We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the hotel, and especially the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim
Ranked #63 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Nice clean modern hotel/motel with a great pool. The location is especially good for those
wanting to visit the Disney parks in Anaheim. It is a 15 minute walk, about 3 blocks to
the entrance to the parks. You don't have to wait for a bus, park a car, just a nice easy walk.
You would probably have to walk as far from the parking lot for Disney as you do to get there
from this hotel, and their rates are reasonable. The restaurant is very nice and not
terribly expensive. I particularly liked the small plate of spaghetti with chicken parmesan.
It was more than enough for an adult and inexpensive. They do run a shuttle to the
parks for a small fee if you don't want to walk. You can watch the Disneyland fireworks
from the hotel.

Room Tip: There is a freeway on the pool side of the hotel and a 4 lane road on the other, but the non freewa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrscleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,004 - 1,010 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

This past month, we stayed at Hotel Menage for three days while my family took in Disneyland. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was its proximity to the park and that it was pet friendly, as we were travelling with our dog. We found the hotel staff to be friendly and the rooms adequate for the price. I will say that I was not a huge fan of the "motif" however. Cement floors are cold, and we walked into the platform beds constantly! One issue we did have was the noise! We were booked into rooms facing the pool and the music was incredibly loud! Even with the tv on in our room we could hear it. Upon speaking with the front desk they said that the music would be turned off by 11pm each night, which it was; however, we then could hear the music from the lobby! After a day in Disney, I wouldn't think most people would like to be kept awake because of annoying music.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear cathy1130,
Thank you for your review. We have noted your comments regarding the volume of the music played at the pool and in the lobby. I've spoken with the manager and front desk staff to ensure the volume doesn't go above a certain level.
Your feedback is appreciated and we hope to host you and your family again next time you come to the Anaheim area.
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The online pictures are very deceptive. My room was right next to a dumpster. Mosquitos in the room. Bathroom shower was leaking. Restaurant food, music, and service was horrible. No bussing service and you have to beg for silverware.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank villegaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear villegaa,
We are so sorry to hear of your experience in American Tavern. I want to let you know this is not typical, and we are disheartened to know you had such a negative experience at our establishment.
We have attempted to contact you directly to personally apologize, discuss your experience in more detail, and attempt to resolve your dissatisfaction. If you would like to speak with management regarding your recent stay and dining experience, please let me know. I hope to hear from you soon.
Sincerely,
Charlotte, Guest Services
guestservice@casaresortsinc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel ménage is a very good hotel. Nice sized clean rooms. Nice pool and spa area. There is a laundry on site which came in handy. Shuttle service available to disneyland parks (for a small fee). Overall I would recommend you to stay here for a nice hotel, well located for a good price!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJDDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for your review and comments! Your recommendation is appreciated and we hope to host you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed here for three nights. This is one of many hotels in Anaheim catering to Disneyland visitors. It's located close to the freeway off-ramp, a convenient ten minute walk from the theme park. The overall impression is that it is a solid place to overnight but not much more (contrary to the impression one might get from their glossy website). It's well worn as you might expect from a hotel that does a high volume of business with vacationing tourists. Our airconditioned room was ample but not roomy. It faced the busy intersection outside, which meant the room itself could not be considered quiet. The free of charge wifi was decent but insufficient if being used for business purposes. Cleaning was good but the linens and towels were well worn and in some cases stained, which gave the opposite impression. The hotel had a lot of amenities (swimming pool, bar, restaurant, fitness room, but we didn't use these). The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. If you're looking for a decent place to spend the night while visiting Disneyland with the family, this place is probably as good as any.
Parking costs an extra 10 dollars per night.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank SEJAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Pros:
Great rates in a nice and somewhat more adult-oriented hotel
Restaurant is really good, try the Carnitas tacos
very close to Disneyland
Good service and nice staff
Cons:
You can hear the people next door, we couldnt sleep one night because of nosiy teenagers

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pompougnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Had this hotel booked for me by my boss for a group of us because of a rate we got.

First off, the location, while being very close to many things including the Convention Center is also literally right on the freeway and has Harbor Blvd on the other side. You can't get away from the noise. On the one free afternoon we had we were sitting by the nice little pool they have listening to the exceptionally loud traffic noise outside and all you could do was laugh and pretend it was the ocean!

Walking in to check into the hotel, it looks a little like a disco. Very glitzy, lots of mirrors. They try hard to accentuate some positives maybe so they hope you overlook how tired and dated the rooms are once you get to them.

The only upside to the room (which was just as loud as being at the pool), was that I was lying there watching TV and it sounded like someone was being shot at and I ran outside and was thrilled to be able to see the Disneyland fireworks from the landing.

There is a restaurant in the hotel which is decent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pepper Tree
#25 of 118 in Anaheim
3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim

Address: 1221 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6004 (Formerly Hotel Menage)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £87 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim
Four Points By Sheraton Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing