We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“OK modern hotel in an area with many choices” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Ranked #47 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OK modern hotel in an area with many choices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

This hotel seems new and somewhat "hip" in either a good or bad way (your choice). The standard room I had was large and clean. But there several odd items:
- There is no bright light available in the entrance that can be turned on when you are just coming in the door. There are only 2 tiny mood lights nearby, with the bright lights over between the bed or over the desk.
- Don't expect a good view. Many rooms face a public sidewalk, a parking lot, or the Ruth Chris Steakhouse next door.
- There are only 2 elevators and they are at opposite ends of the hall, so waits can be long. Also, only one staircase (a means of avoiding the elevators) has lobby access; the other set of stairs leads to an emergency exit only.
- One of the elevators is shared with housekeeping; it provides direct access to the laundry. Unfortunately, this elevator serves the wing not near the stairs with lobby access.
- Internet access was free, breakfast and parking were not. It is possible to buy snacks and premade sandwiches and salads at the front desk.
- Sound insulation within the hotel is not great (i.e. lots of hallway and plumbing noise), but I did not hear any noise from outside the hotel (like from cars).
- I was able to walk to the Disneyland entrance in 19 minutes. Your experience may vary.

Overall, my stay was OK, and I wouldn't go out of my way to avoid staying here again, but I would certainly look elsewhere first for future visits to this area.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 January 2011
Dear ccm17,

We appreciate your time in detailing your experience with us, as your comments and suggestions are very important to us. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay; however, we certainly hope you decide to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Our accommodations, amenities, and location are only a few things that really make our Anaheim hotel stand out above the rest!

Best Regards,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    234
    85
    37
    29
See reviews for
311
76
26
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed for a recent Disneyland Vacation, we go every 1 - 2 years. It was a relaxing and clean hotel for our vacation. The hotel isn't exceptional itself but the staff is very very nice. We enjoyed our stay but honestly if it hadn't been for us using time share points I would rather have stayed somewhere with a bit more pizazz. This seems more like a business hotel rather than a vacation hotel. (We have another hotel we stay at down the road that is VERY vacation oriented.)

This hotel backs up on another Marriott. It is important to know that the bus for Disneyland picks up at the other hotel so you will be crossing a parking lot late at night. And the other Marriott has the Starbucks. (Important to those of us who are addicted.) On our last day when a convention came to town they were both PACKED!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 January 2011
Dear tkrbl,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the Anaheim area. We are glad to hear the you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us, and hope you will decide to visit us again in the future. Thank you for your great compliments on our customer service and for recommending our Anaheim hotel to other travelers.

Sincerely,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

The staff were superior (Front Desk greeted us consistently with courtesy and kindness, Housekeeping were quick and responsive, Dining and Bar staff were incredible stand-outs for their graciousness). This is a GREAT hotel for its value, and location to Disneyland. LOTS of ample parking surrounding the hotel. We walked to the larger Marriot hotel located 3-4 minutes away by foot, to catch the shuttle which ran every 20-25 minutes (highly recommend purchasing shuttle bus passes). We booked the Family/Kid Suite that has the bunkbeds and it was incredibly spacious, clean and comfortable. The only "negative" is that the floors are "thin" and we often heard the footsteps of the family above us. We asked to move to another room, and this was accommodated promptly. Given the fact that many families stay here, it's to be expected to hear some noise from little ones who are excited to go to Disneyland. If you're a light sleeper, like me, I'd recommend not getting a room right by the elevator . The pool was clean, and spacious. The hotel is located near Garden Walk Mall (10-15 minute walk) and other restaurants nearby - really convenient! The Panini Grill restaurant was great. This is a wonderful hotel for its value. We had a wonderful time and will most definitely return. Thank you staff at Anaheim Courtyard Marriot!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestcoastCdnMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 December 2010
Dear WestcoastCdnMom,

It was our pleasure to provide you with the exceptionally high level of customer service that you deserve! It is very important for our entire staff to ensure that your stay with us is memorable and enjoyable. Thank you for all of your kind remarks on our service, accommodations, location and restaurant. We would agree with you; a wonderful hotel at affordable rates! Again, thank you for all of your high ratings and for your time in completing the review. We are delighted that you will most definitely return!

Best,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

Friendly front desk. Room was very quiet. Easy in and out. I hate having to walk a mile to my room after a day at Disney and I didn't have to at the Courtyard. Nice pool area. Parking is ample if you just drive past the gate and park in the back or other side of hotel. Room made up fast and early on both mornings. My only complaint is that the elevator is kind of slow. Will definitely stay there again. $10 / day for parking. We didn't try their breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tcmorse6570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 December 2010
Dear tcmorse6570,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback on your experience with us. We are very happy to hear of your comfort and enjoyment at our Anaheim hotel. Our convenient location makes touring the attractions that much easier for our guests. After a long day of walking at Disneyland, its great knowing you're only minutes away from your hotel room! Also, thank you for the excellent ratings across the board! We are delighted that you will definitely stay with us again.

Regards,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

A lovely quiet hotel set back from the main road, a haven to return to after the mayhem of Disneyland. The size of the hotel allows that 'personal' service feeling, unlike the big hotels. Denise at the front desk is just fantastic, always a great help and a big smile, as are the other employees - they must enjoy working there. We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donnainnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 December 2010
Dear donnainnz,

It was our pleasure to be your haven after a busy day at Disneyland! Thank you for your wonderful compliments on our personal, friendly and helpful customer service. We never tire of hearing that we are doing our job at delivering the high level of service that our guests deserve. Our staff members enjoy being part of a great team, and we're thrilled that it made an impact on your experience with us. Thank you for your review and recommendation of our Anaheim property. We're looking forward to your next visit to the U.S.!

Best,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

Perfect for us to walk to the Disney attractions, good room service, clean. I found it odd, though, that the rooms had old school televisions.......not what we were there to do...just kind of out of sync with other Marriott hotels. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanneKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 December 2010
Dear JeanneKs,

We are thrilled to receive such high ratings on our Anaheim hotel! Thank you for taking the time to complete the review and give us your valued feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our perfect location, good room service and clean accommodations. Being just a short walk away from all of the Disney attractions is always a great bonus! We will look forward to your next visit.

Best,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

First, it is important to note that I am a hotel snob. That said, sometimes it's just not possible to stay in a five star hotel and b/c we were trying to be cost conscious and needed a convenient place to stay, the Courtyard (at $98/night) fit the bill. I remarked to my husband that even for someone who is extremely picky about hotels, there just wasn't much to complain about at this hotel. It was extremely clean, a nice size, had a small refrigerator which was nice, and we even spent a few hours at the pool which was clean and spacious. We were also the only ones at the pool as I assume all the families were at Disney so that was an extra plus! Families and Disney is an important point to make. We were not there to go to Disney but this hotel (like all the others in the area) was home to many families who were Disney-bound so if you don't like small children running up and down the hallways, I would suggest you stay outside of Anaheim in general! The linens in the room were not the nicest but again, they were clean so it was fine. I've decided that sometimes the biggest difference between 4 and 5 star hotels is in the quality of the towels and linens. Anyway, if you're looking for clean, spacious room in Anaheim that's close to all the action, I highly suggest this Courtyard (and that's coming from a hotel snob!)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DC/VATravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 November 2010
Dear DC/VATravelGirl,

Thank you for the wonderful review and high recommendation of our Anaheim hotel. We are thrilled to hear of your comfort and enjoyment during your stay with us. We appreciate all of your excellent remarks on our extremely clean and spacious accommodations, as well as our convenient location that's close to all of the Anaheim action! Coming from an avid traveler such as yourself, we are truly flattered! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time in completing the review. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#23 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Address: 2045 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513 (Formerly Courtyard Anaheim at Disneyland Resort)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#40 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Courtyard Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel
Anaheim Courtyard
Anaheim Marriott
Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing