We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel, great location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Ranked #32 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel was a great price for the location. It is literally right across the street from Disneyland. We stayed in the
C-2 family suite and the rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was helpful and kind. Overall, we couldn't be happier about our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa171013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana R, Management at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear lisa171013,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Desert Inn & Suites! I am so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Yes, we are literally right across the street from the Main entrance of Disneyland, it is such a short 5 minute walk!

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future

Warm regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,382 - 1,388 of 2,287 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We visit DL every summer and for the past 7 years we always stay at Anaheim Desert Inn and have never been disappointed. This year we had the Family Suite B and appeared they had been freshened up. Love watching the fireworks on the roof. Breakfast is just juice and danishes, toast and fruit, not bad to get the morning going. Denny's is next door and you do get 10% when you show them your room key. Parking has never been an issue. Nice and quick walk to the parks sure helps by the end of the day. This is always our first choice and will definitely stay again next summer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagz96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana R, Management at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear jagz96,

Thank you for being a loyal patron of the Desert Inn & Suites! Our staff and I are happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us the past 7 years! Also, thank you for noticing that we have freshen up our rooms & suites! And, yes the walk to Disney is a quick and we also have a variety of restaurants that are also a quick walK from our hotel!

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future! Thank you!

Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We used to stay at the Disneylabd Hotel a lot. But we found the Desert Inn to be a shorter walk. If you are just going to enjoy the parks, then this is a perfect location. Rooms are more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chriscedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana R, Management at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Chriscedro,

Thank you for your review of the Desert Inn & Suites ! I am so glad to hear that you found our rooms to be more than satisfactory!. You are right, from our location it is a very short walk to Disneyland!

We hope to welcome you back to the Desert Inn & Suites in the future!

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This place is directly across the street from Disneyland Resort. Perfect location. Very good service. The rooms were clean and well kept. Needed to do laundry, this was 10 days into our trip.. The laundry facilities were spotless for an area just outside a busy resort. The breakfast was not that good compared to other hotels that offer it , but it did the trick, but was very conjested.
I would surely recommend this place for a stay at Disneyland.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana R, Management at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Ken F,

Thank you for your review! I am glad you found the Desert Inn & Suites to meet all of your needs and expectations. I will pass your comments to the management there so they may be able to improve the the breakfast for the future. Furthermore, we are in the process of expanding our breakfast room to eliminate the overcrowding.

Thank you for your feedback! I hope to welcome you back to the Desert Inn & Suites in the future!

Warm Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We just returned from our second time staying at this hotel. We plan on staying here every time we go to Disneyland. The staff is amazing, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the price is very reasonable. We watched the Disneyland fireworks from our 4th floor window .We also love that the suites have two completely separate rooms. We have been traveling with babies and the second room makes a great place for them to sleep. We love that it is across the street from the main entrance. With little kids it makes it so easy to take them to the hotel for a nap and then go back to the parks. This hotel does not have a great pool. It's indoor, but we think that's a plus because it gives us a break from the sun. The continental breakfast is really basic and crowded. We just skip it and take breakfast bars to the parks with us. There are other hotels that are more posh, but you will pay so much more for them. When we go to Disneyland, our hotel is not our event, it's a place to rest. Clean, comfortable, courteous and affordable are all we need and this hotel is all of those things. We will stay there for many years to come.

Room Tip: We stay in the parlor suite but there are many options to choose. Stay on the bottom floor for conve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennmickmom1 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana R, Management at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear jennmickmom1,

Thank you for your review! Our staff are all so glad that you love staying at the Desert Inn & Suites when visiting Disneyland . Thank you for the room tips as well! We are in the process of expanding our breakfast room in order to eliminate the crowds and make it more spacious.

We can't wait to welcome you back to the Desert Inn & Suites on your next trip to Disneyland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here with a group of 9 girls for a bachelorette party and it was the perfect place to stay. It's right across the street from Disneyland, so we all walked there together instead of dealing with a shuttle. We're all in our 20s, so staying at this place was perfect for us since we're trying to save money. I couldn't find any better deals around. The room was clean and everything was in working order. The mini fridge was a decent size as well. The room slept 9 of us comfortably. The continental breakfast was okay, but can't really argue with free. IHOP and Denny's are right next door, so we ate there also. I would definitely come back to this place and recommend it to anyone trying to save money while visiting Disneyland.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Feedthesnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana R, Management at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Feedthesnake,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Desert Inn & Suites! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!.

Warm Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel! I will forever use this hotel from now on. The staff is very nice and the rooms are very clean. It a great location because it's literally across the street. Would recommend this for everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kassie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana R, Management at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Kassie V,

Wow!!! Thank you for your kind words, it means alot to our staff to know guest appreciate our effort in providing the utmost customer service! Yes we are in such a great location, directly across the street from the Disneyland main entrance!.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#62 of 119 in Anaheim
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Address: 1600 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £113 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want to stay at one of the close to the magic of Disney, you can't do any better than the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites hotel in Anaheim, CA. Located directly across the street from the Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park, and the Downtown Disney(R), District, the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites offers you the best value for family accommodations as well as the business traveler. Choose from a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate the needs of travelers from our Deluxe King room to our spacious 10 person suites. Our hotel offers all of the benefits of friendly service and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate! The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites guarantees an exciting and comfortable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Desert Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Desert Motel
Desert Inn Suites
Desert Inn And Suites
Anaheim Desert Inn And Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing