We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday for 21st birthday present”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Menage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Menage
Ranked #59 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“holiday for 21st birthday present”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

my niece and myself stayed at menage for 2 weeks had a ball loved being able to walk to restuarantas and theme park if you wanted to ,loved the fireworks every night .pool great fun ,breakfast in restuarant every morning great .Looking at booking again for next year .Sandra R

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear sandra284,
Thank you for sharing your 21st birthday with Hotel Ménage and are pleased you experienced all that you came for. We look forward to having you as our guest on your 22nd birthday.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    589
    347
    186
    150
See reviews for
859
581
46
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I knew before we stayed that there were some rooms with traffic noise issues but thought there would be some rooms noise free, I was wrong. I particularly asked for a quiet room but the sound of traffic was a shock but not as much as the very loud bangs from the Disneyland Fireworks which set off car alarms around the car park. The Firework display is spectacular (and of course free). To be fair it wasn't as bad when the doors and windows were shut but even so if you are a light sleeper or want to sit by the pool in tranquility then go elsewhere. Otherwise the beds were comfortable, hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed the meals we had on premises in the bar. Great for the Disneyland Shuttle which calls at the hotel every 15 minutes or so until late.

Room Tip: There aren't any quiet rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Honeybun51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Honeybun51,
Thank you for your review and we apologize you did not truly enjoy your stay with Hotel Ménage due to the traffic noise. Our location and access to Disneyland make it convenient for most guests and we are sorry to learn that was not the instance with you. Should you feel you would like to discuss further, please contact me at davidg@casaresortsinc.com and I would be happy to speak with you.
However, we are happy to know that you enjoyed the nightly fireworks and the convenience of the ART shuttle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We like this place because of it's close location to the resort and the great pool. We find the beds very comfortable and we enjoyed the fireworks most every night from the hotel. If you don't want to wait for a shuttle, it's only a 10 minute walk to the parks.

Room Tip: Lower floors are quieter. Enjoy the fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRpolite01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear MRpolite01,
We are excited to know repeat guests just like yourself enjoy our location to Disneyland, our comfortable beds and rooms and of course, the 24 hour pool with the nightly fireworks!
We can’t wait to have you as our guest, again! Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Recently spent five nights and found this hotel to be staffed by friendly and helpful employees. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. A lovely pool to enjoy, with even a couple outside games to play for those that wish to. Adults can enjoy their favorite beverage at their outside bar that offers good choice of appetizers and Happy Hour beverages. Holds a restaurant/bar inside, also. A great spot to enjoy the Disney fireworks by the pool. Gym and laundry facility is on site. Shuttles available throughout the day. Good rates and will recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marchelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Marchelle C,

We are so happy to know your five night stay with Hotel Ménage was enjoyable and you would recommend us! All of our accommodations, conveniences and amenities makes Hotel Ménage are truly a unique choice when traveling to Disneyland and we are happy to know we delivered.
Thank you for sharing and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Traveled with to friends for an grown up Disney trip. It was a success ! Room was very clean and stocked with personal care items. Pool and hot but were both clean. Staff was wonderful ! Inside bar and outside bar. Travis and Haley were our bartenders, they were friendly and outgoing. Made it a nice time to sit and watch the fireworks from outside. Only thing I would change or add is that the post on the bottom of the beds need to go. They are horrible toe grabbers. Would also be wonderful if there was some form of a coffee shop inside. Walking across the street for a Coffee in the am was not the easiest with traffic. Hotel staff were all wonderful. ART bus passes is the way to go to get to and from Disneyland. Money well spent. Would I recommend Hotel menage ? Absolutely !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Debbie S,

Thank you for your FIVE STAR review! Hotel Ménages' service team strives to deliver the experience, boutique accommodations and of course, our fantastic Palapa Bar bartenders and signature drinks!

Thank you for the recommendation and we can’t wait to have you and your guests again at Hotel Ménage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Read many reviews about this hotel, have stayed at several hotels near Disneyland in the past. This hotel is the best I have found where one can morph the disney experience and resort experience into one. Our first night was in a room on the 5th floor,above the sound wall, and it did not feel like we were near the freeway; it felt like we were on the freeway! 5 lanes each way all day long creates a lot of sound. The hotel graciously moved us to the first floor, which was so much more pleasant! We were staying with friends, had asked for adjoining rooms, and apparently there are few of those. so we opted for rooms 3 rooms away on the first floor, where were were able to enjoy the amenities without the mind numbing sound. I lived in LA and am used to freeway noise. The rooms, however, are quiet, chic, and peaceful. The wifi did not work during our 3 night stay, confirmed by numerous people at the pool. One guy brought his laptop to the front desk as the staff diligently tried to get it to work. short walk to Disneyland and the best view of fireworks ever would make me return to this hotel. Costco is just 3 mi down the road on harbor blvd, so we picked up several meals to feed our brood.

Room Tip: rooms below the sound wall (up to 2nd floor) are preferable,as are rooms near or facing the pool if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sacramentomom61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear sacramentomom61,
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay and resort style experience with the team at Hotel Ménage. We are sorry to know that the noise level was not satisfactory and also sincerely apology for the interruption in Wi-Fi service. We are working diligently to correct all Wi-Fi issues as we know that is important to anyone traveling.
Our boutique hotel location is great for families who want the proximity to all local area conveniences nad attractions as well as our 24 hour pool!
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This place is well priced and a good location for visiting Disneyland. It is right along the highway so there is a bit of traffic noise but you can also see the Disneyland fireworks display from the hotel each night which is fantastic. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly. Gym is good and laundry facilities for use on site.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Gizmo9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Gizmo9876,
Hotel Ménage is so very pleased to know we were the value you were looking for on your recent trip to Disneyland; our accommodations, amenities and of course the view of the nightly Disneyland fireworks makes us an exceptional value for families and everyone else.
We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Property: Hotel Menage
Address: 1221 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing