We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abby's Anaheimer Inn
Ranked #107 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Easy to find and great location for Disneyland. Short and seemingly safe walk to the parks. They let us check in early. Very basic room but it was clean. Having a refrigerator and microwave was an added bonus. Rooms were well lit. It's a small hotel but for the price and location it was just fine. Could use some updates but was satisfied.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MsLulu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    36
    41
    21
    42
See reviews for
76
37
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Location is great for visiting Disneyland, you can get there within 10mins, walking.
However the staff were not helpful and did nothing to make our stay more comfortable, we called them regarding our Internet, it wasn't connecting and made it difficult to do anything. We called them seeing if they could fix the connection or something and they didn't they made no attempt too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MowgliC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The location of this property is perfect if you are visiting Disneyland or California Adventure. Across the street from Abby’s Anaheimer Inn is the Disney Employee Parking lot. A quick cut through this parking lot and up to the left brings you into Downtown Disney. The Monorail station is just inside Downtown Disney near the Lego Store. Catching the monorail to Tomorrowland saved us time and tired feet.
If you are heading to California Adventure Park, from the same employee parking lot you can cut to the right and go through Disney’s Grand Californian Hotel and Spa into the park near the Grizzly River Run ride.
The rooms need a little minor repair and the furnishings are outdated. However, the rooms were very clean. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast had limited options; two kinds of cereal, juice, coffee, and some pastries. There is a Denny’s across the street that was decent.
I would definitely stay here again, can't beat the price or the location!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmaturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecate, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

we stayed here to attend mickey´s halloween party good place to stay for the price, we will stay here for this year hopefully, nice beds, flat screen tv free internet...!!! the bathroom clean what else can you expect, not all the luxury but very cozy...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abelardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We visited in may and we are satisfied overall.
A nice room and the staff was helpful and friendly. This hotel have a swimminpool and a outdoors jaccuzi.
It is a 10 minute walk across the parkinglot to Downtown Disney and the theme parks.
Just one thing...stay away from the breakfast, it was uneatable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Staff was just ok. Shower was dirty with hair and would not drain properly. Table chair had a huge nasty stain on it. When we got there we had to use the bathroom. They do not have public restrooms, we were told to go find a open hotel room door and use the restroom. Wife found a room went in and the maid came running asking my wife to leave the room. My wife then told the maid that she was told it was ok.Maid still made her leave the room and sent her to a dirty room. There is a phone in the room that is not plugged into anything. So be prepared to take a walk to the front office if you happen to run into problems, which you more then likely will. Among other problems we encountered, to many to list we did not end up staying the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isaac s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skudeneshavn, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

There where three upsides with this motel: the staff, the price and how close it was to Disneyland. Besides that I have nothing positive to say. The room was dirty. Black, long hair everywhere.. even in the sheets. Walls are paper thin, and the ac was really loud. I do not recommend this motel. The price is just not worth it for me.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Budget Inn Anaheim
Budget Inn Anaheim
#79 of 118 in Anaheim
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
0.9 mi away
Anaheim Express Inn
Anaheim Express Inn
#68 of 118 in Anaheim
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abby's Anaheimer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abby's Anaheimer Inn

Property: Abby's Anaheimer Inn
Address: 1201 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2834
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Abby's Anaheimer Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Abby's Anaheimer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abby`s Anaheimer Hotel Anaheim
Abby's Anaheimer Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing