We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Ranked #46 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort when we went to Disneyland and CA Adventure to celebrate my son's birthday for the weekend. As you know, after a long day of walking around the parks, you want a nice, quiet and clean place to sleep. This is exactly what we got at this Marriott. Every staff person we came in contact with - from the front desk person, to our waiter in the hotel restaurant - was friendly and accomodating. Free breakfast buffet came with our rate and it was great and a very good value. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDTraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2011

Dear SDTraveler55,

Thank you for choosing us to accommodate you during your son's Disneyland birthday weekend! It was our pleasure to be the nice, quiet and clean home away from home after a long day of walking at the parks. Thank you for all of your kind comments and excellent ratings on our Anaheim hotel. We appreciate your recommendation of our property and look forward to your next visit!

Best,
Mitch Healy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2011

We stayed at the Courtyard because it was reasonably priced, was handicap accessible and had family accommodations. It appeared from the description and it had van service. I even called to ask if the transportation was wheelchair accessible. Turns out that the transportation is city operated, costs extra and is located way across the neighboring hotel's parking lot. It is quite a hike pushing two wheelchairs in the rain. We ended up taking our own vehicle and paying less for parking ar the park.

We never used the restaurant. It was pricey and there are so many nice places to eat in the area that we chose to just stop in on the way to and from the park.

Stayed: December 2010
Thank oicrnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2011

Dear oicrnow,

We're glad that you enjoyed our accommodations and convenient location. We apologize for any miscommunication that occurred when calling to inquire about wheelchair accessibility on the ART shuttle. The shuttle service to all of the Disneyland® Resort attractions is operated through the Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle service (ART) and their daily charge is $4 per adult & $1 per child. Thank you for taking the time to complete the review and share your experience with us.

Regards,
Mitch Healy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

This was an awesome stay! We always use the Marriott Chains.

It's 4 blocks to Disneyland! Nice walk!

The front desk staff is SUPER nice! Especially, Rheggie! I wish I could remember all the names so I can they could be recognized for their outstanding service and kindness!

You will not go wrong with this property! Thank you for everything!

I paid with gift cards for our stay and there were no problems unlike the problems we encountered at another Marriott in Marina del Rey.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2011

Dear vanjones,

We are exhilarated after reading all of your incredible comments and ratings on our Anaheim hotel. We never grow tired of hearing that we are doing our job at exceeding our guests' expectations. Our entire staff appreciates your time in giving us your feedback. Please know that our front desk team has been recognized for their outstanding efforts in ensuring that your stay was an enjoyable one. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to accommodate you again on your return visit to the Anaheim area.

Best,
Mitch Healy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I personally loved this hotel. For those who frequent the Marriott chain, this Courtyard is new with updated furnishings and bathrooms ( the bathrooms are very large). The staff is very nice and helpful. They have a bistro that serves breakfast and snacks.

The bedrooms have an armour in them which makes hanging clothes and putting away shoes much easier.

The pool is large and looked very nice. I was there in January so I did not go in but this would be a huge plus for those going in the summer.

The location to Disneyland was a brisk ~20 min walk though they have shuttles that leave from the Marriott hotel ( 2-3 walk from Courtyard) that can get you there in 10 min and cost $4/day.

The only negative about this hotel is the noise factor. Fortunately, I was on the top floor but when I walked it felt like my steps could be heard by those below me.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbuglove83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2011

Dear Travelbuglove83,

We appreciate your time in sharing the details of your recent experience at our Anaheim hotel. Thank you for all of your wonderful comments on our accommodations, amenities, customer service and convenient location. We hope you'll return again and make time to enjoy our large outdoor heated pool and hot tub. It's a very nice way to end the day after seeing all there is to see at Disneyland. Again, thank you for staying with us and recommending our property to family and friends.

Regards,
Mitch Healy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

This hotel seems new and somewhat "hip" in either a good or bad way (your choice). The standard room I had was large and clean. But there several odd items:
- There is no bright light available in the entrance that can be turned on when you are just coming in the door. There are only 2 tiny mood lights nearby, with the bright lights over between the bed or over the desk.
- Don't expect a good view. Many rooms face a public sidewalk, a parking lot, or the Ruth Chris Steakhouse next door.
- There are only 2 elevators and they are at opposite ends of the hall, so waits can be long. Also, only one staircase (a means of avoiding the elevators) has lobby access; the other set of stairs leads to an emergency exit only.
- One of the elevators is shared with housekeeping; it provides direct access to the laundry. Unfortunately, this elevator serves the wing not near the stairs with lobby access.
- Internet access was free, breakfast and parking were not. It is possible to buy snacks and premade sandwiches and salads at the front desk.
- Sound insulation within the hotel is not great (i.e. lots of hallway and plumbing noise), but I did not hear any noise from outside the hotel (like from cars).
- I was able to walk to the Disneyland entrance in 19 minutes. Your experience may vary.

Overall, my stay was OK, and I wouldn't go out of my way to avoid staying here again, but I would certainly look elsewhere first for future visits to this area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2011

Dear ccm17,

We appreciate your time in detailing your experience with us, as your comments and suggestions are very important to us. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay; however, we certainly hope you decide to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Our accommodations, amenities, and location are only a few things that really make our Anaheim hotel stand out above the rest!

Best Regards,
Mitch Healy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed for a recent Disneyland Vacation, we go every 1 - 2 years. It was a relaxing and clean hotel for our vacation. The hotel isn't exceptional itself but the staff is very very nice. We enjoyed our stay but honestly if it hadn't been for us using time share points I would rather have stayed somewhere with a bit more pizazz. This seems more like a business hotel rather than a vacation hotel. (We have another hotel we stay at down the road that is VERY vacation oriented.)

This hotel backs up on another Marriott. It is important to know that the bus for Disneyland picks up at the other hotel so you will be crossing a parking lot late at night. And the other Marriott has the Starbucks. (Important to those of us who are addicted.) On our last day when a convention came to town they were both PACKED!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2011

Dear tkrbl,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the Anaheim area. We are glad to hear the you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us, and hope you will decide to visit us again in the future. Thank you for your great compliments on our customer service and for recommending our Anaheim hotel to other travelers.

Sincerely,
Mitch Healy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

The staff were superior (Front Desk greeted us consistently with courtesy and kindness, Housekeeping were quick and responsive, Dining and Bar staff were incredible stand-outs for their graciousness). This is a GREAT hotel for its value, and location to Disneyland. LOTS of ample parking surrounding the hotel. We walked to the larger Marriot hotel located 3-4 minutes away by foot, to catch the shuttle which ran every 20-25 minutes (highly recommend purchasing shuttle bus passes). We booked the Family/Kid Suite that has the bunkbeds and it was incredibly spacious, clean and comfortable. The only "negative" is that the floors are "thin" and we often heard the footsteps of the family above us. We asked to move to another room, and this was accommodated promptly. Given the fact that many families stay here, it's to be expected to hear some noise from little ones who are excited to go to Disneyland. If you're a light sleeper, like me, I'd recommend not getting a room right by the elevator . The pool was clean, and spacious. The hotel is located near Garden Walk Mall (10-15 minute walk) and other restaurants nearby - really convenient! The Panini Grill restaurant was great. This is a wonderful hotel for its value. We had a wonderful time and will most definitely return. Thank you staff at Anaheim Courtyard Marriot!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestcoastCdnMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2010

Dear WestcoastCdnMom,

It was our pleasure to provide you with the exceptionally high level of customer service that you deserve! It is very important for our entire staff to ensure that your stay with us is memorable and enjoyable. Thank you for all of your kind remarks on our service, accommodations, location and restaurant. We would agree with you; a wonderful hotel at affordable rates! Again, thank you for all of your high ratings and for your time in completing the review. We are delighted that you will most definitely return!

Best,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#30 of 119 in Anaheim
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

Address: 2045 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513 (Formerly Courtyard Anaheim at Disneyland Resort)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#40 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £98 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center is a top choice among Disneyland resort hotels and hotels near Anaheim Convention Center. We provide a perfect backdrop and location for business or leisure travel in Anaheim, California, offering what guests need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. A great choice among hotels in Anaheim for meetings and affordable stays, Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center offers terrific services and amenities including free high-speed Wi-FI, cozy bedding, a business center, meeting rooms, a fitness center, and an outdoor pool with children's pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Courtyard Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel
Anaheim Courtyard
Anaheim Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing