We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pepper Tree
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Inn Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$380
US$368
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
US$108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$485
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,136)
Filter reviews
3,137 results
Traveller rating
1,239
1,239
429
161
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,239
1,239
429
161
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhotel peppertreeprivate patiospanish stylegrocery store across the streetcontinental breakfastfront deskhome away from homeknotts berryenjoyed our stayminute driveanaheim areaparking lotnice staydefinitely stay here againyogurtdisneyland trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,430 - 2,435 of 3,137 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at the Hot Pepper Hotel Memorial Day weekend. I exceeded our expectations. I loved the spacious rooms that included a full kitchen, bathroom and balcony. The decor was charming and relaxing.The staff went above and beyond. The breakfast was a nice way to start the day, cereal, fruit and oatmeal. The location was EXCELLENT. I would recommend this hotel to just about anyone, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

If you are renting a car and will be all over town and need a decent place to stay (sleep), this is the place! Located about 10 minutes drive (maybe less, depending on traffic) from Disneyland, California Adventures, etc. It is a Hacienda Style boutique hotel. Although it is being remodeled it shows the "antiqueness" of it (in a positive way). The rooms were cleaned and have a kitchenette. The TV could be a flat screen TV and the chairs updated but then again, their prices are very reasonable. Matress was a bit hard for me, but my husband liked it. Again this is not a 5 star hotel nor resort. One thing I did notice that could have been better, our blanket had a hole and the a pice of the cabinet's cover in the bathroom was peeling.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarYelSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark4464, Owner at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your response and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Good news ; we are getting new flat screen TVs and have just finished renovating our pool and BBQ areas. The restaurant has been totally remodeled and will be serving a great selection of American, Greek and healthy Mediterranean food. They will also be serving our guests a free light continental breakfast and a great selection of other hot items for those wanting a more hearty fare We will check into the coupler of other items you mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel was in a great location. It is an older hotel but while we stayed there was a lot of renovation going on. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Their restaraunt was closed for remodeling but there were food places within walking distance. Brito's Taqueria is a tiny little place but has the best Mexican food!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlm1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark4464, Owner at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

The Good news is that the restaurant has been fully renovated and will be open for business next week serving yummy breakfast lunch and dinner . Our heated pool and BBQ area has also been renovated and will re open on Monday. We apologize for any inconvenience to our guests. Unfortunately our occupancy runs high all year and there is never a convenient time to carry our such works to keep a high standard of accommodation available to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was rated as 3 stars NO Way.. We were very disappointed. The only good thing was the staff they were nice. When we checked in the toilet was stopped up and ready to over-flow. The bathroom was a disaster. The faucet in the bathroom sink didn't work, the shower was of the old bath-tub shower combination and when you showered the bathtub started filling up with water. The woodwork was in bad shape through- out the room even the elevator was old more like a 1950's unit.. I could not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 245donaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark4464, Owner at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Could you please contact us and confirm the room number so that we can further investigate. We have just finished renovating our pool area and restaurant and will be adding flat screenTVs to all our rooms next month. Our rooms are generally in good shape , clean and well reviewed by most guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I have considered reviewing this hotel since our stay in December... We we're mislead; thought it was close to Disneyland, but it's not. No shuttle, very inconvenient, and unpleasant area. Plus the rooms are odd.... Felt more like some old apartment building than a fun getaway ... Not a place I'd return to willingly.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tahoeblue08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark4464, Owner at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for you review. We have had trouble identifying your stay with us and are sorry that we were not a good fit for you. Most of our guests love our rooms with great comments on cleanliness and decor. We have just finished some great upgrades to our heated pool and BBQ area. The Restaurant has had a total make over and will be serving a yummy mix of American, Greek and Healthy Mediterranean food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews