We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We really liked this hotel. Quick check in, staff were friendly, not too big a hotel. A bit of a walk to Disneyland but you can get a public (ART) bus. Lots of hotels closer. A bit crowded just before Christmas. Thought the price was reasonable. Breakfast in restaurant was good and free coffee in foyer before 9. Rooms clean and adequate. Our only gripe was a loud family next door but that can happen anywhere. I would gave given this hotel 5 stars, but after we left my daughter discovered she had left her top there, and when we rang (which took us ages to find their number as it is all a central number and cost us heaps as we have an international phone, and couldn't find an email address) the person who answered informed us he "wasn't lost property", put us through to house keeping, who could hardly speak English, then to lost property, so we left a message but never heard from them. This took two phone calls. Probably cost us more than the top is worth!

Room Tip: Ask for one away from families with little kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gksd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Good hotel with great location. Elevators slow, restaurant menu options limited, but biggest complaint was the air conditioning system. Either very warm or cold. Blows air directly at bed and you can't change the direction (therefore I rated "sleep quality" as poor...bedding is fine). Also, was left only one washcloth each day. While I was traveling by myself I still think they should leave more than one. Also, pretty limited TV channels (no Fox News, no CNN) Hotel was clean but no better than I expected. Easy walking to Disney or the Anaheim Convention Center. Will probably stay here again but with just a little attention to details this could be a great Courtyard, not just acceptable

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I just came back from 3 nights at this hotel (Jan. 1-4). The hotel itself is perfectly fine. Clean rooms, friendly staff, good location. We walked to Disney most days (about 2 mi) but it was also close to a shuttle stop. And lots if places to eat are nearby.

My only complaint is that there is a new hotel going up right next door -and the noise was constant. The worst was on Saturday when I was on my own after my family left and instead of sleeping in, I was woken at 7am by the construction. 7 am on a Saturday?! That was not fun.

So if you plan on sleeping in at all (which I realize most at Disney don't) or having kiddos try to nap during the day, you will want to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindseyReisTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel while visiting Disneyland. The location is great ! The shuttle picks you up right behind the hotel at the Marriott. Be early for departure because people from several hotels are all waiting for the same shuttle. You can walk to Disney from this hotel but it's about a mile or so. At the front desk there is a place to buy drinks and snacks 24 hours a day which is really convenient and you don't have to worry about finding cash for vending machines. The restaurant is really convenient and was a lifesaver for us. We didn't have to worry about driving and waiting in line at nearby restaurants. The selection is limited to a few items but worked out just fine. Be mindful that this is near Disney so it's not the quietest hotel stay you will ever have. We just turned on the fan in our room to block the noise from people walking and slamming doors. Overall, this is a great place and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor. We could hear people walking above us all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwarman704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The location is great, the lobby is nice, but the feel of the rooms is a bit old. Just a bit dirty. We cleaned dried material from the couch and picked a few Cheerios off the floor after we arrived. I felt allergic the whole stay. For the $200 a night we paid for a suite, we could have done better elsewhere. At a discounted rate, it might seem more reasonable. Courtyards can be nice, but this isn't one of the best.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TominLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I stayed there recently on a business trip. The rate was decent considering it was around the holidays. They didn't mention that parking is difficult and you are charged $14 per night to park. It is about a 15 minute walk to the entrance to Disney. The area is safe and I was comfortable walking that far on Harbour Street. Note that their restaurant closes at 10 but there are other options in the area that are also walking distance. The hotel was clean and in pretty good repair. They do offer complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning. I have stayed at several other Courtyards that didn't and have been told by their employees that Courtyard's don't offer that service. By experience I know better.

There is another hotel being built right next door so there is some noise, but that will change when the work is complete. All in all, not a bad option for family or business travel when in Santa Ana or Anaheim.

Room Tip: High rooms may be better. No view of the park, but you can hear the fireworks at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us on your recent business trip, Chris K. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete the review. Your recommendation to other business and leisure travelers means the world to us! We value your business and look forward to earning your guest loyalty.

Kindly,
Phil Campanelli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This property is so close to Disneyland even my friend Colby can make the walk! Seriously, this is a great location. It's probably just under a mile and you are inside Disneyland or California Adventure. You are going to walk a few miles anyway so a little more won't hurt. They also have a shuttle but it's every 15-20 minutes and you can walk there by the time the shuttle arrives. The shuttle costs a few bucks and it's a fine option. The property is set back off the main street, behind Ruth's Chris, which keeps the property quiet. It's funny Mortons is on the next block so if you like nice steak restaurants this place rocks it! Beyond that they have a little cafe in the lobby which is great for a quick breakfast or other meal/snack. The rooms are nice and clean. We had a family suite which had a separate area with bunk beds for the kids. Worked fine as we aren't in the room much. The gym is a little small but you can use the huge gym at the full service Marriott if you ask. Their gym is really nice!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DodgerJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for your great review, DodgerJohn! It's wonderful to receive your compliments on all that you and your family enjoyed at our Anaheim hotel. We're glad our Kids Suite worked out nicely for you. It truly is the ideal choice for any family seeking spacious accommodations with separate areas for both the parents and the kids. Yes, we literally steps aways from one of the best steak restaurants in town, but our prime location also allows our guests many other dining options within walking distance. Again, thank you for sharing your experience by completing the TripAdvisor review. Come back and see us soon!

Best,
Phil Campanelli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#28 of 118 in Anaheim
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

Address: 2045 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513 (Formerly Courtyard Anaheim at Disneyland Resort)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#40 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £93 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center is a top choice among Disneyland resort hotels and hotels near Anaheim Convention Center. We provide a perfect backdrop and location for business or leisure travel in Anaheim, California, offering what guests need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. A great choice among hotels in Anaheim for meetings and affordable stays, Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center offers terrific services and amenities including free high-speed Wi-FI, cozy bedding, a business center, meeting rooms, a fitness center, and an outdoor pool with children's pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Courtyard Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing