We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We moved here after a terrible experience at a different hotel. The difference was night and day. Overall a good hotel.
A few hiccups. When we checked in, we noticed that the linen on the sofa couch was not changed from the previous guests. Also, the wash basin was not draining well. Spoke to the front desk. They sent up clean linen, and had us change the sheets ourselves.
Nothing was done about the wash basin.
I fully understand when things are not always perfect at a hotel, but I expected management to make this up to me, for the inconvenience. Sadly, this was not the case here. Still, a good hotel, but rather pricey.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPS183462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear JBS183462,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Feedback like yours is very helpful in many of our on-going training efforts.

I’d like to apologize for the hiccups you encountered during your recent stay. It is our policy to dress the sofa bed with a set of sheets after every guest & it is my understanding that is what you encountered upon opening the sofa. In addition, our Engineering team should have been called to address the issue with your sink when it was reported.

Again, I apologize for the disappointing stay. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity the next time you are in Anaheim.

Warm Regards,


Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,397
    790
    172
    64
    48
See reviews for
1,460
311
54
411
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Grove, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very nice place to stay. The staff was friendly and very professional. Close to Disneyland and surrounding business. Rooms were clean and the pool and gym was great. The hotel is clean and the rooms were spacious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is one of the best hotel I stayed in Disneyland area. Clean, spacious, good customer service, free wifi and parking. Highly recommended, and will stay with them again for sure. We have one bedroom suite, which would be good for family of 4.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sasa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear sasa99,

Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel. I’m so glad you & your family enjoyed the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our 7th stay here in as many years for our Disneyland trip, and it was delightful, as usual. We drive from WA state each time, and this hotel was actually recommended to us by a longtime Disney employee back in 2007 on our first visit. This time, I traveled alone with 4 children, and once again my expectations were exceeded. I like that we see the same staff each time, from the bellman to the restaurant staff. Javier is always so kind and helpful, and we appreciate his friendly greeting when we return to the hotel each day. The breakfast buffet is delicious, with plenty of options for everyone. We love having Erlinda as our server, her personalized attention to detail and her dedication to superb service shows in everything she does. Even my kids---who normally couldn't be bothered to look up from their iPods---commented on how warm and friendly she is. The front desk staff (and I apologize for not getting their names) are always friendly, efficient, and genuine, and when I stay there, I feel completely at ease and at home. Not only would I say that this hotel is our first choice, it is the only one I would consider for our Disneyland travels.
Can't wait until our next trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoCalFan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear SoCalFan6,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel! It’s a long drive from Washington & we appreciate being your hotel of choice in Anaheim.

I’m really happy that you recognized Javier & Erlinda, they are very valuable members of the team.

We can’t wait to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were here for an event at the Convention Center, which is a short walk away. The suites are a good size - we had 3 people and there was plenty of space to move around, and for 1-2 people to get up and watch TV or work while others slept in. The bathroom has enough doors to allow privacy.

The front desk staff was very nice with check-in and of course the kids thought the cookies were heavenly.

The breakfast buffet is really good - a bit expensive but for the amount of food and quality I had no complaints. There was a ton of excellent fresh fruit.

Best part - the bed was extremely comfortable. I'm pretty picky about beds and pillow and slept fabulously every night.

Overall a good choice.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get an upper floor, and/or get on the side that is not on the main streets. We we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoKnits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear JoKnits,

Thank you for the nice comments about the hotel.

I’m really happy to hear you enjoyed the suite & breakfast. I’m also glad the Sweet Dreams Bed was comfortable – they really are a treat!

I hope you’ll be able to stay with us again soon.

Warm regards,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hotel was in perfect location for Disneyland, 15 min walk or bus stop across from hotel about 5mins. Large spacious rooms that were kept spotless. We arrived at the hotel minus our luggage due to connection problems with our flight, when we advised reception of this we were given a toiletry supply to tide us over ( big plus after a 10 hr flight ). Big thank you to reception staff and concierge staff for looking after our luggage when it arrived and for all their useful info about the surrounding area. All in all I would recommend the Doubletrees for a family vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walkerclan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear WalkerClan11,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I’m so glad the Front Desk & Concierge were able to assist you when your luggage was delayed. Traveling is stressful enough, even with your bags in tow. At Doubletree by Hilton, making the traveler feel human again is a part of our mission.

I hope you can stay with us again on your next vacation.

Warm regards,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel is close to disneyland. You can reach there by walking in 20 minutes. rooms are big, very clean. Beds are very good. Breakfast is average. İf ı go los angeles again I prefer this hotel.
carpark is daily 16 $.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yildirayerdogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,963 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing