We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Park Vue Inn(Anaheim)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,331)
Filter reviews
2,331 results
Traveller rating
781
1,015
338
120
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
1,015
338
120
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparlor suiteindoor poolacross the streetcontinental breakfastviewing deckhard boiled eggsdenny's and ihopfamily suitecan't beat the locationdisneyland entrancemain entranceright next doorrooms are cleanbagelslarge familyfridge and microwavewould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,410 - 1,415 of 2,331 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

After reading mixed reviews we weren't sure what to expect. Overall I'd give an A+ rating. The location is so convenient for walking to Disneyland. Our rooms (2-room family suite) were clean, bright and spacious with all the amenities we wanted: refrigerator, microwave, free Wi-Fi. The continental breakfast was nothing fancy: toast/bagels, pastries, fresh fruit and such. Enough to start the day, and it's free. The staff was friendly. We would return again and/or recommend this hotel. It was a good value for the price paid.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana R, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear K S,

Thank you for giving the Desert Inn & Suites a full review of our location, room & suites, amenities, staff, and service, we truly appreciate it!

We hope to continue to have you as our guest when visiting the Disneyland Park.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

All was good. Short walking distance from the parks. Room was clean and big. The only down fall was our room was above the breakfast room so mornings were a little noisy, but overall great place. I will definitely stay again in the future. Continental breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denisem75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana R, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Denisem75,

Thank you for writing us a review of your recent stay with us at the Desert Inn & Suites! Yes, our hotel is a short walk to the Disneyland Park entrance! Our rooms are big and spacious and we also have suites to accommodate up to 10 guest! We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future on your next Disney Family Vacation!

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have stayed here many times over the years. They have different room types for different family sizes and the rates are very affordable. The continental breakfast is a definite plus. The front gates of the parks are less than a 10 minute walk away. The staff are very professional and helpful. We had to use the valet parking for the first time on this trip when the ground floor lot filled up while we were out in the car. It was very easy to do and the car was easily retrieved when we checked out.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana R, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear David S,

We truly value your patronage and we are happy to hear that you have been staying with us for the past couple of years, and that we have continued to meet your needs and expectations! We look forward to continuing to have you and your family stay with us when you visit Southern California!

Thank you for giving us a full review of the Desert Inn & Suites!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The front desk was awesome. Every time I called they answered all my questions and were very professional and courteous. The valet was amazing and quick. The suite was great for what little time we did spend in the room... And Disneyland/California Adventure parks are a five minute walk away. Right across the street!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilhawaiinchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana R, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Lilhawaiinchild,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your stay at the Desert Inn & Suites with other guests. We are so glad you were impressed with our staff, and our location as we feel that is truly what makes our hotel stand out.

We do hope to see you again on your next Disney/California Adventure family vacation, it is a wonderful place to visit all year long.

Once again thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My family and I have made many trips to Disneyland over the years and have stayed at quite a few different hotels in the area. If you want to stay as close as possible to the park, have good service, clean rooms and the most affordable place as well, then I highly recommend Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites. They also have refrigerators and microwaves in the room, plus a free continental breakfast.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana R, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Steve A,

Thank you for staying at the Desert Inn & Suites and for sharing your experience with others. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the our clean comfortable rooms, service, and our amenities.

We hope to see you again soon on your next Disneyland Family Vacation!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews