We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Amazing stay as always!”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

My wife and I always stay at Castle Inn whenever we come to Disneyland about every other month or so. The service is always superb and the staff is always great to work with!

On this particular trip we got there early and our room type was not yet available. We left to the park and came back about 2 hours later to find that we had been upgraded to an Executive Suite which was am AMAZING room! It had a large bathroom, 2 comfortable beds, and also a couch. The room was very clean and well stocked and had a great view of the back of Cars Land and Tower of Terror from the California Adventure park.

They are currently renovating but noise was NEVER an issue on any of the days of our 4 day trip. We are very excited to see the rooms when they are complete this summer.

On the last day of our trip, we had been out late in the parks the night before and requested a late check out (check-out is normally 11am) and they accommodated us without question!

We stay here on every trip and will continue to do so because of the friendly staff and great service!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Dear Steven,

Thank you so much for your comments you provided on your recent stay with us. We were happy to read you had an "Amazing Stay as Always" and that you always stay with us when you are in the Disneyland Resort. We are glad that our Executive Suite worked well for you and your family.

We appreciate your comments regarding the renovation noise and that it did not affect your stay. It's never a good time to renovate, but it has to be done, so we make all effort to keep noise to a minimum when possible. Thank you for your feedback on this, we have shared this with our staff.

We are excited to have you return to the Castle Inn & Suites in the near future, so you can experience first-hand our newly remodeled guest rooms & suites.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    626
    220
    81
    70
See reviews for
1,056
190
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Has to be one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. Bed were like sleeping on springs and wood..showers suck..floor where dirty. And the started construct early..lots of hammering. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCrafty58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites.

We apologize for your experience you had while being our guest. We have addressed the concerns you had regarding our beds, and overall room quality. As you know, we are in the process of remodeling all guest rooms. We realize this is an inconvenience to our guests, and it's never a good time to renovate, but it had to be done.

We do hope you will reconsider staying with us in the near future. Our remodel is due to be completed by end of June or early July. We would enjoy having you return so you can experience first-hand our new rooms.

Thank you again for your feedback, it is always helpful to hear from our guests and we do appreciate your time.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My family of 3 stayed for 5 nights. The front desk staff were very friendly and were eager to help us out with anything we needed. Quite clean. Location is about 7 minutes from the park. Bad part, well the rooms are not the best. I could here neighbors for all 5 days. A word of advise to management, please replace the beds!!!!! So uncorfortable. If you update this hotel it would be great! Luckily Disneyland makes it all good no matter what.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We were happy to read that our Front Desk Staff was friendly and they provided you prompt service. I have passed this along to our team.

We apologize you had some noise concerns. We are addressing the issue regarding the beds. We have started the remodeling of all our guest rooms. The remodel is a complete renovation of the room, so all new beds, TV's, etc. we do hope you will return to the Castle Inn & Suites in the near future so you can experience first-hand our newly remodeled guest rooms and suites.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to Disneyland & it was one of the cheapest hotels we found online.
Front desk staff were very friendly & the rooms were clean though a little out dated (TV was wicked old, remote rarely worked) but for being so close to the park & the fact that we just needed a place to sleep & shower (we were at the park all day!) it served its purpose.
It's less than a 10 minute walk to Disneyland & to the left of the hotel is a little strip mall so we could get water & other necessities . There are PLENTY of good restaurants around the area as well.
Our favorite was Alerto's (Mexican food) We're Disney Junkies, so when we return to Anaheim we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vermont-420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Dear Terry,

Thank you so much for your great feedback you provided regarding your recent stay with us. We were happy to read that our Front Desk Staff was friendly and that you found our rooms were very clean. Comments like this are very appreciated. We are addressing the concern regarding our (outdated TV's) we are remodeling our guest rooms which include all new flat screen TV's so we are very excited to have you return so you can experience the New and Improved Castle Inn & Suites.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Murieta, California, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Good: Very helpful staff, clean lobby bathroom, and close to Disneyland

Bad: Very tired room (old stained carpets, mold in the bathroom, old comforter, barely working tv, u-shaped beds), lack of parking, and loud air conditioner.

My family stayed here over Spring Break and had a great time at Disneyland minus the crowds. We arrived early Sunday morning way before check-in and though a room was not available but were willing to store refrigerated items and lock-up our valuables. We were staying with two other couples and requested rooms next to each other, which they accommodated.

Once we got into the room in the late evening, we first noticed the smell of staleness, like the room hadn't been opened in awhile. We then noticed the OLD stained green carpet and the lovely 80's comforter. We then saw the bathroom which was small and had mold in the shower. When we finally went to bed after stripping off the comforter, we noticed the curved mattresses.

On the second night, our friends had to leave with the car and upon return the parking lot was completely full. Luckily the staff was accommodating and allowed them to park overnight in a construction zone and had him move in the morning.

Can't beat the distance/price ratio of this hotel but it REALLY needs an update of the whole room, which they may have been doing but it was not communicated.

I would stay here again, if and when the updates are completed otherwise I would recommend passing if you want a comfortable place to lay your head.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyatt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Wyatt,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us this past March. Thank you for the nice comment regarding our Staff, lobby bathroom and distance to Disneyland.

The overall feedback regarding your room and parking is extremely helpful, and we use comments such as yours to share with our staff so we can work towards making improvements where needed.

We have started our revitalization of our guest rooms, as you may have witnessed while at the Hotel. We recently communicated our remodel project to our in-house guests, so we apologize we did not have notices up during your visit.

We certainly hope you will give us another opportunity for a visit if your travel plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort in the near future.

Once again, thank you very much for your time, your feedback and comments assist us in our overall goal of achieving excellent guest satisfaction.

Castle Inn & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My family of 4, two kids two adults, stayed for 3 nights the last week of March. The front desk crew were so nice and accommodating, allowing us to check in early. Our room was big and very clean with bright white fluffy towels, the maid had made swans out of the washcloths! Make no mistake, this property is old and the mattresses will never be mistaken for pillow top postrupedics, but it is well cared for and the location is fantastic. Less than ten minutes walk to Disneyland front gates.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephieB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
We would like to thank you very much for posting your recent comments on your stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We were happy to read that our front desk staff was nice and accommodating, and that you enjoyed the fluffy towels in shape of swans. We appreciate the feedback you provided on the overall property and our mattress', we are addressing these concerns and will soon have new features and amenities at our property.

We hope you will consider the Castle Inn & Suites if your travel arrangements bring you back to the Anaheim Resort in the near future.

Regards,

Castle Inn & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We checked in 20 min early the room was ready no problem. Although any questions I asked were more of an irritation to the gentleman who checked us in especially asking to buy our park tickets seemed to put him out and irritate him. We stayed 4 days and were traveling back home on Easter so I brought Easter treats so the Easter bunny could visit Sunday morning, when we returned to our cleaned room all my treats were gone bag, basket all of it. The construction blocked the elevator a bit and we were on the 4th floor but this was not a huge problem we just folded stroller and walked stairs. Overall I would stay again just not leave much in the room. The female who checked us out of our room did seem very courteous. I would recommend this for price and location beyond that I'm sorry to say I wouldn't. Reading some other reviews it makes more sense as to why finding parking was at times quite hard.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stphny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
We wanted to say thank you for providing us your feedback on your visit with us this past March. Thank you for your comments regarding the Front Office staff, this has been addressed with our team and we appreciate the feedback.

We are sorry we fell short in some of the areas that affected your stay with us. We have addressed these concerns, and we do hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future if and when your travel plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort.

Regards,

Castle Inn & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Property: Castle Inn and Suites
Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim
Castle Inn And Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing