We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room close to Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Ranked #33 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The room was clean and freshly painted. The maid service was up to standards daily. The self parking can be troublesome however the facility offers valet parking. We arrived early and were able to park and go to the park and return later to finish checking into room. Continental breakfast was basic with pastries, cereal and fruit. The walk to Disneyland was excellent. Denny's, IHOP and other restaurants are close.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hello Dana K,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving feedback about your stay. We are happy that you had a great time and we hope that you'll stay with us so that we can make your stay even more memorable.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,476 - 1,482 of 2,248 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

Have stayed at the DI&S 3 times, and each time I've been very satisfied! They are professional and courteous -- both the desk staff and the valet guys.

The location cannot be beat -- unless you want to pay a gajillion dollars and stay at the Grand Californian!

The continental breakfast is super basic but we enjoyed hard boiled eggs from the egg pile (you'll see what I mean). There is also oatmeal, cereal, toast, coffee.

Room Tip: They really do try to fulfill room location requests, so always state your preference! Back section...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank effie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

HI effie3,

Thank you for staying at the Desert Inn and for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you always have been very satisfied with our hotel. Thank you for your continued patronage and we hope to see you soon again.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Rented 2 rooms a basic room and a Mini suite.Basic room at back of complex was clean quiet and basic.Proximity to Parks is great. Mini suite layout is strange. Sofa couch in mini room 1st then basic room with bathroom in very back.Sink and mirror in room with two beds. Small shower and toilet in separate room in back.Curious set up.The real disappointment was remodel taking place on floor above us.Power tools till after 6:00 at night and again with very loud pounding starting at 7:00 a.m. After repeated contact with front desk finally decided to go through room move. and received inadequate compensation. Last stay here.

Room Tip: Go for back rooms in complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hello Brian B,

I apologize for the inconvenience and understand that compensation was inadequate. As per my email to you earlier, we have processed further compensation as per your request. Thank you for giving us a second chance and we'll see you in the near future.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

There were 7 of us in a C suite. None of us had any complaints. It was nice to have basically 2 separate rooms when we wanted privacy. Having read previous reviews about the breakfast we did bring our own, going down for milk and juice. We did not notice any more noise than any other hotel. This was our closest stay to Disneyland yet and I am pretty sure that all 7 of us would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank betsyross62040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hello betsyross62040,

Thank you for staying at the Desert Inn while visiting the Disneyland Resort. We are more than glad that you have a great stay. Thank you for giving us a chance and we'll see you when you come back to Disneyland.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Good: The walk to Disneyland was literally 5 minutes from our room to the main gate. We choose to down grade in hotels in order to save on distance. We wanted to be able to come back to the hotel for lunch/nap without waiting for a shuttle. Valet drivers and housekeeping staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was out dated but clean. We choose a room on the fourth floor near the back after reading several reviews on here. I was glad we did. We did not hear any noise from the front of the hotel.

Bad: However, we could hear entire conversations from the room next to us. I would have to agree with another review that the walls are "paper thin". We were not able to fall asleep until they settled down at 2 am. They are also doing some maintenance on some furniture which was very loud down in the parking lot.TravilinCAfam's review is also a very accurate account of our stay as well. Parking is also a problem. They do not have enough spots for the amount of rooms that they have. Most of them are being used for maintenance or blocked off in the under ground parking. There are also only 3 handicap spots for the entire hotel. They do offer valet parking but they park your cars in areas along the ramp where they can be hit by other drivers trying to get through, they are clearly not marked spots. You can see this from one of the photos on another review. Breakfast needs more variety. No hot water even at night.

Room Tip: Top floor near the back. Make sure your room does NOT have an ajoining room unless you are with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel was picked due to availability to house a large group of girls for a Disneyland trip. The rooms are basically two hotel rooms attached with a very small entrance couch bed area. The rooms are older but clean and neat. The walk to Disneyland is the best perk, 5-8 minutes and you are in the parks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with 4 kids - aged 7,6,2 and 6m. We had prebooked the Disneyland resort hotel for the following 2 nights, but honestly, this hotel is closer! The room was big enough for the 6 of us and the bath, well, it was bigger than our whole bathroom at home!!! The free breakfast was awesome, nothing flash, but plenty of it, fresh and a god choice. The Disneyland hotel was so pricey in comparison and you're spending all day at the park anyway so I would def choose this hotel. It's so close, my eldest daughter and I popped back to the park in the evening once the smaller ones were in bed to do the faster rides. Dennys right next door, Tony Romas a 2 min walk. Fab location! Friendly staff, oh and a great indoor pool & spa.

Room Tip: we chose the spa room option, def worth it after a day of being on your feet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 380Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#66 of 118 in Anaheim
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Address: 1600 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £106 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want to stay at one of the close to the magic of Disney, you can't do any better than the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites hotel in Anaheim, CA. Located directly across the street from the Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park, and the Downtown Disney(R), District, the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites offers you the best value for family accommodations as well as the business traveler. Choose from a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate the needs of travelers from our Deluxe King room to our spacious 10 person suites. Our hotel offers all of the benefits of friendly service and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate! The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites guarantees an exciting and comfortable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Desert Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Desert Motel
Desert Inn Suites
Desert Inn And Suites
Anaheim Desert Inn And Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing