We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Halloween home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Halloween home”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My son and I have just returned from a Halloween trip to Disneyland, (great fun). and while we were in Anaheim, we stayed at the Castle inn. We head down to OC a lot, (every year for about the last 20), yet we had never picked the Castle for our "home away from home", Our loss.
Not only was it well priced, but the place was very good on all counts.
First off the staff was fantastic! Super friendly, and professional. fast check in, always some one there when you needed any thing.
The hotel/Inn it self was very very clean, our room was spotless, and quiet. This is going to sound odd, but for a good value hotel, it just smelled good... clean, not that old hotel stale.
Any way it was just really nice. The beds are firm! so if you like that great! I do not lol. but again super clean super fresh every day.
In short a very Good place to stay, and I will be back there for my next trip down.
10 min. walk to the main gate, 10 min walk to the garden walk. easy to get in and out of if you drive. big rooms if you have kids.
nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RENurmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a nice stay with us when you were here in November! Thank you for all of the nice comments and for taking the time to post them on Trip Advisor!

We look forward to seeing you when you return on your next Halloween trip in 2012!

Again, thank you so much!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    616
    219
    81
    70
See reviews for
1,039
189
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed at Castle earlier this year and thought it was OK so we decided to stay there again because the rooms were less expensive. This visit seemed to lack customer service. The rooms are starting to show their age and in need of minor repair. The beds are a little hard and the pillows a little flat, but ok for the good price. We booked 3 rooms for our family and only one had good tv, the other two were not clear and one had a remote that didn't work. The mirror was never cleaned, I noticed the same spots each day. We had plenty of towels, cups and soap the first day, but they did not restock daily as you might expect. The walk to Disneyland is not as close as I would like, but to get any closer it costs at least $20 more per night for similiar accomodations. I much prefer Tropicana, but this hotel is still a good value. My biggest complaint is that we made several calls requesting the ground floor and rooms close together. (2 months early!) Everyone I talked to said that room assignments are made when you get there and if your special request is available you get it, which we didn't.

Room Tip: Plan ahead and be firm with what you want. Closer to the front is nice after the long walk from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utaasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you for the time and thought you put in to the comments you posted regarding your stay at the Castle Inn & Suites in November. We truly appreciate everything you said and are definitely looking in to some of the notes you made.

We apologize for the fact that you did not have rooms together as requested. We cannot guarantee that rooms will be next door or even close together especially when we are busy the night before an arrival with such requests.

We thank you again for your time and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisbee, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The location of this hotel is great, just a short walk to the main gate. The staff is very accommodating with any suggestions for things to do or needs you might have. We found that the house keeping was excellent and we left a tip on the pillow every morning as we felt they earned it. My husband and I stayed three nights with zero problems. If you are looking for a clean room with helpful staff at a good price, then this is a great hotel. We will be back again in the summer.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us in November! Thank you for your enthusiastic comments and kind words about our staff! As I am sure you know, our staff is the heart and soul of the hotel so we are always pleased to hear that they are living up to all expectations!

Thank you again and we will see you again in the summer!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed two nights in an executive suite. For our poor planning abilites it was the right price for the location...I paid 241 for two nights in the suite..it had two comfortable queen beds, and a pullout queen couch mini fridge, microwave, which if split between three people comes to 80 bucks each for two nights you can't beat that for the cleanliness, location and comfort...huge room..fridge worked awesome. Front desk very prompt an helpful...elevator is very helpful after a long day at the Disney parks.... food options and a cornerstore market right next door..when we checked out they let us leave our car so we could enjoy one last day at the park...It was a Monday when we checked out, they might not be able to on a weekend because they tend to be more busy...Awesome older hotel with staff that care an are very kind...will definitely stay again...

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evanbizkit78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your last minute hotel choice in the Castle Inn & Suites for your stay in October. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the location, comfort, room amenities, complimentary parking and caring staff, all of which enhanced your visit.

Thank you so much for your comments! We appreciate your time and look forward to having you stay with us again when you return to Anaheim!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The location to the main gate of Disneyland is perfect. It is only about a block and and half away. The office staff was very helpful. The hotel is nothing special, but for the price and location you can't beat it. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post comments about your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We are thrilled to hear that you were so happy with our close, walking proximity to Disneyland and that our staff was very helpful to you! It is always rewarding to hear our guests say they will stay with us again!

We look forward to your return sometime soon!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakley, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Even after reading some of the reviews, I was still skeptical of this place due to the price. Yes, the rooms are outdated. But if you are going to Disneyland, you will not really be staying in the room to enjoy the decor anyways. Our room was clean and the shower flow was fine. As previous posters have mentioned, the bed was uncomfortable. But other than that, the room did it's purpose.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derek1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you for being a free thinker, disregarding some of the reviews that you read and staying with us in October! I appreciate your honesty and the time you took to make the posting. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay while here to go to Disneyland.

Thank you again for your time and comments! We hope to see you again on a return visit!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kallangur, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Ok, so it's not the CLOSEST accommodation to Disneyland, BUT, it's less than 10 minutes walk, or about a block and a half. The rooms are not modern, but are spacious and clean, with comfortable bedding, great water presssure, drip filter coffee, small fridge, and the staff are more than accommodating with any requests, area information, transfer arrangements, even local cab requirements. It also has free wifi, which I could get (reasonably well) from our room on the 4th floor. The only draw back was that the gift shop seemed to close on a whim whenever the attendant decided he needed to go somewhere (not the hotel's fault, and there were plenty of shops within walking disance anyway, so I just didn't use the gift shop). The pool was clean and well maintained, as were the grounds and gardens. I can't really fault the hotel, it was great. So if you want to be close to Disneyland, but not pay the exorbitant prices, and you want excellent service and value for money, then this is the place to stay. Thanks so much Castle Inn and Suites, we will be back next year for christmas, all the way from Oz :)

Room Tip: 4th Floor has a great view of Harbour Blvd at night, but gets a little windy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at the Castle Inn & Suites. We are all pleased to hear that the room was satisfactory to your needs while you were here and we have passed on your concerns regarding the gift shop to the owner of the gift shop. We are really lucky to be located where we are, in close walking proximity to numerous shops and restaurants, as well as to the Disney Parks.

Thank you again for your kind words! We look forward to your return, from Oz, next Christmas!!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.4 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Property: Castle Inn and Suites
Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim
Castle Inn And Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing