We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay (coming back on the 21st to stay)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim
Ranked #63 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed at ménage and at first did not know what to expect, I was very pleased with the amenities and service. The staff was very helpful and valet guys were great. The only thing I have an issue with is no one answers the phone, I have been calling since yesterday and no answer. I called the 714-758-0900 I have a question about an amenity

Other than that, food is great, adult beverages were mixed correctly :). Great fun...

Oscar Meza

Room Tip: Go to restaurant.com, great offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oscar_Meza_Sprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Oscar_Meza_Sprint,
Thank you for your 5 STAR Review! We are so happy you enjoyed your most recent visit and you’ll be back.

I am sorry you were not able to connect with our Guest Service Desk but please feel free to contact me at davidg@casaresortsinc.com or again, at the direct line.

We look forward to having you as our Guest again.
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay. Can walk to Disneyland in 10 mins. Hotel is old, but well maintained, clean & comfortable. Staff are great, extremely helpful, especially Frank the barman, also Christine & Michael. Check-in was quick & efficient. Restaurant food was good. Traveling to Disney via ART bus was easy, would stay again when visiting L.A.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Noel S,

Thank you for your review! We are truly happy that you enjoyed Hotel Menage our guest rooms as well as our proximity to Disneyland!
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I am definitely coming back to Hotel Menage. I don't know how they are able to provide such great services with such low rates! Some highlights:

1. Our room was GREAT. It was incredibly clean and spacious. And I was delighted to see that we were provided with all the amenities (e.g. a refrigerator, a coffee maker, a flat screen television, an iron). I was also very fond of their oatmeal soap bar.

2. The people were very friendly, helpful, and prompt. Our questions were kindly and quickly answered. We asked for a lot of directions.

3. The food was DELICIOUS and UNIQUE. We ate at the American Tavern two nights in a row. I highly recommend trying the "Spicy Penne and Sausage" or the "Borraceo Chicken." Order both! You won't be disappointed! The "Borraceo Chicken" comes with this incredible corn cob. I saw many people ordering just the corn cob. Seriously.

4. The pool was open 24/7. Need I say more? My one tiny tiny concern would be the smell of the hot tub. The chlorine smell was rather strong? Of course, I guess that means the hot tub is just incredibly clean! Also, the larger pool was heated. HOW COOL IS THAT?!

5. We were so so close to Disneyland. We saw the fireworks for free every night. And we could easily drive to Downtown Disney for some warm beignets!

6. We were so so close to a number of fast food restaurants. This is great for those who have midnight cravings! I do not believe room service was 24/7.

As you can tell, I would definitely recommend Hotel Menage to my friends and family! It's truly a great place to stay!

Room Tip: The higher floors have a better view. The second floor, I believe, has a gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sahnghee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Sahnghee Y,
Thank you for your 5 STAR review! We are so happy that you were completely satisfied with all that we had to offer.
We strive to deliver the level of service & accommodations you enjoyed. We hope to see you on your next trip to Disneyland.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have frequently stayed here. Great environment/vibe. Pool is awesome and open 24 hours. Best place to watch fireworks other than the park! Rooms are comfortable and very clean - get one facing the pool, 3rd floor, lower numbers (301 - 310). Staff are exceptional - Ashley, Frank, Emilio, Jose, Hailey, Enok, Yadi, Frank (another one!), Ric, plus many others whose names we did not get. Food is great, awesome happy hour food/drinks. Nice walk to Disneyland (or take the shuttle).
Thanks for the great experience once again everyone!

Room Tip: Rooms are comfortable and very clean - get one facing the pool, 3rd floor, lower numbers (301 - 310...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MakeItGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear MakeItGreat,

Thanks for the 5 star review! We thank you for your loyalty and we truly appreciate our return guests.

Thank you for recognizing our team and we’ll be sure to share your experience with them.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I would say we had an excellent stay at Hotel Menage and would definitely recommend to family and friends. The fireworks show was absolutely fabulous! Our only concern is the bed frame. Five out of six of us hurt ourselves by bumping into the corners. Very painful and would recommend padding be placed on corners of bed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Kay R,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are truly excited to know that you enjoyed being a guest of ours and we look forward to your return visit.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the nightly fireworks and thank you for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel is practically on top of the 5 Freeway. Rooms on the backside of the property have deafening eight or ten lane traffic noise 24/7. Elevator was slow and felt like it was about to break. In the room my safe did not work, my bed sheet had a bloodstain and my entry key worked sporadically. The fridge made a whining sound. No HD Channels or at least not many. I'm sure the budget minded family going to Disneyland will find this place acceptable, but not me.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeaAirMakesMeHungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear SeaAirMakesMeHungry,

I am sorry to learn you did not truly enjoy your stay with us. Please know that had these items been brought to the attention of Hotel Staff, we could have had those immediately remedied. They have also been addressed by the appropriate departments.

Please feel free to contact me directly at davidg@casaresortsinc.com if you wish to discuss your stay in greater detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

If you're going to Disneyland, this is a great choice, as it's a 10 minute walk from the park, or if you prefer (especially if you have small kids) there's a bus stop right outside that will get you to the park. The hotel itself was clean, and I ate breakfast at the hotel each morning at their breakfast buffet, which was great for kids, and ate in their restaurant one night, which was reasonable. The pool was ok, and it was convenient to be able to buy a beer right next to it, or to play ping pong in that area. My two gripes about the hotel were 1) it was too noisy at night - in my case, my room was on the freeway side, and there was a lot of freeway noise. The noise seemed to come in around the door, so weather stripping on the door would likely fix that (so hopefully management reads this!). 2) the wifi, at least in my room, was useless. I bought my laptop, as I planned to do some email in the evenings, but only once ever managed to connect to the network, and even then, is was glacial, so no real work could be done. Nonetheless, my family had a great vacation, and it wasn't spoiled by these two things.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Gavin S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with Hotel Menage. We truly appreciate your review.
Our Team has taken note of the items you shared and we have made the necessary corrections.

We are happy to know your family enjoyed the vacation and we look forward to having you as our guest soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pepper Tree
#25 of 118 in Anaheim
3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim

Address: 1221 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6004 (Formerly Hotel Menage)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £87 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim
Four Points By Sheraton Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing