We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family has stayed here 3 times and plan on many more stays!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Oakley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our family has stayed here 3 times and plan on many more stays!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We just adore this hotel. We've stayed here 3 times with many family members and it's consistently great each time. We've never had any problems with the rooms,tvs, or service. We feel very safe when staying here and will be back for more nights very soon. Our 2 toddlers love staying in a castle and the walk is comfortable to Disneyland with a double stroller loaded up!! You can also walk to subway, there's a little strip mall with food right next door. Our family loves this hotel!! And free parking!! That's such a bonus!! ;)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrscueba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Public Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you, once again, for your really wonderful review of your stay with us! We are so pleased that you and your family continue to come and see us and that we are able to surpass your expectations!! We appreciate all of our comments and especially appreciate when repeat guests, such as yourself, take the time to post their reviews!

We are so lucky to have a 24 hour Subway a half a block away, as well as numerous other eating establishments within a very easy walk. As I think I mentioned in my response to your last gracious review, it makes us so happy that your children love staying in a Castle and we look forward to having you all back to stay again soon!!!

Thank you again for your time and comments!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    626
    220
    81
    70
See reviews for
1,056
190
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Deming, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have stayed at the Castle Inn & Suites several times, and we would defiantly stay again. If you are looking for an affordable place to stay within walking distance of Disneyland, this is a great choice. The rooms are clean, the staff is helpful and friendly, and being able to walk back and forth to Disney is so nice. The rooms have a coffee maker and a fridge, and that all helps to make it affordable. The pool is smaller, but it does the trick when you need to cool off. Getting on and off the freeway is easy, and there are lots of restaurants within walking distance. If you are looking for an affordable, clean, place to stay near Disneyland, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annamarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
AnnaMarie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites!!! We are so happy to hear that your family keeps returning to us when you come to Anaheim and so appreciate your kind remarks about the hotel and our staff! We pride ourselves in our customer service and have let our staff know that they have been mentioned in a review!

Thank you again and thank you for being such a loyal guest! We hope to see you back here soon!

The Castle Inn & Suites Managemenet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We had a great stay here. From check-in to check out four days later, we received exceptional service and had a terrific stay. The front desk staff was always so helpful in answering our questions about the local area. Room was a two bedroom suite, and was so perfect for the six of us. One bedroom had two Q beds, one bedroom had one King I believe. Nothing fancy, to be sure, but it was clean and very roomy. There was a refrigerator and microwave, what a plus that was. Restaurants nearby to walk to, and you can walk across the street to Disneyland much quicker than you could drive or take a shuttle. The hot tub (ahhhhh, heaven after a day of walking) and pool was clean, and had a nice, large deck area. No complaints, and our family will be back. Exceptional value for the price paid.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite was sweet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dkick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Ms. Kick….thank you so much for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us in October. We are so pleased to hear that you had “exceptional service” while you were here and that our staff lived up to both your and our expectations!!

As we always say, we are so lucky to be in the location we are in what with being able to walk quickly over to the Disney Parks, without having to worry about a shuttle and also being in such close proximity to several really great restaurants! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy these things, as well as the comfort of one of our Family Suites, while you were here and we look forward to your return sometime in the future.

Thank you again for your time!! We certainly appreciate it!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanoose Bay, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2012

See further review below. No frills hotel establishment, stale air, old musty carpet, lighting very poor, decor was cheap and old. Closet and drawer space was sparse. No safe in room. Window would not open to let in any fresh air. Air conditioner and fan only circulated and recirculated stale air. Socks recommended as carpets do not get vacuumed often. Housekeeping was consistent but a vacuuming of the carpet floor would have been appreciated.

Room Tip: Hotel room was old and smelled like stale air that we could not get rid of no matter how long we lef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
We wanted to say thank you for the time you took to post your review regarding your stay at the Castle Inn & Suites earlier this month. While we are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your visit, we appreciate your comments and take them all seriously.

You mentioned not having a safe in the room but I wanted to let you know that we do have safety deposit boxes at the front desk which are available 24 hours a day: my apologies that you may not have been aware that although we do not have safes, we do have these boxes.

Thank you again for your time!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmichael, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Our stay was great.
We had three rooms and they were together! Didn't have remote for tv, but they sent someone
to try and fix it. (never found one to work), but we weren't in rooms to watch!!! Would stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay while you were here at the Castle Inn & Suites. Thank you for taking the time to put your thoughts in writing and for your comments.

We look forward to your return on your next visit to Anaheim!

Thank you again!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night, thankfully.

In our price, we were assured free Wi-Fi. There was none. No signal, nothing. So, we called the front desk. The guy who answered was rude and told us, "it must be out, oh well" and hung up. Our shower was broken, too, but when we told him about that he wasn't interested in the least.

When I'd originally asked about leaving our car parked there when we visited Disneyland for the day (upon check in) we'd been told that it wasn't a problem as long as we picked it up by 6pm on the day of our check out. The morning we checked out, though, they changed their minds and rudely told us to pay for parking at Disneyland, which I was happy enough to do, but would have preferred if they'd told me nicely that staying parked there wasn't an option.

Disneyland may be the happiest place on earth, but this place was not. The staff's combined rudeness was appalling. Never again.

Stayed November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Neata_Skeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you very much for the time you took to post comments regarding your stay with us in November. While we are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay, we take all comments seriously and use them to further better our service. I did send you a personal message on March 26, 2012 to get further information from you but have never heard back so we wanted to address what we are able:

We are sorry for any perception you may have in regards to our front desk staff. We pride ourselves in customer service and are quite surprised to hear of your issues with them. As you can see in many of our other reviews, our staff is a great asset to us and we regularly see very good comments about them.

To touch on the parking situation, we do offer complimentary parking for one car per guest room and are more than happy to allow guests to leave their cars upon check out when going over to the park for the day. While we would love to be able to let all of our checked out guests leave their cars here for the day on a regular basis, we do have some days when we know that it is going to be very busy and we know we will be in need of those parking spaces. Some of the information I was looking to get from you were the dates that you were here so we could see what was going on the day you checked out but I am sure that whomever told you that the car would need to be moved, did so anticipating a large influx of check ins. We do apologize for the change in plan but hope you can understand the reason behind it.

Thank you again for your time!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed here for a week. The front desk was very efficient and pleasant. No frills but the money you save staying here can be spent for food and souvenirs at disney!! The walk is about 12 minutes to the park entrance. The restaurants are all very close by! =) We were on the 4th floor and it was pretty quiet. Unfortunately, internet was only available in the lobby; this was the only downturn to staying here; otherwise, it would have been great. This hotel has not been renovated in quite some time and it shows. All things considered, I would gladly stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the lobby for sporadic wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you so much for the review you posted about your recent stay with us and for the nice words about our front desk staff!! I have passed on your comments to the General Manager, who has made sure that our staff sees them.

As I have mentioned in past replies, we are so lucky to be in the location we are in and to be in such close walking distance to the Disney Parks, as well as being surrounded by so many wonderful eating establishments.

Thank you again for your review! We look forward to you staying with us again!

The Castle Inn & Suite Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Property: Castle Inn and Suites
Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim
Castle Inn And Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing