We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
Ranked #17 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Despite some negitive reviews read I was amazed at how good the castle inn and suites was for our recent family trip to disneyland. I checked in a little skeptical after reading peoples reviews and was more then happy with what we discovered. The motel style family suite we stayed in was located in the far corner on the second floor, we had 3 beds that were all comfortable, rugs were recently cleaned and room was well cleaned and spacious. The walk to the parks was about 10 minutes which we expected thanks to reviews. Coming from Canada toa very hot humidex like we had, the pool was a big blessing. Small, but clean and well kept, the kids had 3-4 swims daily just to hang out and cool off. We never rented a car, but Mark at the front desk was very helpful and set us up for a whole day with an awesome shuttle service where the driver took us to outlets, picked us up, took us to an angels game later and picked us up there after all for under $50.00 for the whole day, that service and advice went above our expectations. Any questions we had, the front desk staff were quick to answer and suggest our best options. There is a little store on site with reasonably priced items and drinks that can be taken into the parks, and must have items like laundry soap, and personal items. We would stay there again and have already recommended it to others.

Room Tip: Family suite big enough for 6, back corner was quiet and away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etevjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We appreciate the fact that you overlooked, as you said, negative comments, and decided to stay with us anyway!

We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay as a whole and acknowledge your kind remarks about Mark at the Front Desk. We have notified him that he was mentioned, as we do when any of our staff is recognized. We are also glad to hear that the short walk to the Disney Parks as well as the pool, and having a store on property added to the enjoyment of your stay!

Thank you again for your time! We look forward to having you return to stay with us again in the future!

Regards,

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,257 - 1,263 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

Yes the location is great and the staff is friendly. The pool is small but serves its purpose. My main issue are the bedbugs we found in our bed. I had been finding bites on my feet and arms and hands for the last few days before I found the bug crawling on my neck in the middle of the night. We were moved to another room and the hotel did our laundry for us which was great but didn't make up for the stress and hassle. Totally ruined the last few days of our holiday and had to deal with another total cleaning of our luggage and clothing once we got home. Time consuming. Stressful. And I still have itchy bites on my arms. The manager downplayed the issue and assured me there were no worries about bringing unwelcome critters home with us and that there were only a few found so not a major concern. Hmmmm. No apology from her either. Will never be staying there again. Just to note I always check along the mattress edges and headboards for signs of bedbugs whenever I stay at hotels. This bed looked clean and fresh with no signs I could see. The bugs we found were in the box spring once we lifted it up to look. Beware!

Room Tip: Stay out of room 342!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay but appreciate your kind words about our staff being friendly!

We also wanted to make you aware that we are proactive with our pest control and use a nationally recognized company to inspect and service the property regularly. Upon your family being moved, the room was immediately blocked out of service and checked.

Thank you again for your time!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed in family suite for seven nights with two daughters (9 & 6) the extra space was great meant we could all relax. Easy walking distance to Disneyland, clean facilities and pleasant staff. Decor dated but good value for money if you value location and space.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Maryanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Hi Maryanne….thank you so much for the review you posted about your stay last month at the Castle Inn & Suites. We are so happy that you and your daughters enjoyed the comfort of the Family Suite and the ease of the walk back and forth to the Disney Parks.

Thank you again for your comments!! We hope you will get to come stay with us again sometime in the future!

Regards,

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

If you just need a cheap place to sleep while visiting Disneyland this is great. It's not new or updated, but we didn't need anything other than a bed to sleep in. Our waking hours were spent at Disneyland which is in walking distance to the parks. The mattresses looked new, not brand name, but still new, and felt fine. We never heard noise from other guests. If you plan on spending more time in your room than we did, or you want to use a nice pool, you may want to consider a nicer hotel.

Pros:
free parking
very close to DL
mini fridge
courteous staff

Cons:

dated
wifi signal was very poor
loud plumbing

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halo_zandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Thank you very much for posting your recent comments on your stay with us in September. We appreciate the time it takes, and we use all helpful feedback to improve on our services and facilities. We are happy to hear your stay was enjoyable, and we hope you will consider us again if your plans call for a future visit to the Disneyland Resort area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Spent seven nights with my husband, one child and an infant. We had a wonderful time and loved the fact that Disneyland was just a short walk down the street about ten minutes. Along the street and around the hotel there is also a number of cheap meal options including Denny's, McDonalds, IHOP, Subway and others.
The room was comfortable enough for the four of us and was kept clean by the housekeeping staff. Also any questions we had for the staff at the front desk were answered for us.
The pool area was great to relax in after a day spent wandering the theme parks. There is a large pool, kiddie pool and spa. There was always room to hang out around the pool area but it was sometimes closed up early. The pools were always clean. There is also a handy laundry on the premises for guests.
The best part of this hotel is the price and location. We booked through venere.com and got a great deal. The location of the hotel is prime for Disneyland and then there is the bus service around the corner that services other parts of Anaheim such as Angel Stadium.
Would recommend to friends to stay here when wanting to be close to Disney without the Disney price tag.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

We wanted to take the time to thank you very much for posting your recent comments on your stay with us in September. We were happy to hear the location worked well for you, and that you had time to enjoy our pool area, and guest laundry facilities. We hope when you have a future visit to the Anaheim Resort area, you will keep the Castle Inn & Suites in mind, we would love to have you return for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The property is definitely in need of a make over, but if you want somewhere close to Disney it has merit. You will get a serviceable room, which is maintain by the staff daily, and if you are only going to sleep thereit is ok. If you struggle with tired facilities it is not the place for you, as you will be looking at the faults the whole time.
Staff are courteous and do everything they can to make you stay pleasant.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank KRock_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for your time in posting a review about your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We appreciate the fact you felt our staff was friendly and that your room was clean and maintained daily. We also appreciate the feedback regarding the overall view of our property and we are currently looking into further enhancements to the property in the near future. We hope to see you on a future visit to the Anaheim/Disneyland Resort area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I booked a suite for 3 nights well we ended up having to change rooms 3 times because every room they put us in the air quit working. It is very hard to get children to get up in the middle of the night to change rooms. Management did not care at all. I have video of my husband having to help the maintenance man fix the central air unit, Totally unacceptable! Sorry just doesnt get it. They should have given me more than a $40 discount!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

April,

Thank you very much for the comments you posted about your stay last month at the Castle Inn & Suites. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your visit and that you had some issues with the air conditioning. As I am sure you remember, Southern California had some record temperatures while you were here and the air conditioning system was on over load by all of our guests using it. Unfortunately, when the individual system in a guest room is put on the lowest temperature, it is possible that the system freezes up, which looks like it was the case in your room.

We did move your family each time there was an issue, and while we do apologize for the inconvenience, we did upgrade your room and provide you with a discount on your rate to compensate.

Thank you again!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#62 of 119 in Anaheim
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £95 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim
Castle Inn And Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing