We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday with the Grandsons” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Holiday with the Grandsons”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Hotel room quite spacious and booked this hotel as was close to Disneyland, California Adventure Park and downtown Disney. Also the fact of a microwave and fridge as I brought quite a bit of food from Australia for the kids as we are touring round. 3 nights here. Beds are extremely comfy. Asked for a room at back of hotel so wasn't noisy from the street traffic. We had 4th floor back balcony. No traffic noise bit the first night there was a street person rummaging thru the bins which is just below us in carpark. He was very noisy throwing rubbish etc to collect bottles or cans. He was on a push bike and think he is a regular as he carefully closed the gate back etc. this was after midnight and woke me out of a sleep. The. The last morning a guy ran up from street onto our top balcony and was talking loudly on phone that he had just come from an a accident. Sounded irate and I was quite scarred. There is a minimart for few items on site. Big thing for us was no cutlery or crockery to use microwave. Would be helpful if the shop sold plastic or paper or something as we couldn't use it. The hotel does not serve breakfast so this was an issue. There is a good buffet brekky a few doors down in another hotel. 10 min walk to Disneyland so very handy. Staff on front desk very helpful. We did enjoy our sty and would recommend the hotel but take your accessories. Has a Laundry to use.
Kids loved the fact it was a castle. Overall we enjoyed it very much. Best beds on our trip.

Room Tip: No traffic noise at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparkles1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you kindly for your recent review of your stay with us in January. We appreciate your feedback, as well as recommending us. We do hope to see you again if your travel plans bring you back to the Anaheim Resort in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    597
    213
    81
    69
See reviews for
1,002
183
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We made a last minute decision to stay in the area for New Year's Eve with no prior planning and were able to get the final room in the hotel. It had two double beds in the back and a living area with pullout couch in the front. One bathroom was situated in the middle and each area had it's own television. For larger parties, there was enough room where you would not be on top of each other, but the single bathroom may provide a problem, especially in the morning. The decor was dark and dated. It felt like we walked into the 70's. The room keys are plastic hole-punched, so we did wonder if those were ever changed. If you are there for Disney, the location is a short walk to the park. There are ample restaurants of varying price ranges in the neighborhood, however, all the restaurants in the Garden Walk next door close at 10pm. The pool is located on a gated island in the middle of the parking lot, and didn't seem as though there was much privacy ( although we did not use it). Parking was very tight at night. With the hotel completely booked, people that were driving back later were unable to find spaces and a few people wedged themselves into areas that were listed as "no parking". The people at the front desk were very pleasant during the stay in our minimal interactions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
We would like to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation of all guest rooms, which include rich fabrics and furnishings. Our Castle theme we feel, does not warrant the sterile-white bedding most hotels use these days. We appreciate the darker, warm finishing's to compliment the Castle décor. All furniture in our guest rooms is top-of the line, 2013, Thomasville furniture all made in the USA. Next month, we begin our door lock project which includes state of the art radio-frequency door locks. In regards to our parking, most Hotel guests park their cars and walk around the Anaheim Resort, those that drive in/out may not find the same parking spot, but we have ample parking for all guests. We hope you can appreciate the fact, that we are one of the few hotels in Anaheim that still provide complimentary parking.

We hope you will keep the Castle Inn & Suites in mind when booking your next Disneyland holiday.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is newly remodeled and it's great !! Our family has enjoyed staying here for 6 separate Disneyland trips and each stay here has been wonderful ! We have never had any problems with any of the rooms everything has always been great and now that they're remodeled the prices didn't skyrocket and still no charge for parking . The best thing is that it's walking distance to the park and that's pushing a double stroller with no difficulty getting back to the hotel .

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrscueba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you so much for your recent comments from your stay with us this month. We thank you for being a valued repeat guest, and of course, look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

We are very happy we can continue to provide complimentary parking, and to insure our rates continue to be a good value.

Thank you again, we'll see you next time at the Castle Inn & Suites.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak view
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

The room was clean, good size with amenities such as microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker. The hotel is a six minute walk from Disneyland. Perfect location. There are several restaurants within walking distance too. The only negative was a squeak in the bathroom door and it can be a bit loud with the kids coming and going. Overall a very good experience. The front desk manager Marc have great suggestions about Disneyland and California Adventure.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Carri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
We appreciate your recent review of your stay at the Castle Inn & Suites this month. It was nice to read that our rooms and location worked well for you and your family. We apologize about the squeaky bathroom door, so we do hope you reported this, as it would have been an easy fix. We just completed a renovation of all guest rooms, which included all new door's.

We do hope to see you again at the Castle Inn & Suites when your plans bring you back to the Anaheim Resort.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We were very impressed with our room. We booked a family suite as we have two teenage boys and it was great that they had a separate room, each with their own queen sized bed. They were able to shut the door to their room at the end of a long day and turn on their flat screen TV, while my husband and I could also relax and watch our TV late at night without disturbing the boys. The room was kept very clean and tidy and well-serviced every day.

We found the reception staff extremely accommodating. They were kind enough to give us a slightly later check-out time at no extra charge, as we weren't being picked up for our trip home until later in the evening, and once we had checked out in the afternoon they kindly stored all our luggage in a secure area so we could revisit Disneyland one last time before our shuttle arrived to take us to the airport.

The location is great because it's only a 5 minute walk to the entrance of Disneyland and there are restaurants close by as well as a block of take-out places right next door where you can have a choice of Mexican, Italian, Chinese or burgers. There's also a great convenient store (a 7-Eleven) located a minutes walk away. Our room had a microwave where food could be reheated for meals too.

All in all we were very impressed. We would definitely stay there again if we were revisiting Disneyland in the future.

Room Tip: If you're travelling with children, definitely book a family suite so the kids have their own ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review on your stay with us this month. We appreciate your great feedback and comments. It was nice to read that our Family Suite worked well for you and your family, as well as our location, and our staff was very accommodating.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Inn & Suites if and when your travel plans bring you back to the Anaheim Resort.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We are a large family and need adjoining rooms to accommodate our family. We have tried many other places and this is the best! Very reasonable rates, clean, super close walking distance, great service, free parking, free wifi. The staff is super accommodating and wonderful to work with. One day we stayed back at the hotel later and one of the housekeepers came later and cleaned our room when we were gone. She was also super sweet about it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
We would like to take this time to thank you for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites for your Disneyland trip this past December. It was nice to read that you enjoyed our property and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Inn & Suites when your travel plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We took our chances booking as some reviews were not as great but we were pleasantly surprised and loved our room. They are large remodeled rooms in great condition. Beds were ok and rooms were clean and neat. We are actually staying there again in March for another Disney trip and look forward to it. Only about 8-10 mins to Disney. Not bad at all. Lots to eat around and you don't even have to move your car. Everything is walking distance :)

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank richelleandjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
We would like to say thank you for your recent review of your stay with us from November. We have received many positive reviews over the past few months, and appreciate all of our guest's feedback. We recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation of all our guest rooms, so everything inside our rooms is brand new, including top of the line Thomasville furniture all made in the USA.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Inn & Suites in March.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Property: Castle Inn and Suites
Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim
Castle Inn And Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing