We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST PLACE TO STAY”
other travellers have booked this property
Sparkling Pool in tropical oasis! Patio seating, umbrella, lounge chairs for 14!  BBQ gas grill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sparkling Pool in tropical oasis! Patio seating, umbrella, lounge chairs for 14!  BBQ gas grill
Huge living room and kitchen area can easily accommodate large groups with plenty of seating Parking for all of your cars! EXTENDED driveway! LARGE vans and shuttles! FITS 5 cars on driveway!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Sparkling Pool in tropical oasis! Patio seating, umbrella, lounge chairs for 14!  BBQ gas grill
Huge living room and kitchen area can easily accommodate large groups with plenty of seating
Parking for all of your cars! EXTENDED driveway! LARGE vans and shuttles! FITS 5 cars on driveway!
Large 9100 square foot LOT on a cul-de-sac location! Watch the Disney fireworks at night from yard!
sparkling FENCED swimming pool can be heated. 6 Beautiful Palm Trees. Huge estate sized yard! BBQ
bedroom 1 - large mirrored closet, laminate wood floors, queen size bed plus a twin rollaway bed
Master bedroom 2 -  laminate wood floors and overlooks the beautiful yard and pool. 40 inch TV
Master bedroom 2 - Queen bed,  laminate wood floor,  large walk-in closet, ensuite bathroom,
Master bathroom 2 - spa tub, shampoo, soap, sunblock, lotion, body wash, kids shampoo provided
Master bathroom 2 -  fully stocked. Tissue and toilet paper, bath towels, 2 hair dryers, flat iron
Light and bright living room is very spacious for large groups with a sky light and dining table
large living room with ceramic tile flooring and beautiful rugs. also has a 55 inch flat screen TV
Sleeper sofa with queen size mattress in living room. sleeps 2. We also provide 9 Twin rollaway beds
9 New rollaway beds, 2 queen air mattress, and sleeper sofa in the living room for additional beds
3 stools at the kitchen counter for quick meals and snacks. House has Central Air and Heating
Round glass table in foyer to drink your morning coffee and read the newspaper or magazines
Light and bright kitchen. Open floorplan perfect for large groups and families. 3 leather bar stools
round glass table adjacent to the kitchen. Computer work station. Complimentary free Wifi and cable
all stainless steel appliances in the kitchen, double oven, frige, dishwasher, toaster, blender,
open floorplan and very spacious 2200 sq ft. Kitchen is fully stocked with everything that you need!
Light and bright fully stocked kitchen overlooks the spacious living room and dining room areas
Game room has foosball, air hockey, shuffle board, and WII with plenty of games and a TV with dvd
Game room with foosball, ping pong table, air hockey, shuffle board,
Game room with new ping pong table included! two commercial grade washers and 2 dryers provided!
Air Hockey in our newly remodeled Game room! Hours of great fun! TV with cable and wii system games
shuffle board is a great game for hours of fun and a good competition and challenge!
foosball competition! Game on!! Adults and kids love this game! Lot's of entertainment in game room!
700 square foot game room with foosball, air hockey, shuffle board and ping pong table! Washer/dryer
HUGE estate sized corner 9100 square foot lot! perfect for LARGE groups! seating and tables for all!
Plenty of space for LARGE groups in our spacious yard! Shed is filled with pool toys, rafts, goggles
Fenced pool, two patio dining tables, plenty of space for 4 families to enjoy! BBQ, lounge chairs
LARGE GROUP? We have a huge yard! Watch the fireworks every night! seating for all! 7 lounge chairs!
Gorgeous fenced pool! 3 to 7 feet deep! 2 patio dining tables! 7 lounge chairs, umbrellas, BBQ grill
BBQ and relax! watch the fireworks from our estate sized 9100 square foot yard! Fenced pool! rafts,
Private cul de sac location! 9100 square foot estate sized lot for your ultimate privacy/ relaxation
Graco single stroller provided for comfort while visiting Disneyland and Southern California
Graco Double stroller provided. Perfect for large groups and families
Toddler bed (great for ages 2-5) can be placed in any bedroom for comfort and convenience)
Portable pack n play crib can be placed in any room.
Portable pack n play crib for toddlers and babies to enjoy their naps and bedtime.
7 twin portable beds provided. Can be placed in any bedroom for comfort and convenience.
Premium twin portable beds.
Portable twin beds fold easily and can be transported quickly to any room.
Premium twin mattress on all portable beds.
Variety of portable twin beds provided in our home.
We provide portable twin beds and also 3 queen size air mattresses for maximum comfort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Anaheim, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DAWNP1870
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property was absolutely amazing for all ages- everything you need from infants to adults.(everything and anything you think.need or want is in this house) -The trip was supposed to be a Disneyland vacation-Which turned into why can't we just stay in the house.(that was clearly after taking a dip into the pool.) - who cared about Disneyland when you have the comfort of home at your feet. The neighborhood is clean and quiet/ Area shopping mall is in driving distance/ (Walmart,Party City etc..)Disney about a 6 -8 min drive from house.
Upon arrIving we were greeted with a surprising gift basket filled with everything from breakfast food to snacks for the kids
The pool was the highlight of our stay. (I had to chase everyone out just to go to the park)-on top of the bbq grill there were so many comfortable lounge chairs through out the backyard near the pool and the amount of space goes beyond words.i can't begin to explain how this vacation property made a difference on where i stay when i travel--("NO MORE HOTELS")
"THANK YOU SO MUCH CHRISTINE .S " for sharing your amazing property it was absolutely BEAUTIFUL AND BEYOND MY EXPECTATION!!!
The only complaint we had --"WE DIDN'T STAY LONG ENOUGH"----oh we will be back!!!! LUV LUV LUVED IT.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
966jent
Spanish Fork, Utah
1 review
“Wonderful Home Away From Home!!”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We loved this home!! We easily fit a family of 5 and a family of 4 with room to spare. Upon arrival, we were very pleased to see all the ample parking (including the 2 car garage) within a nice neighborhood. It's super close to Disneyland too! We watched the fireworks from the front yard in the evening when we were not in the park. When we entered the home, we were greeting with an well above average welcome/gift basket filled with food, treats and supplies our host thought we would need or appreciate. We most definitely did!
The house is spacious and airy. We loved being able to spread out and not feel confined. The back patio/garden area is lovely as is the swimming pool.
Our host paid attention to detail and ensured we had a wonderful stay! Christine was quick to send over lunch on her dollar when a pump in the pool broke and needed to be fixed. We didn't even complain. She was just proactive in ensuring we were happy! Above and beyond! She also paid for parking a day in the park at Disneyland! This place can't be beat! It's affordable and a simply wonderful place to stay while visiting Disneyland/California Adventure. We hope to return very soon!
I would highly recommend this home to anyone.
Thank you, Christine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The parking, pool and huge rooms!
Liked least: NOTHING! It was wonderful!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creativel...
Modesto, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Extremely disappointed!!”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Chose this property for a Thanksgiving getaway for extended family of 14. This was not a theme park vacation, just a time to be together in one place and have fun. The planning part of this vacation seemed to go well and communication was good. Base cost for 4 nights was $1850+other taxes/fees & optional $160 to heat the pool. Total $2500/4 days. One of the main reasons we chose this house was because of the pool. We were given a check in time and when we arrived the house was still being cleaned, the pool was filthy and clearly unuseable! We sat in the back yard while they finished with texts back/forth to manager who assured us it would be ready in next hour and that pool would be taken care of. House became ready, pool did not.
Long story short, these are the many issues we had over the next days:
Unknown to us, the cleaning staff left a huge load of wet sheets and towels in the dryer that we had to take care of. The floors were filthy. Our feet were not brown, but black after walking inside for only 30 minutes. There were 2 pool men working on the pool over the 4 days and it never was fixed (even though I was assured by manager that it was). They would vacuum and then dirt would return. Was told that filter was broken by pool man. Manager told us that pool would heat in 5 hours & that it would be ready by afternoon of first day. Pool man verified that in cooler weather that is not possible and that since owners would only allow heater to run 5 hours/day that it would cool off again during the night and could take several days to get up to temperature. Then, after pool was finally beginning to warm (End of second day) the pool man came the next day and cooled it off again by adding a bunch of cold water to bring the water level up. Manager said she would give us a credit of the amount we were paying (optionally) to heat pool. I still have not received that credit on my credit card. This was interruptive, upsetting, and a huge disappointment -- especially for young children that did not understand.
The Pac n Play was missing the piece on the bottom that locks it into the open position. It is unsafe to use. We did not bring one with us because there was one in the home. Sigh...
The inside glass in the top oven was broken and had a huge piece of glass missing.
The kitchen was extremely small. The plugs by the bar and sink did not work. We replaced a number of bulbs in the house that had burned out lighting.
The light in the dining room does not work properly. Stands at an angle, one light doesn't work at all and another one of the 3 won't go off. One of the switches is broken so in order to turn it off it has to be unplugged.
Wooden shade in dining area is broken and cannot be maneuvered.
Verticals in the living area had missing and broken slats.
Slider is extremely heavy and difficult to open/close. A child cannot do it.
The board games are not maintained. All that we opened were unplayable.
The air hockey table is VERY unsteady and seems as if it could fall at any moment. Edges where people stand have loose plastic pieces that scratch up the arms of smaller children.
Broken hinges on cabinet doors in hallway, broken latch on door of Master bath, and various faucet handles are stripped in the house making it difficult to turn water completely off (especially for children). A problem in a California drout.
The master bath has a large tub with jets. We discovered that the water level would not hold during a bath. We assumed it was just the drain valve that wasn't sealing properly. Next evening (during time someone was using tub) we noticed a lot of water in the big walk in closet next to the bathroom. Since the house was noisy and the closet empty, we fixed beds for the little ones inside so they could have a quiet place to nap/sleep. Now everything was wet. Ick! We immediately addressed the situation as best we could laying down towels and removing all the wet things. Addressed all the laundry. In the meantime, we were down to one bathroom/tub for 14 people, and the tub in the other bathroom did not have a plug. The Manager sent out a plummer the next day who had to make a hole in the wall to investigate. He was there quite a while running in and out of the house. His final words, he couldn't fix...someone else would have to come...don't use the jets. I had no further communication on this during our stay.
And then, we had the added joy of ants -- random ones on second day with infestation by 3rd. Managers response was basically to take care of it ourself. Said there was spray out in the garage (which was flying insect spray). She told us not to store any food on the counters or cupboards (only refrigerator). Seriously? Food for Thanksgiving for 14. We ended up having to store everything on one of the game tables out in the garage. Not exactly convenient. We went to the store and bought our own supplies to clean up the mess and my husband sprayed outside the house. This problem should have been addressed in a different way (and not by the guests)
Outside: There was bird poop all over the picnic table and chairs in the back yard by the basket ball court. 2 of 3 balls were not pumped up and therefore unusable.
The snack basket was a nice gesture, but many of the items in it were not fresh and were outdated.
Clean-up crew arrived one hour before check out time on day we left.
But the most disappointing part of all of this was the lack of response from a follow-up letter I sent to the manager explaining the details of our stay. We paid a premium amount for a holiday week and instead of a relaxing 4 days we experienced continual problems, interruptions, inconveniences, disappointments, and some unhealthy things. I was asking for consideration of a price adjustment because of all of the above. The letter was not unkind, just straight forward. As there was no address to send the letter, I attached it in an email to the manager. I received no response. Several days later I sent a text asking for verification that she received my email and letter. No response. That was 12/18/15. However, tonight when I texted Manager about never receiving the promised refund of $160 (paid for heating the pool), she answered it immediately and said she would follow up in the morning....we'll see.

Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Quite neighborhood
Liked least: Can't think of any.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SDCharger...
Castle Pines, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never staying in a hotel again”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Always stayed in hotels before but thought I'd try a vacation rental this time since it was the first time traveling with all my kids and grandkids. After arriving at the rental home from a long exhausting day of traveling, my family and I were very pleased when we walked into our home away from home. No keys to pickup. Keyless entry worked great. We were greeted with a nice welcome card, bottle of sparkling apple cider and continental breakfast items from the owners, which was very thoughtful (Thanks Christine!). The house was very comfortable and most importantly everything was clean. Very quiet location. Cul de sac with no traffic. Huge driveway with plenty of parking. All the rooms were nicely decorated and the bedrooms had their own tv's. Wifi worked perfect. AC blew ice cold. The hallway closets had plenty of towels, extra linens and extras in case you forgot something. Bathrooms were nice and fully stocked. The kitchen had everything you needed and the appliances are all new. Perfect for cooking meals for our group although we ate out mostly. Huge dining table accomodated everyone. We all loved the pool and enjoyed our evenings out in the spacious yard. Plenty of seating for everyone and the whole backyard had abundant lighting at night. There was also a pool barrier which was perfect for keeping the babies safe. The kiddos enjoyed the game room, which was also stocked full of toys. There wasn't anything that we needed that we didn't find at this home. The owners thought of everything. Our family of 13, including 3 infants under 2 yrs old, found plenty of space for everyone here. Personally, the 50" tv screen in the living room was my favorite of all. Our awesome trip to California was more awesome because of the accommodations of this home. Wish our trip was longer. Definitely would stay here again! Owners are very generous and easy to work with and the price for using their wonderful home was a steal. Best deal in Orange county in my opinion!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall value of the rental
Liked least: Comfort of mattress
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing