We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Ranked #33 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Chico, California
2 reviews
“A+”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The location (right across the street from Disneyland) was great! Plus, the complementary continental breakfast included a good variety of food. My only complaint is that the bed was harder than I'm used to.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello Ashley T,

Thank you for your review and thank you for trying our hotel! We are happy to hear you found your room pleasant and that you have never slept better in Anaheim. We are ecstatic to hear we exceeded your expectations! Nothing is more important to us than our relationship with our guests. Again, we thank you for your review and we cannot wait for your next stay!

Carlos Padilla
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    973
    321
    112
    71
See reviews for
1,629
138
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here because of its location to Disneyland. It is literally across the street from the parks and made it very easy to walk to and from in little time. Check-in was seamless and the parking was easy. If there were not spaces to park, they do free valet service. There is a charge for parking ($9 when we were there). There is also a resort fee ($4 when we were there).

We did not need a suite but our room had two beds (queen, I think) and had a fridge and microwave. The room and bathroom were clean and the housekeeping kept it that way.

We did not partake in the continental breakfast since it looked minimal. We opted to skip its danish and cereal and ate in the parks.

There is an indoor pool which was used by many other guests. We didn't use it.

All told, it was an affordable and perfect for a place to sleep and shower!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyGirl073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello DisneyGirl073,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know that your stay was great and we look forward to your n ext visit when you visit the Disneyland Resort.

Carlos Padilla
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights during our family vacation to Disneyland, the location is perfect. Enjoyed the indoor pool, breakfast was basic but satisfying. Observation. Level for fireworks was a perk. Overall a comfortable stay and right across the street from Disney!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casweetgirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello casweetgirl24,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that your stay was great. We work very hard at providing great customer service and a clean and comfortable place to stay and reviews like yours. We hope to see you soon when you come back to the Disneyland Resort.

Carlos Padilla
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We've stayed at the Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites several times over the last 3 years. We haven't been disappointed in our room accommodations, amenities within and attention given to us by the staff.

Room Tip: When we plan our trip to Disneyland we always stay at The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites. Since we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSKGPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello TSKGPage,

Thank you for your kind words and for the review. We are happy that your stays have been great, we work very hard at providing great customer service and a clean and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for being a loyal customer and see you soon.

Thank you,

Carlos Padilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel has a good quality/price relationship. It´s a walking distance from Disneyland, had a very large room (we were in 4 people), good room equipments and a parking at reasonable price. Breakfast was very basic and every day the same. Also, the place that it was served could be cleaned more often during breakfast time. However, there are good small markets in the neighborhood to buy your own breakfast and plenty of space in the room to take it. Overall I recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joao G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello Joao G,

On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation destination. We appreciate the feedback on our breakfast room and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Thank you,

Carlos Padilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

1st night family suite was good, clean and great for the price but only 1 room had a fridge/microwave in it which was a small inconvenience.i did appreciate the staff putting us in a room with the sofa sleeper instead of a rolling bed, which was really nice of the gentleman to do! The 2nd night in regular room for 2 people was okay eccept for the location. A lot of noise from rolling carts or people as we were in an area that had an echo.
Also breakfast room was way too small for all the people trying to get in and out and 1 elevator for the large complex.
HOWEVER, location to Disneyland & good restaurants is great!! Area is safe & property is very clean. All the staff we encountered on our stay from the valets to the guy cleaning the pool windows were courteous and friendly. The beds were good, firm & plenty of pillows.Fridge & microwave were clean and good size. Good air conditioning in the rooms. Pool/spa clean & indoors was a plus. Overall a great choice for a Disney hotel and somewhere we'd definitely stay again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dolores S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello Dolores S,

Thank you for staying with us recently. I'm happy to hear that our quality and service met your needs and that you like your suite upgrade. We will be expanding our breakfast room so that it won't be so crowded in the future, we hope that you can visit us soon and enjoy our remodeled breakfast room.

Carlos Padilla
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We picked this hotel because another family that we were originally traveling with wanted to be within walking distance of Disneyland. That is the one thing that this location delivers.

We arrived at the hotel at 9am. We were able to pre-register for our room, but was told that we could not leave our bags with them in the office, but we could use their lockers near the pool for $2. We decided to leave the bags in our car. We then pulled our car into the underground lot. It was then about a 5 minute walk to the DL ticket booth.

Got back to the hotel around 10:30 that night, went to the front desk to get the keys to our Parlor A room. Went to retrieve the bags from the car and found another car pulled up right behind me. I had to crawl through the back seats of the minivan to grab them.

The pics on the site really doesn't show how small the front room with the pull out is. The beds and pillows are hard as rocks. The bathroom was rather large, they did provide shampoo and soap.
Checked out the breakfast on our way to the parks and passed.

Basically if you are looking for a no frills hotel across from DL, this is your place to stay. If we come back to the area, we will probably look for a different place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockland_ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi rockland_ta,

Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Disneyland Resort. We will use your review to help us provide a better experience for our future guests. Thank you and I sure hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you.

Carlos Padilla
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Property: Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Address: 1600 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want to stay at one of the close to the magic of Disney, you can't do any better than the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites hotel in Anaheim, CA. Located directly across the street from the Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park, and the Downtown Disney(R), District, the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites offers you the best value for family accommodations as well as the business traveler. Choose from a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate the needs of travelers from our Deluxe King room to our spacious 10 person suites. Our hotel offers all of the benefits of friendly service and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate! The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites guarantees an exciting and comfortable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Desert Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Desert Motel
Desert Inn Suites
Desert Inn And Suites
Anaheim Desert Inn And Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing