We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel....Friendly Staff...Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel....Friendly Staff...Convenient Location”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great Hotel and is withing walking distance to Disneyland! We arrived after a long day flying into CA and were greeted with Warm cookies :) Yummy! The staff at the front desk was super friendly and we didn't have any issues the entire time, we stayed for 3 nights. Heated pool on 2nd floor (which is the floor we were on) and you can see the fireworks from Disney pretty good from here. The rooms were very large, much larger than expected, we booked a double queen online and we got not only 2 queen beds in our room (in their own bedroom together) but a little living room area with a pull out bed as well. 2 flat screen TVS a writing desk, fridge, microwave, and a bathroom. Super Nice. Great gift shop, coffee shop, and restaurant (Kids eat free)

We paid about 145/night for a room through Allegiant Travel in a package deal

Room Tip: 2nd Floor is easy access to the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,386
    782
    170
    64
    47
See reviews for
1,444
308
54
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This property is a good choice for the Anaheim area, if you are looking for big room, reasonable price, and slightly away from Harbor Blvd. It is 2 blocks away from the Disney area, and has the Disney Welcome Center on the first floor. It is in the same block as the convention center, and is walkable to both, although I would not recommend walking, at least to Disney. We ate breakfast there each day, and it was very good, with an omelette bar as well. Also, if you have 2 adults and at least 2 kids, if the kids are under 12m then they eat free if the adults get the breakfast buffet or order off the menu.

The rooms are spacious, and clean. They are well appointed with nice furniture. The layout is such that you can access the bathroom from both the bedroom and living room. The beds were very comfortable, and there were plenty of pillows.

The shower was overall nice, but the curtain made it leak out onto the floor no matter how it was placed. This made the wall paper curl up at the baseboard. Other than that, it was a great room, with decent counter space at the bathroom sink.

The maid service was also great, and the in room coffee was nice to have available. We stayed here with my teenager, preteen and newborn, and it worked out well.

My only complaint is that the pool area was a bit small for the size of hotel, therefore is was a bit crowded to swim and play. Clean facilities though, and plenty of pool towels that were soft and large. You can also see the Disney fireworks from the pool area too, so if you wanted to watch, it's a good spot from a distance.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms cool as they are closer to the pool. kids loved that feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akamai_gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very good lockton if you are going to Disneyland! Close enough to walk, but take the car anyway because the kids will be beat after a day in the park.

Staff is professional and helpful, and breakfast is exellent!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars_Wonko_Hallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel was very neat and staff was very friendly. Walking distance to Disney if you choose to do so, or Disney parking up one block with a shuttle to the park. The kids loved the warm cookie upon arrival and each day they got one from the front desk. Pool was very clean as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boiling Springs, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a great time here. The staff was extremely attentive and polite, the room was spacious and well appointed, and the pool was fabulous. Also a very quiet hotel! We didn't try the restaurant on site, but I heard several others say that it was very good. Parking was also close and convenient, although it would have been great to be free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

From checkin with cookies and a smile to checking on our shuttle to lax at checkout the service was great. Perhaps a little further away from some other offsite hotels but the art bus took care of that in 10m . Rooms spacious for five. A few too many doors in the rooms though... The cleanliness and general appearance was high quality and the little cafe was great for coffee and cereal of a morning. Pool not massive but you can watch the nightly fireworks whilst having a swim ( pool is heated) best of my offsite hotel stays at Disneyland.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank thefunfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
235 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

A good family hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable and well priced. The location is ok however, not a great shuttle service to DisneyLand, I tended to use cabs.
Breakfast service was good and the hotel has an ok pool.
Concierge and front desk service was excellent.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank IanB1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,098 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing