We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Ranked #49 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fall Family Trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

I was a little disappointed in this hotel. First, the walls are paper thin. We could hear everything in the room right next to us. Second, the bus that takes you from the hotel to Disneyland Park (ART) does not pick you up right at the hotel, like I have experienced in years past. That is probably my fault, I should have asked specifically..but, since every other hotel I have stayed at comes right there I didn't know to ask. The rooms are clean, and has enough space for my family of four. The pool is nice, and has a little "kiddie" pool for the kids as well. The front desk employees are very nice, and housekeeping does a good job. Overall, I would say it met my needs but I probably won't be back. The Marriott that is right by this property (where the ART tram picks up) is where I will stay next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwindsor8769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
Dear cwindsor8769,

We apologize for any miscommunication that occurred when reserving your room with us. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience. Thank you for your comments on our customer service and amenities. We hope that all that you enjoyed with us will help you to reconsider staying with us again in the future. We appreciate your time in sharing your experience and giving us your valued feedback.

Best Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    239
    86
    39
    29
See reviews for
314
76
26
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed here two nights to attend Mickey's Halloween party. I would only recommend this hotel to heavy sleepers because the walls are paper thin. I always hear that about hotels and it never bothered me, but now... I get it. Both mornings, we kept getting woken up by screaming children, yelling adults and just TV and normal conversation next door. It was not very restful. If I have a choice, I'll stay at Doubletree Orange again for the same price on priceline.

On the upside, we got a great deal through priceline (check out betterbidding.com for tips on bidding), the room was clean and well appointed, pretty spacious and the hotel staff were really nice. They gladly held our luggage after we checked out and wanted to go to the parks before we drove home. Maybe I'll just bring ear plugs next time. Then the Courtyard Marriott will be perfect!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephineGia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 October 2011
Dear JosephineGia,

We are very sorry to hear that your sleep was interrupted by the screaming and yelling of other guests. Please accept our apologies for this unfortunate inconvenience. We do appreciate your time in letting us know the details of your experience with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your spacious and well appointed accommodations, as well as our friendly and helpful customer service. Thank you for your great ratings on our Anaheim hotel. Our hope is that you will decide to come back and see us again.

Best Regards,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

I live in San Diego and visit Anaheim frequently. I stay here every time I go to anaheim. Food was excellent; they have an omelet bar and breakfast buffet. Staff was super friendly. Bathrooms were clean. Free coffee and tea located in the lobby in the morning. There is a great Italian restaurant that you can to "Buca de Peppo". I stayed at the Hyatt down the street before and would rather stay here than the Hyatt.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

I put my sister and her family up here for a visit to Disney. Great location and also walking distance to several chain restaurants. Also right next door to a Ruth's Chris if you want a more upscale dinner. Nice lobby and adequate parking. Staff was very helpful and there was no wait to check in or ask questions. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was great. Pool was small but very clean, and hot tub was nicely doused in bleach (as it should be at these types of places!).

My sister wanted me to alert everyone about what she felt was a little scam a lady desk clerk had going. She said when they asked for a taxi to be called to take them to Disney, a towncar and driver showed up. She protested and said "no we wanted a taxi" and they said "yes this is the taxi we called for you." The towncar charged her $5 more to get to Disney than the yellow taxi they took back later. So we think the desk has some type of arrangement with this service. That's fine, but if you want a taxi you should get a taxi. The $5 wasn't a big deal, but if someone had been calling a taxi to the airport and were forced to take a car service, they could have spent more than they should have. Shuttles are also available to Disney at their sister hotel behind their lot.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sologirltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I have stayed here several times and this hotel never disappoints. The staff is always friendly, rooms are nice and clean and the parking is a great deal!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFam39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Dear TravelFam39,

Thank you for your continued patronage. We appreciate the excellent review and ratings on our Anaheim hotel and are thrilled to hear that we are consistently delivering an enjoyable experience. Again, thank you for always making us your choice in accommodations while visiting the Anaheim area. We will look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Best,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Very nice and clean hotel. Kids get their own room with their own tv. We were given higher floor facing Disneyland and were surprise to see fireworks every single nights! Our kids were very excited with their own double bunk beds, free Internet, Disney channel on TV and fireworks! The hotel also gives extra towels. Breakfast is delicious and reasonably priced. 

The downside are that fitness room is really small and under equipped and it's quite a distance to Disneyland if you are planning to walk or take the Disney shuttle bus. For us, we didn't experience the latter problem because we planned to drive to Disney from the hotel.

Overall, a wonderful hotel and we did enjoy our stay. 

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Dear PJONG,

It's great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in one of our Kids Suites and that you enjoyed the nightly spectacular Disneyland firework show from the comfort of your suite. Thank you for completing the review on our Anaheim hotel. We appreciate your compliments and suggestions, and hope to see you on your next visit to the Anaheim area.

Sincerely,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Typical Marriott Courtyard. We had the kid suite which was great. walking distance (about 10 minutes) to the park. rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Dear IITrips,

We appreciate your time in completing the review and sharing your experience with us. Thank you for the great review and ratings. We are very pleased you enjoyed one of our Kids Suites and our unbeatable location. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Best,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#26 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Address: 2045 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513 (Formerly Courtyard Anaheim at Disneyland Resort)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#40 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center is a top choice among Disneyland resort hotels and hotels near Anaheim Convention Center. We provide a perfect backdrop and location for business or leisure travel in Anaheim, California, offering what guests need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. A great choice among hotels in Anaheim for meetings and affordable stays, Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center offers terrific services and amenities including free high-speed Wi-FI, cozy bedding, a business center, meeting rooms, a fitness center, and an outdoor pool with children's pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Courtyard Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel
Anaheim Courtyard
Anaheim Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing