We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Ranked #31 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Right across the street from Disneyland. Very nice room, nice pool, nice staff, nice front office area. Limited parking, but free Valet service was very accommodating. One of the elevators broke the day we got there and it was fixed just a couple days later. The only thing lacking was creativity with the free continental breakfast, but when something is free, I guess you can't complain too much.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrazin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hello Mrazin,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to know that our Team Members were nice and pleasant and that you and your family enjoyed the swimming pool. We hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you,
Carlos Padilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,302 - 1,308 of 2,270 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We chose this hotel because of its location to Disney. Being able to cross the road and be at the maingate is a bonus. After checking the reviews, we decided this one sounded best for our needs. The welcome from the staff was fair, but the self parking was full and they only had valet parking left. This proved awkward for unloading the car. It was not clear exactly where our room was so we relied on following others to the lifts (sited halfway down the motel car park). The room was dated but clean. There was a free breakfast provided, which is always a bonus. But, when we went downstairs for it, we saw a rather sad room offering a small choice of baked goods. Other residents were piling their paper plates high with 10/12 slices of bread, apples and bananas, and pastries and making off to their rooms. We had the choice of iced cakes or fruit for breakfast so decided to give it a miss. Not a problem though since you have the choice of an Ihop to the right and a Denny's to the left. These provided our breakfasts for the two mornings we were there! The pool was indoors, busy, and very noisy. It smelt powerfully of chlorine and was not very inviting after a day at Disney. The on-site laundry was useful though, and the front desk were happy to provide coins for the washers/dryers. Be aware that resort fees are charged as well as state tax on things in Anaheim. No idea what this is for, but you get charged it on everything. Dined at Tony Romas, which was OK but the service was a bit rough.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank The_Whybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hello The_Whybird,

Thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate your feedback and will look into these areas to try to better our quality and service. Let us know when you are ready to come back and thank you again for choosing us.

Carlos Padilla
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have been staying here for many years. This trip was just an overnight to to catch an Angels- Boston baseball game. But this my favorite budget friendly Disney stay location being directly across the street from the main entry.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tallen25427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hello tallen25427,

Thank you for staying with us again, it was a pleasure to have you at the Desert Inn & Suites once again. Thank you for being a loyal customer and see you again soon.

Carlos Padilla
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Overall a very nice stay while on vacation. Close to all Anaheim attractions. The hotel was kid friendly and family friendly. We went to Disneyland, the beach, and Universal. All easy access from hotel and Central Orange County. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Kristina M,

Thank you for your recent stay and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that we met your needs and expectations and we hope to have you with us again in the near future.

Carlos Padilla
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our family has stayed here for the last 7 years. It is a jewel just across the street from the main entrance. It is very well run. Very friendly and helpful staff. I am a clean freak - and this place is kept up so well! The complementary breakfast is so well done. The proximity to restaurants - and of course, Disneyland is second to none. The parking is excellent. Because you are in the middle of everything - once you park, there is no need to drive anywhere. They have all the varieties of room sizes. You can watch the fireworks from the roof. The indoor pool and spa are well maintained. The hotel is always full of nice families. You will not regret making this your go-to Disney hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PastorRon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hello PastorRon P,

Thank you for staying with us once again, as you know nothing is more important to us than our relationship with our guests and reviews like yours tells us that we are doing our jobs. Again, we thank you for your review and we cannot wait for your next stay!

Carlos Padilla
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The best part of this hotel is the location without a doubt! Very happy with the location. We could easily come and go. They upgraded our family of 5 to a suite, and we were pleased. The only complaint is that the sheets were a little worn looking and not soft at all. Glad we brought our own pillows.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bailey59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hello bailey59

Thank you for choosing us while visiting the Disneyland Resort, your feedback is very important to us and it helps us improve our quality and service. Thank you again and we hope that we can be of service to you and your family in the near future.

Carlos Padilla
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very close to Disneyland! We were able to return to the room during the day to let our kid rest up and to drop off the Disney swag. This is absolutely the best part of this place. The rooms are clean, and though we booked a two-queen room, there was a fold-out bed with its own TV in the living area--perfect for giving us some time on our own.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ohsotired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi ohsotired,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know that your stay was great and hope to see you when you again come back to the Disneyland Resort.

Carlos Padilla
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#64 of 119 in Anaheim
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 119 in Anaheim
1,713 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Address: 1600 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £111 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want to stay at one of the close to the magic of Disney, you can't do any better than the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites hotel in Anaheim, CA. Located directly across the street from the Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park, and the Downtown Disney(R), District, the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites offers you the best value for family accommodations as well as the business traveler. Choose from a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate the needs of travelers from our Deluxe King room to our spacious 10 person suites. Our hotel offers all of the benefits of friendly service and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate! The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites guarantees an exciting and comfortable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Desert Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Desert Motel
Desert Inn Suites
Desert Inn And Suites
Anaheim Desert Inn And Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing