We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Breakfast, Plus Disneyland Shuttle!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
Ranked #55 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Breakfast, Plus Disneyland Shuttle!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Best hotel breakfast ever, with made-to-order omelets, waffles, bacon, fruit, the works. This is an "occasion" every morning as it's served in the sky-high skylight central atrium with fountains, water and big orange and white koi. Atrium is great if you get stuck in the hotel while the kids nap.
ART shuttle bus leaves for Disneyland every hour on the hour, so you actually can send some home to nap. About 7 miles to the parks.
Rooms not fancy, but plenty of storage.
It's really nice to have a separate living room with dining or office table, mini fridge and microwave.
Indoor pool is heated nicely, probably 87 degrees.

Room Tip: All rooms face onto the central atrium, by I thought rooms in front of the elevator were dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    358
    201
    123
    113
See reviews for
705
91
28
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Full time business traveler: The Embassy Suites Anaheim is a solidly decent hotel. It does not have a new feel to it because, well, it isn't. But it certainly is not unduly worn. The rooms were adequate, the bed is fairly comfortable, it provides a good working space/desk, audio/video is solidly good, environmental controls were good. The rooms itself have some wear on them but they are not unappealing but any stretch. I personally like the Embassy Suites that have balconies and this one does.I prefer the Embassy Suites with bathroom access between the living room and bedroom. This one has bathroom access from the bedroom. The atrium area is quite green and nice. Staff was friendly and professional. It is right next to the freeway but I did not have an issue with freeway noise. The building itself is a standard Embassy Suites one. Parking was fairly ample. There is a restaurant across the parking lot but otherwise there is nothing within walking distance. There is a 7-11 a short drive down the street for those in need of hotel stay type items. Just across the freeway is the gas stations, fast food, some restaurants.

While I worked, the family went to Disneyland. Proximity to Disneyland is not real close but the hotel does have a shuttle offering (I believe it is city provided) for a marginal price and the distance is (my guess) only 5 or 6 miles away. The shuttle does Disneyland and the convention center.
I certainly can recommend the Embassy for a room that provides comfortable, functional, roomy accommodations. I would rate it 3.5 stars versus just 3. If you are looking for a better than adequate suite accommodations you will like this hotel. If having that new feel to your hotel/accommodations, I recommend looking elsewhere.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank All-Fifty-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I've stayed at other Embassy locations and they are a good value when travelling with children. However, this stay was made quite enjoyable by the staff. Always patient, polite and striving to accommodate, these are the type of staff one should expect at a Hilton property.

Room Tip: if you can't tolerate slight traffic noise, request a room on the pool side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Our room had carpet patches, broken furniture, very old and worn out mattress and comforter. There are better choices in this price range. We enjoyed the breakfast service, but the service at the evening manager's reception was terrible.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
381 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Typical Embassy Suites. Either you like them or you don't. Large comfortable rooms with the usual amenities. Good work space with separate sitting area for reading or watching TV. HDTV flat panels in sitting area and bedroom. Lots of storage space for longer-term stays. Plenty of pillows. Exercise room is small but has good equipment. Large indoor pool and hot tub. This property is starting to need a freshening up but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Usual echoing noise from the atrium that died down around 10:00, The only two negatives were that the wireless was very difficult to connect and stay connected and there are no good eating places within walking distance. (Walk? this is LA) There was a very nice looking restaurant off the atrium but it was not open during my stay for some reason. Complimentary breakfast served in atrium was OK. A selection of free newspapers including the Wall Street Journal was available by the desk. At little pricey but it is LA. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the highway which are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I did not personally stay in this hotel, but my co-workers did and this is just a summary of the issues they experienced. They stayed for 5 days.

Many things were mentioned to management - some were addressed, but no compensation or offer to move their room was offered. This was during a very large food show, so there were not too many vacancies.

-Upon sitting on the bed the first time, the headboard basically fell off the wall onto the bed. Luckily no one was hurt.

-The faucet in the wet bar area broke off when used and water kept running. This was addressed right away.

-A/C was down in parts of the hotel and in this room for two days. Windows opened so since it was warm w/o A/C they windows were opened - this room faced a scrap yard - so the noise was horrible with the window opened….So either too warm or too noisy.

-The entire toilet paper holder, roller and casing fell off the wall onto the floor.

-The bathroom tub would not drain.

They are nicer folks that I am - there is no way I would have stayed there for 5 days. They won't be back!

Room Tip: Don't stay in 423.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights, and were very pleased with this hotel. Staff was friendly and prompt in tending to us. The first night we were there, our bathtub water was backing up so we called the front desk. Maintenance was there in 5 minutes and unplugged the drain, and we never had another problem with the tub after that.
The hotel decor in the lobby and atrium is beautiful and well maintained. Breakfast was just fine, with delicious fruits, yogurt, cereals, juices, bagels, etc. My 2 pre-teen boys said the sofa bed was fine, and the beds in the room were comfy. Parking was ample. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool, and also playing pool at the pool table during the daytime when the bar was empty ($1 per game of pool). We do not drink so we didn't attend the managers reception, except for a couple of times that we went to grab some popcorn from the snack table.
The only thing we didn't enjoy was that one night Cal State Fullerton had a reception in the conference room and the entire atrium area looked and smelled like a nightclub. We just kept the kids in the room that night - no problem.
I think there were only 3 washers and 3 dryers total in this hotel (and 2nd floor dryer did not dry well), but there was a coin laundromat just a few minutes away on Lincoln, so no problem. There was also a cute little park (Olive Park) nearby that the kids really enjoyed playing at.
Our room was quiet (we requested a room opposite the steel recycling center next door).
We got a great price for our family size, I checked on prices months (maybe 5?) ahead of time online and used our AAA discount on Hiltons website. I checked on prices regularly after making the reservation, and prices kept climbing up -- so I'd suggest making your res as early as possible. Overall our entire family enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Pets are allowed on the second floor only of this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
Address: 3100 E Frontera St, Anaheim, CA 92806-2820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven-story All-Suite Hotel located 4 miles from Anaheim Stadium, 6 miles from Disneyland & Anaheim Convention Center. Wake up every morning to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complete the day with complimentary Evening Reception featuring light snacks and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim
Anaheim Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite North Anaheim
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anaheim North California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing