We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“would stay again if heading to Disney” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Harbor RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anaheim Harbor RV Park
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“would stay again if heading to Disney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

needed a cheap place to stay. we were tent camping in the parks so looked for camping. we came from San Diego during the day and stayed the night before we headed to Disney the next day. we arrived late after the office was closed. it was easy to find our tent site. we got outtakes pitched and ready for bed. this was just before the bathrooms closed. because we got in late we were not able to get a key to the bathroom. that was the only bad thing about this place. we were so close to Disney that we were able to enjoy the nighttime fireworks right from the comfort of our picnic table. this was good since we had to leave Disney the next day before seeing the fireworks. we we packed up and out of there by 6:45 in the morn. if I bust Disney again I'd finely stay here it's much cheaper than other places.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livelifefull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    39
    15
    14
    9
See reviews for
94
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We love staying here because its so close to Disneyland and affordable. The tent space is a little limited but we had plenty of peace for our needs. The bathrooms were very clean and much nicer than a typical campground. It's about a 15 minute walk to Disneyland.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Elayland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

My husband and I camped here because we didn't want to pay and arm and leg to stay in a hotel for our 5 days in the area for Disneyland and whale watching. One big tent and an air matress... BAM, pop up hotel room! Not like the $100 a night our relatives paid the same distance from the park on the hotel side. They offer a Disneyland shuttle for $5 a day RT and the shuttle picks you up 200 ft from the rv park. The camping set up was ok, kind of small bc we were pretty much 3 ft from our neighbors who were very nice. 3 tent spaces on a patch if lawn that is no bigger than 20'X30'. It was right next to the bathrooms which was nice. Good bathrooms and nice showers, though shelves are needed in the showers. It was a nice but small little corner we had in the insanity that is LA. The one big complaint that I have is that the "electrical hookups" in tent area are for RVs soooo there were no regular 3 prong outlets, so bring an adapter. We loved our stay and will come back again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

This was a good place to stay...It did feel like we were camping in a parking lot...which we were, but I felt safe and we were very close to the Happiest Place on Earth. I would have liked to have a community BBQ pit that we could all share. There were showers in the bathrooms...something I couldn't find in the web page.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Great location near Disneyland. We were tent camping and found this to be a great place to stay for a couple of days while we visited Disneyland. The washrooms were clean and right next to the tenting area. Only problem was that we arrived at the park after the office closed so didn't have a key to washrooms, which closed at 9 pm. Tent site could have been a bit bigger, but the price was right so can't really complain. Would definately stay there again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank vicki t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Love their sense of humor on the list of "rules". Convenient and clean. Bathrooms nice. Showers could be updated. Got a key to use bathrooms after hours. Just paid a $5 deposit. They mailed the deposit back to me promptly because I had to leave before the office opened. I like that they are locked in the middle of the night to prevent homeless people from entering.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelli94558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

We wanted a place to park for 2 nights while we went to Disneyland, and this site was just right for that. It is not upmarket - just a parking space with hook-ups - but it was all we needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful (in contrast to other, more posh places we've stayed in), and the bathrooms - while they didn't look like much from the outside - were among the cleanest we've experienced; the shower had a good flow. We were able to walk to Disneyland - it's about a 10-15 minute walk.
We had a key for the bathroom to use during the hours when it is closed (for a $5 refundable fee). Oh, and when the office was closed, we noticed they had a sign on the door with a map showing spaces available for the night, so if you get there after office hours you just park in an available space and settle up in the morning.
It was good value; it worked for us - and we can recommend it.
But you may want to get here during office hours, to pick up your bathroom key if nothing else.

Room Tip: If you get a space close to the office, the wifi signal is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annerose_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Menage
#55 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Harbor RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Harbor RV Park

Property: Anaheim Harbor RV Park
Address: 1009 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-5570
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Anaheim
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Los Angeles and San Diego, we are right in the heart of the action-walking distance from Disneyland(R) Resort; minutes away from the Anaheim Convention Center, Angel Stadium and the Honda Center; and a short ride to Southern California's famous beaches, deserts and mountains. Anaheim Harbor RV Park offers the most competitive rates in the area without compromising convenience, cleanliness or customer service. We've been at the same location for over 30 years helping to make our guests' Southern California experience unforgettable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anaheim Harbor Rv Park Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Harbor RV Park California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing