We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Disneyland, but very poor staff attitudes.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Close to Disneyland, but very poor staff attitudes.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night, thankfully.

In our price, we were assured free Wi-Fi. There was none. No signal, nothing. So, we called the front desk. The guy who answered was rude and told us, "it must be out, oh well" and hung up. Our shower was broken, too, but when we told him about that he wasn't interested in the least.

When I'd originally asked about leaving our car parked there when we visited Disneyland for the day (upon check in) we'd been told that it wasn't a problem as long as we picked it up by 6pm on the day of our check out. The morning we checked out, though, they changed their minds and rudely told us to pay for parking at Disneyland, which I was happy enough to do, but would have preferred if they'd told me nicely that staying parked there wasn't an option.

Disneyland may be the happiest place on earth, but this place was not. The staff's combined rudeness was appalling. Never again.

Stayed November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Neata_Skeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you very much for the time you took to post comments regarding your stay with us in November. While we are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay, we take all comments seriously and use them to further better our service. I did send you a personal message on March 26, 2012 to get further information from you but have never heard back so we wanted to address what we are able:

We are sorry for any perception you may have in regards to our front desk staff. We pride ourselves in customer service and are quite surprised to hear of your issues with them. As you can see in many of our other reviews, our staff is a great asset to us and we regularly see very good comments about them.

To touch on the parking situation, we do offer complimentary parking for one car per guest room and are more than happy to allow guests to leave their cars upon check out when going over to the park for the day. While we would love to be able to let all of our checked out guests leave their cars here for the day on a regular basis, we do have some days when we know that it is going to be very busy and we know we will be in need of those parking spaces. Some of the information I was looking to get from you were the dates that you were here so we could see what was going on the day you checked out but I am sure that whomever told you that the car would need to be moved, did so anticipating a large influx of check ins. We do apologize for the change in plan but hope you can understand the reason behind it.

Thank you again for your time!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    598
    213
    81
    69
See reviews for
1,003
183
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed here for a week. The front desk was very efficient and pleasant. No frills but the money you save staying here can be spent for food and souvenirs at disney!! The walk is about 12 minutes to the park entrance. The restaurants are all very close by! =) We were on the 4th floor and it was pretty quiet. Unfortunately, internet was only available in the lobby; this was the only downturn to staying here; otherwise, it would have been great. This hotel has not been renovated in quite some time and it shows. All things considered, I would gladly stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the lobby for sporadic wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you so much for the review you posted about your recent stay with us and for the nice words about our front desk staff!! I have passed on your comments to the General Manager, who has made sure that our staff sees them.

As I have mentioned in past replies, we are so lucky to be in the location we are in and to be in such close walking distance to the Disney Parks, as well as being surrounded by so many wonderful eating establishments.

Thank you again for your review! We look forward to you staying with us again!

The Castle Inn & Suite Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This place exceeded our expectations. We stayed for our spring break Disneyland trip.
Property was clean. We stayed in a family suite. Clean floors, walls, bedding, towels and bathroom. 2 large tv's. Plenty of storage space. Micro and fridge and coffee maker.
We were in room 459. Plenty of towels. Hair dryer in bathroom.
A no frills hotel at a great rate for a family of 5.
Approximately a 5 minute walk to DLR. No shuttles offered since it is so close to the park.
The suite had 3 queen beds. Front room had 1 of the beds, fridge, micro and coffee maker and small table with 2 chairs.
Large bathroom and closet in between both rooms. Bedroom had sink, towels and vanity with chair along with 2 queen rooms and lots of moving around space.
No parking fees either!!
Last year we stayed at the Marriott down the road and this was a LOT bigger and just as clean!

Room Tip: we loved room 459. view of the fireworks. quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txpageant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you, thank you, thank you for the wonderful review of your stay with us earlier this month. We are so pleased to hear that we "exceeded your expectations" and that everything met with your approval.

It is our privilege to pass on complimentary parking for one car, per room, to our guests as we are aware that this is often part of the decision making process when choosing a place to stay.

Thank you again! We appreciate your time and hope that you will stay with us another time in the future.

Regards,

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at the Castle Inn and suites for the first time on Feb 25th 2012. As regulars to Disneyland we are always looking for a reasonable priced, clean hotel. This place was just fine with us. The room was very clean. We were on the 4th floor, so it was quiet. In the morning the kids were out and running, but we expect that around Disneyland. We have stayed at several other hotels in the area, and we will be back here to stay again. Its only about a 5 minute walk to Disney. No charge for parking is a plus! The room was large, had a fridge, coffee maker, and hair dryer. The only downside is no breakfast, but we usually bring a few snacks anyway. The pool looked rather small, but we never use them anyway. If you looking for a place to stay that is clean and comfortable, and still leave you money left over to spend at Disney, this will work for you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stoogge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
We wanted to thank you for the time you took to comment about your stay last month at the Castle Inn & Suites! We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that you will be back another time!

Our location, having a short walk to the Disney Parks and the fact that we offer free parking to our guests are definitely added bonuses.

Thank you again for your time!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed o/n at this hotel while on a two-day family vacation at disneyland.For a family
of 6 on a budget, this hotel exceeded our expectations. It was walking distance of the park,
clean, and affordable. We were upgraded to a two room at no extra cost, and had fridge,
microwave, 2 tvs, and extra towels and blankets. We were also able to park our car there
free of charge for both of the two days which saved us an extra $30 of parking fees.We were
very impressed and definately would use this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you very much for the comments regarding your stay with us last month. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your vacation and that the upgrade was a great surprise for you!

We are happy to offer complimentary parking to our guests and are glad that you used it to your advantage!

Thank you for the time it took for you to post on TripAdvisor! We look forward to seeing again in the future!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I was looking for a room to stay in I was surpising the kids with a weekend at disneyland & called every hotel around the park all the hotels were booked. I went on line seen this hotel was down the street but only had a room for saturday i called spoke to a lady & asked if any room for friday and saturday she said she had one left it was a family suite.. i said i'll take it! this room was so big there was lots of room and it was clean ... it is bigger then the best western suite down the street. The kids loved it... we just reserved another room for this march ..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jessica b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
We are so glad to hear that our last room in February was a perfect fit for your kids’ surprise trip to Disneyland in February! What a fun surprise!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you were quite satisfied with your visit and, we are so happy to hear that you have already booked another stay with us for this month!!

Please let us know when you will be arriving! We look forward to having you and your family return!!

Thank you again!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle area
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed 4 nights-2/20 to 2/24, in a parlor suite. It had a sofa, coffe table & TV in the "parlor", which made it convenient for dining in (there's a 24-hour Subway next door for dinner, and we ate cereal and juice before walking to Disney in the early AM). The price was $128 a night--excellent value for the budget-minded compared to other suites in the area..

Staff was courteous and helpful, (and wearing a white shirt with the Castle Logo--what's this about a uniform?). We arrived before chieck-in, around 10 AM, and they stored our luggage in a secure locker right next to the reception desk so we could go on to D-land. they arranged to call us when a room was ready, which they did around 2 pm. Our room were on the second floor toward the rear. It was clean and made up promptly every morning. Yes, the channel on TV are limited and it's not a flat screen--so what? It was nice having a second sink and counter in the rear two-queen bedroom. We had also booked a double room for two other members of our family, so didn't need the sofa bed. We could have booked the Family Suite, which would have had a queen bed in the front room, and might do that in the future.

In all, I understand it's not a Hilton. It's a clean, well-run family-style motel with a cute Castle theme. The grandkids loved it, especially using the small pool every late afternoon after a day in the Park (where do they get the energy?)

It was a about a 7-10minute walk to the Disney entrance. We had pleasant temps in the low 70's. In summer, it might be a much less pleasant walk if heat is a problem for you.

We look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: toward the back is quieter. Didn't need the elevatorbecause second floor stairs were nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank linnmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
We wanted to say thank you for the time you took to post comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay last week! We are thrilled to hear that you were happy with your visit and appreciate you touching on several of the attributes which enhanced your stay.

We passed along your kind words to our staff and are glad that they lived up to your expectations.

Thank you again! We look forward to having you back to stay with us in the future!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Property: Castle Inn and Suites
Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim
Castle Inn And Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing