We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Ranked #34 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have stayed in many other hotels but by far I really enjoyed my stay here in this one. The rooms were very clean and had no complains at all. The whole staff was great and polite. Most definitely looking forward to stay here in the future. I recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliciaThomas_750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana R, Management at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear AliciaThomas_750,

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments! We are so happy you stayed with us, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

We strive to provide our guest with the utmost customer service!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,218)
There are newer reviews for Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,324 - 1,330 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Reserved 4 rooms for my family during our Disneyland family reunion. The Hotel staff were very hospitable and the rooms were in very good repair. Hotel was literally right across from the Disney which made if extremely convenient. This hotel is not a "4-star" hotel, but we give it 4 stars! I would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone looking for a wallet friendly solution to a Disneyland vacation hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana R, Management Team at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Joanne K,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We know there are other options to choose when it comes to your hotel accommodations, and we want to thank you for choosing us.

We hope to be serving you and your family again in the near future.

Cheers,

Ana Roa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a C1 room 214 great room no complaints. Had trouble when granddaughter changed safe combination, but they fixed that straight away, kids loved the spa and pool and the late hours it was open. Close to everything!!! Will stay here again, very happy

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katian64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana R, Management at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear katian64,

Thank you so much for your review, and for staying with us at the Desert Inn & Suites . We are glad that you found the C1 Parlor Family Suite, the pool, spa, and the service to your liking! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband, 11 yr old and I stayed there May 22-23. From check-in to check-out we couldn't be happier. We arrived before check-in but the front desk was very accommodating in storing our bags. They gave us suggestions on where to eat and discount coupons to the Denny's next door. The room was clean and equipped with microwave and mini fridge. My daughter had a great time in the pool and the Jacuzzi felt great on my tired body after walking at Disney all day! The location was superb..right across the street from the entrance to Disney. So if we needed a break during the day it was very convenient to come back to the room or take a dip in the pool.
I was a travel agent for 22 years and am very picky about where I stay (I got spoiled!) and I have no problem recommending this hotel or staying there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor at the end of the hall and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana R, Management Team at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Colleen L,

Thank you for your Kind words, and for taking the time to give us a review!I'm glad that everything was comfortable for your stay. It is always nice to be able to relax in the pool or spa after a long day at Disneyland!

Kind regards,

Ana R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The perfect place for a trip to Disneyland. Comfortable room, friendly staff, great location. I would highly recommend for a family holiday. If I was to return to Anaheim I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strasik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hi Strasik,

Thank you for your kind input and for being a guest a the Desert Inn. We definitely look forward to any future visits and let us know when you are ready to book again

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The location was great- right across street from disneyland. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful with directions, places to eat, car rental and parking. It was a great trip. Kids enjoyed the pool every night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hello ThomasFour,

Thank you for staying at the Desert Inn and for your feedback. Our location is definitely price and i'm happy to hear that our services and amenities were up to your standards. We hope to see you again when you come back to the Disneyland Resort.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The location is excellent! It is a short, 5 minute walk to the entrances to the parks. They do charge a $9 parking fee, but everything is within walking distance so it's worth it. The park charges $17!
The hotel was very clean. The sheets, towels, and bathroom were spotless.
The biggest issue I had was the lack of hospitality. No one greeted you or acknowledged your presence. The breakfast was very poor quality and again the attendant wouldn't even speak to the guests. I know they see hundreds of people, but a smile wouldn't hurt.
The refrigerator made loud noises all night long. I asked the person checking me in to not give me a room near the stairs since I had read about the noise level being a little too much as people are going back to their rooms. So he gave me a room next to the stairs and across from the elevator! Great. We could hear people laugh and stomp their way to their room all night. We have a one year old, so we were in our room early.
Overall, the experience was ok. You really only use the room to shower and sleep and the hotel is great for that. The location is key and it's clean. Next time, we will pay a little more and try a different place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hello Maria V,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Desert Inn, we apologize if your stay was anything less than great. We will use your review to help us provide a better experience for our future guests. Thank you and I sure hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Address: 1600 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £100 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want to stay at one of the close to the magic of Disney, you can't do any better than the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites hotel in Anaheim, CA. Located directly across the street from the Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park, and the Downtown Disney(R), District, the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites offers you the best value for family accommodations as well as the business traveler. Choose from a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate the needs of travelers from our Deluxe King room to our spacious 10 person suites. Our hotel offers all of the benefits of friendly service and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate! The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites guarantees an exciting and comfortable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Desert Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Desert Motel
Desert Inn Suites
Desert Inn And Suites
Anaheim Desert Inn And Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing