We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Inn Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$614
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$594
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$827
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$726
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$224
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveller rating
718
696
239
84
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
696
239
84
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle themefamily suitefree parkingacross the streetminute walkwithin walking distancehot tubtwo blocksclose walkparking lotplace to sleepwould stay here againconvenience storeice machinemain gategarden walkfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
994 - 999 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Price was very reasonable. Room seemed to be very clean and smelled clean. Walk was not too far from Disney, about two long blocks. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Room had fridge and microwave and was a good size for four. We would stay again. Excellent mattresses and pillows for my back. Happy!

Room Tip: We had fourth floor in back corner. Very quiet which is what was requested online at time of rez. The staff knew this upon arrival, which was late after nine PM and the place seemed to be full.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mp2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you very much for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites for your recent Disneyland trip. We appreciate the review and feedback regarding your stay. We hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to the Anaheim Resort.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Recently stayed at the Castle Inn with my husband and two children for 4 nights. The outer appearance of the property is a little dated, but the rooms have been remolded and are actually very nice. The decor is nice, and the beds were very comfortable. We had a standard room and it included a microwave and a fridge. This property is two blocks from the entrance to Disneyland and literally right around the corner from any kind of restaurant that you would like. Everything from fast food to high end seafood. The only time that we needed our car was to go the beach or to Walmart grocery which was about a 5 minute drive away and very convenient considering we had the fridge and microwave. This was our first family trip to Disneyland and I was very nervous because I was not familiar with the area. I was very pleased with the Castle Inn, and I would stay there again if we get the chance to go back

One thing to consider is the pool. It is fine and clean, but it is pretty small and in the center of the parking lot. If you are looking for a place with a fabulous pool, this might not be the right choice for you. That being said, if you are looking for a nice, quiet place to stay that is close to Disney and restaurants, this is your place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tripswiththekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We would like to say thank you for your recent feedback from your stay with us. We will be doing enhancements to the outside of our property as time permits throughout the next year. Thank you for the feedback about our décor and our beds, we really appreciate that.

We hope you will keep us in mind for any future visits to the Disneyland Resort.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Checked in Saturday evening, checked out Friday Morning.

Room appeared to be recently renovated and was clean, no stains on sheets, towels or carpets. Beds were firmer than most, but not unacceptably so. Plenty of towels, face towels, wash cloths, and pillows and we use a LOT of pillows. Wifi was so slow as to be unusable.

Staff was VERY accommodating to all of our requests.

Short walk, about 10 minutes, to Disney entrance. Lots of eateries within 5 minute walk.

I would give this place 5 starts if not for the Wifi issue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougOdessa_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you very much for your recent comments from your stay with us this month. We appreciate the details you provided on the towels and pillow's. We recently upgraded our Wi-Fi, and are in the process of doing another upgrade, so we are aware of this concern.

Thank you again, and we hope you will return to the Castle Inn & Suites in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed for one day as we wanted to check out Disneyland. Very happy with everything. The staff were friendly and enjoyable and the room was clean and very well appointed. A ten minute walk to Disneyland and easy access to anything else we needed.
We would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We would like to thank you for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites for your recent visit to Disneyland. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Just stayed 3 nights, room was clean with comfortable beds. About 10 minute walk to Disneyland entrance. Great value for location. Front desk is really customer oriented. Would defenetly stay again. Only thing would probably be outside needs updating. When I was looking for a room I saw a lot of hotels charge for parking but parking was free. Breakfast is not offered but Denny's, Ihop is about 5 minute walk.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank angelicak87 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we will be doing some outside refreshments as time allows this year. We are happy that you enjoyed our rooms and found our staff helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews