We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very clean and affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

The Castle Inn was a great place for my wife and I to stay for our 7th wedding anniversary while visiting Disneyland Park. The park entrance was only two short blocks away and took only about 3-5 minutes walking time to get to. The Hotel staff was very kind and willing to go above and beyond each day. The rooms were clean each day after we returned from the park. The Hotel Management was gracious enough to upgrade our room for us at no charge. They even had a happy anniversary card waiting for us upon check in. We will definitely look at the Castle Inn as an option for our next visit to Disneyland! Thanks again Castle Inn & Suites....

Room Tip: If you are staying at this hotel, book a suite. They have a fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkirkland04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We are pleased to hear that your experience here was a pleasant one and we hope that you had a really wonderful anniversary!

As we always do when our staff is mentioned in a review, we have passed on your comments so that they can see that their hard work is paying off!!

Thank you again! We look forward to your next visit!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    603
    217
    81
    69
See reviews for
1,017
184
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Five minute walk from disney main gate, so no parking , no buses ,close to takeaway breakfasts and good quality restaurants, the actually hotel is older and yeah but on a budget its great.beds were comfy and clean rooms. . Mark at reception is AMAZING , he wasn't on when we left so didnt get to tip him . As the rest of the staff was ok but Mark is super -conciege man lol. Thanks alot Mark .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frangii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
We wanted to thank you for the comments you posted regarding your stay last month! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and proximity to Disneyland and to the numerous, great restaurants that we are right in the middle of!

On behalf of Marc, thank you for your wonderful comments!! We have made sure that he has seen your kind words!

Thank you again! We hope to see you again in the future!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm desert, ca
Level Contributor
174 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

finally got a good rate so i could stay here. it was a room in the back, so it was darker and better for sleep. after all that is all a hotel room is for. quiet air conditioner for a hotel. nice bed and good experience

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sgtwrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
We are so glad to hear that you were able to get a “good rate” and stay with us last month! Thank you very much for your comments!! We are pleased that you had a good experience during your stay and are very appreciate of the time you took to write the review!

Thank you again! We hope to see you on another visit to Anaheim!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is an economy option when visiting Disneyland. There are PLENTY of options, and if you want newer digs (and higher prices) go for it. This is probably your lowest price choice in the collection of "across the street" Harbor Blvd locations. Make sure you check the map before booking an "across the street" location ... this can be true of hotels from which you have to circumvent the entire Disneyland Resort to get to the entrance.

Not so, here. You're basically right across from California Adventure, and just need to walk down the block to the tram entrance between the two parks. It's five minutes, easy, to the gate area. There are a few closer options on Harbor, directly across from the tram entrance, but their prices are a bit higher too.

That's what you're here for, right? Handy access to Disney? If you want that and are okay with a dated facility, you'll be perfectly happy here. The staff is friendly. They'll check your bags for free on your checkout day so you can catch a shuttle for a later flight after spending time in the parks. They have discount tickets available at the front desk. They even folded the sink towel into a swan and fanned the ends of the toilet paper (which seemed kind of out of place, but indicated that they really DO care ... they're just not high-end).

A couple words of caution: The WiFi is slow unless you're on at a time when nobody else is sharing the bandwidth. The computer kiosks pictured on their website are pay-units. We were able to access the WiFi from our 4th floor room with tolerable results. Also, the "market" on the premises is -- as might be expected -- high priced. The market next to the 7-11 on the corner is your best bet for convenience items.

Seriously, I have no complaints about this place. The TV reception and selection wasn't great, the facility was dated, I'm not sure I'd choose to bask in the sun around the parking-lot-bound pool, but that's not why you stay here ... You want a place to rest up between days at Disneyland, for a LOT less than it would cost you to stay on premises, while being just about as close.

Oh yes ... bonus ... Anaheim Garden Walk is just behind this site (a quick walk around the block the other way) and has movie theatres and restaurants ... it's not as spiffy as Downtown Disney (which is on the other side of the parks, but still an easy walk) but it's an option.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pdxhalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us last month. Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience!! We are grateful for your time and honesty regarding your visit!

Our location and short walk to the Disney Parks, as well as to numerous eating establishments and shopping definitely make the Castle Inn & Suites an ideal place to stay!

We hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the future!! Thank you again for your review!!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Stayed in room about midway down on the lot, 339, clean room fridge worked great, shower too. Updated t.v. was nice. All staff very helpful, cleaning ladys do a great job. They were nice enough to let us park the car after we checked out since it wasn't busy, THANKS Castle Inn, for an awesome stay again..

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evanbizkit78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Evan,

As always, thank you for your review and for being such a loyal guest of the Castle Inn & Suites. We are so pleased to hear that you once again had a wonderful stay!! We so appreciate the time you take to write these reviews!!!

I did send you an e-mail through Trip Advisor and am hoping that you have seen it!!

Please be sure to let us know the next time you are coming down! We would love to say hello in person!

Thank you again for your comments and for trusting us whenever you come to Anaheim!!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

There is nothing fancy about this hotel, but it was perfect for what I needed. Value for money, easy access to transfer buses and most importantly a VERY short walk to Disneyland Theme Parks.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you so much for the review you posted on Trip Advisor regarding your stay last month! We are so glad that you were happy with our proximity to Disneyland and California Adventure and to the ease with which you were able to get around.

Thank you again for your comments!! We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Anaheim!!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

If your looking for an inexpensive hotel, Castle Inn is the place.I was a little concerned by some of the reviews, but went with it, anyways b/c of the price and just hoped for the best. I was more concerned w/ wanting $$ for DL that I was okay with getting a cheap hotel. I'll I wanted was somewhere I could lay my head, take a shower, not pay for parking, and that had a pool & spa. It had all of these. I had mention when I had reserved the hotel that I wanted a downstairs and no smoking and that's what I received. The rooms was basic.... but the shower worked well ,the hot water lasted, and yes, the beds were basic, but I brought my own pillow & blanket to make it more comfy and after a day/ night @ DL we were so exhausted the bed was great and I slept like a baby!!! When I needed more towels I called the front desk and w/ in minutes there was staff at my door w/ extra.
The only thing was a accurate to the reviews was that it's noisy outside when guest are walking & talking near your room. It was really only noisy in the morning when guest were heading out , which was fine, b/c I didn't come to sleep in all morning, anyhow. Bottom line was I was impressed for the price I paid for four nights and it's 5, maybe 10 min. walk from DL and I would definitely stay there, again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cali_Hottie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you, first of all, for going with your gut and staying with us last month, regardless of what some of the reviews said. We love free thinkers and realize that we cannot always make everyone happy but are pleased that your stay surpassed your expectations!

Our complimentary guest parking is such an added amenity to our guests that we are so glad you mentioned it, especially when most of our neighbors have a parking rate!

We hope you will come and stay with us again sometime in the future!! Thank you again for your comments and time!!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.4 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Property: Castle Inn and Suites
Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim
Castle Inn And Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing