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2008

We booked this hotel to spend the night for a Disney trip. We liked the fact that it was a few miles away from Disney and the traffic. The room we stayed in had two queen beds that were very comfortable. It also had a refrigerator, stove, cooking utensils, cutlery, eating utensils, a coffee maker, ironing board and iron, cable tv, a couple of chairs with a coffee table, and a balcony with two chairs and a table. The room was clean and smelled like a hotel room. We didn't use the swimming pool or the exercise equipment, so we can't comment on them.

For travelers staying more than a night, this should be the place to stay with all of the kitchen extras. There is a grocery store directly across the street, and several popular retail stores nearby. The only drawback we had for our stay was the room temperature. It was cold the night we stayed, and the only heat in the room was from a floor radiator that we couldn't seem to get a lot of heat from. I would recommend this hotel for the amenities, courteous staff, and value. The next trip we make to Anaheim, we will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-Kinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2008

I found the Hotel Pepper Tree on Trip Advisor and found the advice to be helpful. It is a very affordable and nice family hotel with great amenities. Our unit was very clean and we appreciated the welcome kit. The staff was incredibly helpful. We received a phone call as soon as we placed our reservation. All our questions were dealt with professionally and courteously and all information was correct. We were a late arrival. The staff prepared for our late arrival. Through our own exhaustion we had difficulty opening the locked front door (!). With one phone call the staff came to help us, got the door open and made sure we found our room. The location was perfect for us. We liked the kitchenette facilities, they were better than expected. The breakfast at the restaurant was just average, but at least there was one. Cereal, toast, pastries, yogurt, juice and coffee.
I would definitely return to the Hotel Pepper Tree.

1  Thank Tamzeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2008

We found this gem through tripadvisor. So much nicer than hotel row.

The front desk provided a great map to get to Disneyland very quickly and to find dinner the night we arrived. We were taking our daughter to Disneyland for her 2nd birthday so the kitchenette was great benefit. We were there two nights so we only used the refigerator and microwave.

We watched the Disney fireworks from a 3rd floor room facing the road.

Nicely decorated and very clean. Next time I'll request a room on the backside...the road noise coming through the a/c vent was a bit much.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BahamaDreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2008

Well, all I can say is that although this is only a small 3 stars hotel, but I think its 100% better than any of those 5 stars hotels services. I was almost screw up with my plans during the Valentine Day, but luckily the manager, Manny from the hotel helps me very much for all the arrangements and me and partners have a great night staying at the Pepper Tree. It was fantastic, and everything is perfect. The services, the room..everything is great and we will definitely stay there again. Last but not least, Thank you so much for all the help Manny! we will definitely see you again =)

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jrw_kyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
5.5 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,151 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
3.8 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pepper Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pepper Tree

Address: 2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801-5105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £77 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pepper Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover old fashioned hospitality at Hotel Pepper Tree, a unique extended stay hotel with kitchens in Southern California style and rustic Spanish influence. With warm earthy decor, hand–crafted wood furniture, and Hollywood memorabilia, our home–style boutique hotel is the perfect place to work or unwind in Orange County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Pepper Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Tree Anaheim
Pepper Tree Hotel
Hotel Pepper Tree Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing