We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay for Great Value”
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pepper Tree
Ranked #26 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed this week at the Pepper Tree for two nights. Staff was very friendly. We had the bottom floor, and I must say that I LOVED IT! the rooms were so very nice and cozy, the enclosed patio was also very nice. We payed a minimum fee for hot breakfast, which was not anything fancy but still delicious. They also left a little goody bag in the bathroom which was an addition to the already included shampoos and soaps there. There is a very nice grocery store across the street that sells delicious food, excellent if you are on a budget, the rooms have a small kitchenette that really does the job. I cannot say enough good things about this place except that I wish we would have stayed here the previous years we visited Disney. I think this is the place we will now stay at whenever we go to Anaheim. It was a close drive to Disneyland, took us less than 10 minutes. The price for the rooms were very fair! The motif of the hotel really made you feel at home. The negative reviews are unfortunate and few, believe the hype and stay here, I would recommend the bottom floors with the enclosed patio. Excellent! We had a lovely lovely time! Thank you!

Room Tip: Bottom floors with the enclosed patios are so cozy, you have your own little garden with a water fou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacFamily_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,432 - 2,438 of 3,019 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

The value for the money here is unbeatable. The rooms are beautiful and spacious, basically a studio apartment. The furniture is all rustic, yet very clean and well maintained, which gives character to the hotel.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, and helped guide us around Anaheim and LA.
It's a 5-minute drive away from Disney and Knott's, with many services/shops/restaurants around. It's a 40-minute drive away from LA and the parking is free and spacious.
The hotel has a beautiful small restaurant with a tiny breakfast buffet and very friendly staff.
In summary, this is one of the cutest hotels we've ever been to, and would DEFINITELY stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Unlike the Lemon Tree, the Pepper Tree was very nice. Clean, quiet and low prices. The pool also needs to be resealed. Large black spots on bottom. Not inviting to swim in. But other that that very nice. Very friendly staff. I will stay here again. Hard to believe both hotels owned by same person.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugenia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed at the Pepper Tree last month and I have been slow to report. We arrived late at night, having made a major booking error, a day early, the wonderful man at the desk couldn't book us into the room we were going into the next day as they were full, he gave us an upgraded room instead. We stayed for a weeks R & R on our way back to New Zealand, what a lovely base to have. We used the Mexican supermarket across the road for our supplies, we washed our clothes in the launderette across the other road, the cheapest in the world I think! We visited the beaches and shops, we avoided Disney, not our thing! We relaxed by the pool and on our verandah. When we had a late night flight we were kindly given a late checkout. These people were very kind and helpful to a pair of very tired Kiwis! The Pepper Tree is not a 4 star hotel, it is a comfortable and relaxing 3 star studio block with well kitted kitchens and decent sized rooms. Big thanks to those helpful staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corronz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark4464, Owner at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again one day when you get back to California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I was a little leery when we drove in late in the evening as the property seemed a little tired. Entering the lobby, I was surprised to find that the hotel was done in a Spanish Mission-style and was quite attractive. The property is a little old, and does show some of its age, but it was well-maintained otherwise, and could easily be described as "quaint". Our room was good sized with a king bed. The mini-kitchen had a microwave, refrigerator and all the necessary plates, cups, glasses and cooking utensils. The bathroom was small - a family would find it hard to use - but it was fine for two people. Everything was clean and neat. air conditioning unit is in the wall, and is a little noisy. We had to turn it off because it would wake us when it cycled on and off. Fortunately, the evening was cool enough to allow this.

Front desk help was a little iffy late at night. The lady clerk was very nice, but very new, and did not know how to handle the pre-paid reservation we made through an on-line service. We got it worked out and I will say that she was very pleasant the entire time.

Our stay was very pleasant and despite my initial impression, this is a hotel I would come back to again!

Room Tip: Avoid the ends of the building as they have more street noise. This hotel has interior hallways so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews, therefore, I now have to give my own. This is 2.5 stars, not a 4. It was old and outdated, making it feel dirty. Overall it was pretty clean. It had old dirty drapes and the bathtub a bit of painted over mold and mildew. They went cheap all the way with furnishings. It wouldn't take much to update certain things to bring it to a 4 level. The pool was nice and so was the staff. We will not recommend or be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GwendaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark4464, Owner at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations of a 4 star hotel. We are a 3 star hotel and we do have a rustic spanish style that most of our guests find quite appealing compared to more generic hotel styles. It was nice that you recognised the high standard that we maintain in keeping the hotel clean and presentable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This property has a nice Spanish-style and the rooms have anything you would need for a long stay. Unfortunately, some of the pots and pans weren't very clean. The same goes for the shower which was had little, but still existent, stains.

The room itself was very nice. We were there for an extended stay so the fridge and utilities were very useful. The bed and room were very clean. The staff was really helpful. Free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark4464, Owner at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Could you please let the front desk manager know your room number so that we can be sure to follow up on the pots.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
5.5 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
10.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pepper Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pepper Tree

Address: 2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801-5105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £79 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pepper Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover old fashioned hospitality at Hotel Pepper Tree, a unique extended stay hotel with kitchens in Southern California style and rustic Spanish influence. With warm earthy decor, hand–crafted wood furniture, and Hollywood memorabilia, our home–style boutique hotel is the perfect place to work or unwind in Orange County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Pepper Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Tree Anaheim
Pepper Tree Hotel
Hotel Pepper Tree Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing