We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Ranked #15 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very good lockton if you are going to Disneyland! Close enough to walk, but take the car anyway because the kids will be beat after a day in the park.

Staff is professional and helpful, and breakfast is exellent!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lord H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,180 - 1,186 of 2,618 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel was very neat and staff was very friendly. Walking distance to Disney if you choose to do so, or Disney parking up one block with a shuttle to the park. The kids loved the warm cookie upon arrival and each day they got one from the front desk. Pool was very clean as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a great time here. The staff was extremely attentive and polite, the room was spacious and well appointed, and the pool was fabulous. Also a very quiet hotel! We didn't try the restaurant on site, but I heard several others say that it was very good. Parking was also close and convenient, although it would have been great to be free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

From checkin with cookies and a smile to checking on our shuttle to lax at checkout the service was great. Perhaps a little further away from some other offsite hotels but the art bus took care of that in 10m . Rooms spacious for five. A few too many doors in the rooms though... The cleanliness and general appearance was high quality and the little cafe was great for coffee and cereal of a morning. Pool not massive but you can watch the nightly fireworks whilst having a swim ( pool is heated) best of my offsite hotel stays at Disneyland.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank thefunfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A good family hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable and well priced. The location is ok however, not a great shuttle service to DisneyLand, I tended to use cabs.
Breakfast service was good and the hotel has an ok pool.
Concierge and front desk service was excellent.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank IanB1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed there last week and was put in charge of babysitting my grandkids. One of them got away from me and got into an elevator alone and disappeared from my sight. I went to the ground floor and sought assistance from the staff and I must say that they got on the ball and we found my grand daughter. I want to commend the staff for their assistance and recommend the place highly. Room Service was very courteous and I enjoyed the bar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank poopsi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Poopsi1,

Thank you for your kinds words!

I'm so happy Sean at the Front Desk was able to assist you in locating your grand daughter. I'm also glad your enjoyed room service & the Grappa Lounge.

I hope you & your family can stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Rooms were great, with plenty of room for the 5 of us (two adults and 3 teenagers). Similarly, housekeeping and facilities were nice as well. Only complaint was the very flaky wifi in our room... Only places worse that I've experienced were other Doubletrees. IF you’re staying near the convention center, this is only a 10-15 min walk, so it’s pretty convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Bryan J,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have located your room number & will ask our Engineering team to check the wifi signal strength.

Please join us again soon.

Warm regards,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#48 of 118 in Anaheim
4,604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#33 of 118 in Anaheim
2,173 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Address: 2085 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £103 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing