We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Peppertree Anaheim”
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pepper Tree
Ranked #26 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We found our stay at the Peppertree to be very enjoyable. The decor was unique and comfortable, and the staff were very accommodating for anything we needed. We had no problems with excessive noise. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bente P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,327 - 2,333 of 3,013 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

The rooms are very unique and large. The only downfall was the outdated bathroom. Bed was comfortable and clean. We stayed here for one night to go to a hockey game at the Honda Center. Very large deck with a bistro set. It was nice to have the kitchen to use if needed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KendraEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I've stayed at the Hotel Pepper Tree every year on business for the past 7 years and I consider it my home away from home. The rooms are comfy with a full kitchen and I simply set myself up like I'm at home. Load the fridge up with organic fruit & veges from the nearby Sprouts store, set up my pc with the free internet and I'm set. The staff are unbelievably friendly.....Vincent, Angel, Marcello, Jesus....all of them are gorgeous....led by the hotel manager Rick, who is a true gentlemen. Close enough to all that Anaheim offers, the Hotel Pepper Tree is the perfect place to spend a great holiday or work trip in Orange County.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Supertramp108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Nice hotel, big rooms with balcony. Twin rooms have 2 queen size beds. Cleaning of the rooms is good. Wi-fi sometimes is good and sometimes not!!! The breakfast is poor but ok if you don't use to eat huge breakfasts. Staff at the reception was really helpful and nice to us. Good location if you are going to visit Disneyland or Anaheim surrounding areas. There's a bowling just 200meters from the hotel (really nice).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Euros39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We are staying here as I write this review. Room is cute, festive, very nice, clean. The staff is very knowledgable and friendly.Really enjoying the outside enclosed patio to sit with our pet and enjoy a glass of wine.
Would defiantly recommend this place to others. I plan to stay here again

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel is perfect for traveling with young children. All of the amenities you need inside the room. Quick on & off freeway access to get to disneyland. Love staying here for our multiple night stay - over & over again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TMC46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My boyfriend and I were in the need of a place to live super quick and after hours of research the Hotel Pepper Tree was the most affordable and nice looking hotel for an extended stay. The hotel is super cute with a spanish style and homey feel. The room is spacious with a kitchen and sectioned off dressing area and bathroom. The staff was extremely helpful in meeting all of our needs during our transition between homes. I also love how close it is to everything but that it is a little off the main road too. Overall, it was a lovely affordable quiet getaway. We are so grateful to find Hotel Pepper Tree and for all of their hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
4.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#5 of 119 in Anaheim
2,226 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
10.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pepper Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pepper Tree

Address: 2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801-5105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £79 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pepper Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover old fashioned hospitality at Hotel Pepper Tree, a unique extended stay hotel with kitchens in Southern California style and rustic Spanish influence. With warm earthy decor, hand–crafted wood furniture, and Hollywood memorabilia, our home–style boutique hotel is the perfect place to work or unwind in Orange County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pepper Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Tree Anaheim
Pepper Tree Hotel
Hotel Pepper Tree Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing