We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Disneyland stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Disneyland stay!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

First time at the castle inn. It was great. Clean room, close to Disneyland. The room was big. Staff friendly. There's a small store that's connected to the hotel. They have all kinds of goodies. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, that our staff was friendly, your room was clean and that our proximity to Disneyland would encourage you to stay with us another time!

Thank you again! We look forward to having you visit us on your next trip to Anaheim.

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    603
    217
    81
    69
See reviews for
1,017
184
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

We have just had 6 wonderful nights at this great Family Hotel. We were lucky enough to get one of the Family suites - which consisted of three beds, king in the main room with pull out sofa, tv, chairs, table, fridge, microwave. There is one bathroom in the middle and then a separate room with two queen beds, which suited the teenages nicely. Also they had their own TV, so no fights! Perfect location, so close to Disneyland and loads of restaurants within walking distance. The laundry on sight was a life saver. Thank you Kelly for a fantastic Anaheim Experience. Cheers from the Crowthers in New Zealand x

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonc295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Crowthers,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments you posted regarding your stay with us earlier this month. We are so pleased that the Family Suite worked well for your family and that there were no fights over the t.v.!

As we always do when our staff members are named in a review, we have notified Kelly that your comments included her and we wanted to let you know that we do appreciate your acknowledgement.

Thank you again! We hope that you will stay with us any future visits to Anaheim!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

My party called ahead and asked if it was ok to park since we'd be checking in later, we wanted to enjoy the Disneyland parks for the day, they didn't hesitate and said yes, I'm think that since it was a Thursday and not as busy they didn't care, either way they were nice enough to let us park early. Out of sheer curiosity on our way down there we called ahead and asked if we could possibly check in early and again they said yes gladly, we arrive about. 4 hours earlier than regular check in, and they greeted us with a smile. When me made reservations I had asked if my partys room could be in the same area and again a yes. I had a free night from reviews I have written on Tripadvisor in the past about this Hotel. Through the communication between them and I, The Castle Inn & Suites sent me a free night certificate, and applied it to one of my night, thanks by the way. They randomly upgraded my regular room( two queen beds and a bath, fridge, microwave) to a Family suite( three beds, king in the entry with tv,table chairs,fridge, microwave, bathroom in the middle, door to the back room with two queen beds, tv, sink, its own a/c and window,) thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evanbizkit78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Evan,

Thank you so very much for yet another kind review regarding your most recent stay! As a loyal guest, we were thrilled to have provided you with a gift certificate to use and we are so pleased that you used it.

With our complimentary parking for one car per guest room, we are glad that you and our other guests are able to park your cars here when you go over to enjoy the Disney Parks.

Although check in time is at 3:00 p.m. and while we cannot guarantee it, we are pleased when we are able to check our guests into rooms if we have the availability when they arrive. I was happy to hear that your rooms were ready when you got here and we were able to get your rooms close together!

Thank you again for being such a loyal and regular guest of the Castle Inn & Suites! We look forward to your next visit!!!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

First off I must say that I give this property 5 stars, but obviously it is not a "5 star luxury" property. We did not pay for 5 star luxury property. This hotel had everything we needed. Bed, coffee maker, swimming pool, and feeling of security. Check in was a breeze and everybody we encountered were very nice. It is a very short walk to Disneyland/Cal Adventure main gates. Bottom line is we would return to this hotel!

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor (top). There is 2 elevators if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
We wanted to say thank you for the really great review you posted regarding your stay at the Castle Inn & Suites! We are so happy that we lived up to your expectations and that you felt secure while you were here! We take Customer Service seriously and are glad that to see that you mentioned our staff was “very nice”.

Thank you again for your comments! We look forward to having you and your family, return for another visit sometime in the future!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

We were there in sept-oct and I did read the reviews and most were accurate....the short walk to Disney was a plus...there were a lot of convenient shops and restaurants near by which was nice...I have to say tho that the carpet was dingy and old, the beds were ok, not the best but weren't horrible either....the room was cleaned daily however I think the cleaning could improve as there were mildew stains in the tissue holder which made it kind of gross to look at...the pool was ok the whole time we were there but the last night we kept getting hair on us then found one huge hair clump floating around which was gross....and the hot tub was too hot making it hard to sit in there and enjoy....the laundry facility was clean and convenient....the staff was ok, not the most welcoming and at some points were rude....there was little to no wifi in our room....we had to go to the pool or lobby to use it and even then it wasn't that fast....all in all it was an alright stay....could have been better but the rooms did the job of sheltering us and getting cleaned up....if you are on a budget I would suggest this room but if your looking for something a lot nicer/newer I would go someplace else...ooh and one more thing the staff at the gift shop were very friendly and nice....the shop was very convenient....

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Supa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you so much for the time you took to post comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our location and that the very short walk to the Disney Parks, as well as the shopping and food establishments close by, added to your stay.

We did want to let you know that our pool and Jacuzzi are cleaned daily and that the temperature of the Jacuzzi is regulated for the comfort of our guests.

Thank you again for your review. We do appreciate all reviews and use them to continuously improve upon our service.

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

For starters we had ants in our room!we found them in the tub and in sink area. The front desk wasnt very freindly. The cleaning staff was very nice. Very aged furniture etc. also found old food on floor by a/c unit yuk!! Never stay there again. Location was good

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertotrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
While we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay, we do appreciate the comments you posted on Trip Advisor.

We’ve been having the weirdest AND warmest weather here in Southern California this summer/fall and wanted to be sure to mention that we do utilize a nationally recognized pest control service that inspects and services the property on a regular basis.

Thank you again for your comments and the time it took to post them!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We were just there 9/27/2012 to 10/01/2012 and stayed in the family suite. As many of the reviews I have read, rooms are not updated, but are clean and comfortable. The microwave and fridge came in handy with a 12 year old and a 4 year old. Staff were very helpful. The only negative I had was internet access. There really isn't any. So if you do not have a smart phone you are out of luck. We would book this room again though. Had a great time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Sharon…Thank you so much for the review regarding your stay last month. We are so happy that your family enjoyed your stay in the Family Suite and that everything was “clean and comfortable” for you.

Thank you again for your comments! We look forward to having your family return to stay with us in the future!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.4 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Property: Castle Inn and Suites
Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim
Castle Inn And Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing