We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
Ranked #17 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bed bugs!”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

This place has bed bugs and the staff doesn't seem to care. When we brought the one bug we found down to them the man at the front shrugged and said, "yes that does happen. We have many international guests". We were given a refund but no type of compensation let alone apology for the fact that we had to find a new hotel at 12:30am the night before Thanksgiving. Don't stay here unless you want bed bugs!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lmcpetsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Please be assured that the Castle Inn & Suites is proactive in all pest control issues and we use a national pest control company who regularly inspects and services our rooms. While we understand your concern with the bug you found in your room, bugs can get into rooms through an open door, open window or on luggage. Our staff, which is trained to look for such things, and the pest control service thoroughly inspected the room after you checked out and found no evidence of bugs.

We pride ourselves in our customer service and cleanliness of rooms. We did offer a complimentary suite, along with the refund and are sorry that you did not feel that the offer was adequate.

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    634
    225
    82
    70
See reviews for
1,075
192
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Castle Inn and Suites is within walking distance to Disneyland. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are a bit dated but came with a mini refrigerator and coffee maker. Our room was cleaned daily. For the number of proper staying at the suites, it was very quiet. Wifi connection was sketchy.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocketgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff lived up to all expectations!

Thank you for bringing up the issues with the WiFi! Rest assured, we are definitely looking into it.

Thank you again for your review! We look forward to having you stay with us on a future visit.

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford upon Avon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in October as part of a two centre stop taking in LA & Vegas. As we we're splashing out on a top hotel in Vegas we wanted something a little more affordable in LA, so opted to stay in Anaheim and rent a car to get around. The Castle Inn & Suites did not let us down - i'd read some of the negative reports on trip advisor, but am a great beleiver in finding out for yourself. We arrived after a very long flight from the UK , and then grabbed the car at LAX and drove down to Anaheim, where we were greeted by very friendly staff. The check in was quick and the room was spacious, clean and more than adequate. Ok the carpet could do with replacing and the bed is a little firm , but given what we paid , and the location is great for Disney - ten minutes walk to the main gate - if you think thats not near enough then you've got a problem as you're going to be walking round the park all day anyway!! The roomkeeping was Excellent and the rooms were fresh and clean each day when we returned from a day out exploring. Next time we come to this part of the world, we will definitely check in to the Castle Inn & Suites - Cheers!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid staying in rooms by the lifts!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bedders67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
We are so happy to hear that you are “finding out for yourself” type of guests and decided to trust your instincts for your stay earlier this month at the Castle Inn & Suites! Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your visit. We realize that you had a busy trip, being from the UK and having traveled from Las Vegas, but we feel comments like yours present a positive outlook to those who also read and trust reviews by others when they are booking a trip!

We are glad that you had a memorable trip and we look forward to seeing you when you return to the Castle Inn & Suites another time! Thank you again for your time!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We chose Castle Inn and Suites after reading many reviews of the various hotels that are within walking distance to Disneyland. It seemed to provide the most convenience for the best price. We had just spent a week in Yosemite and Sequoia National Parks, so the short walk to the turnstiles was quite quick & easy for us. I suppose it may be considered a "long" walk to some, but really, you'll be spending the time walking around the parks anyway. There were a few restaurants along the way, including a small pizza and Chinese food place that were both fine but unmemorable, and an IHOP which had kids meals free with adult entrees. The hotel was clean and our room had a refrigerator, which was a plus. The pool and hot tub were also clean -- and well used by our family. There was free parking, though I could imagine that if you returned late you might not find a spot. All in all, we were very pleased by our choice and would likely stay again if we found ourselves back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RebeccaMinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you for the comments regarding your family’s stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We are pleased that you chose our hotel for your visit to Anaheim and that you had an enjoyable trip! We are also happy to hear that the convenience of our location to the main entrance of the Disney parks were a main draw for you.

We appreciate the time you took to post your comments and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you visit Anaheim.

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This was the 2nd quirky 'Camlot/Castle' themed hotel stayed in and is bery much the same as the Camelot hotel, but is even better dited for Disney. Again, good clean and friendly with as others have already commented on, a lovely outside hot tub

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post comments about your stay at the Castle Inn & Suites in November! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope you will stay with us again when you return to Anaheim!

Thank you again!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My son and I have just returned from a Halloween trip to Disneyland, (great fun). and while we were in Anaheim, we stayed at the Castle inn. We head down to OC a lot, (every year for about the last 20), yet we had never picked the Castle for our "home away from home", Our loss.
Not only was it well priced, but the place was very good on all counts.
First off the staff was fantastic! Super friendly, and professional. fast check in, always some one there when you needed any thing.
The hotel/Inn it self was very very clean, our room was spotless, and quiet. This is going to sound odd, but for a good value hotel, it just smelled good... clean, not that old hotel stale.
Any way it was just really nice. The beds are firm! so if you like that great! I do not lol. but again super clean super fresh every day.
In short a very Good place to stay, and I will be back there for my next trip down.
10 min. walk to the main gate, 10 min walk to the garden walk. easy to get in and out of if you drive. big rooms if you have kids.
nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RENurmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a nice stay with us when you were here in November! Thank you for all of the nice comments and for taking the time to post them on Trip Advisor!

We look forward to seeing you when you return on your next Halloween trip in 2012!

Again, thank you so much!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed at Castle earlier this year and thought it was OK so we decided to stay there again because the rooms were less expensive. This visit seemed to lack customer service. The rooms are starting to show their age and in need of minor repair. The beds are a little hard and the pillows a little flat, but ok for the good price. We booked 3 rooms for our family and only one had good tv, the other two were not clear and one had a remote that didn't work. The mirror was never cleaned, I noticed the same spots each day. We had plenty of towels, cups and soap the first day, but they did not restock daily as you might expect. The walk to Disneyland is not as close as I would like, but to get any closer it costs at least $20 more per night for similiar accomodations. I much prefer Tropicana, but this hotel is still a good value. My biggest complaint is that we made several calls requesting the ground floor and rooms close together. (2 months early!) Everyone I talked to said that room assignments are made when you get there and if your special request is available you get it, which we didn't.

Room Tip: Plan ahead and be firm with what you want. Closer to the front is nice after the long walk from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utaasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you for the time and thought you put in to the comments you posted regarding your stay at the Castle Inn & Suites in November. We truly appreciate everything you said and are definitely looking in to some of the notes you made.

We apologize for the fact that you did not have rooms together as requested. We cannot guarantee that rooms will be next door or even close together especially when we are busy the night before an arrival with such requests.

We thank you again for your time and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.4 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Property: Castle Inn and Suites
Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim
Castle Inn And Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing