We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep looking especially if you are a business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
Ranked #56 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This place is a dump. They respond to maybe 30 percent at best to maintenance requests. It's always hot not to mention unclean. The sofas are far too old while the carpet is damp in half the rooms I have stayed in over the last 6 months. Housekeeping is terrible with dirty sheets and unswept and dirty carpet and tile. They don't mop consistently. Proven by broken glass in my room that should have been found by housekeeping if they actually mopped. Managers could care less. If you want a quiet, clean, cool room, keep looking. I have had quieter Hilton property rooms next to Disney. One positive note is the speed of the internet here.

Room Tip: Ask to be opposite of the 91 to avoid freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you Ms. D. for your feedback. I was hoping we had already addressed your concerns during your last two visits. We do appreciate your business and hope you will be coming back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

740 - 746 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

The team here treats you like family and always is accommodating to reasonable requests. I always greeted like I’m special and will continue to come back. Yes, the hotel is under renovations and could cause a little delay here or there but it will be worth it. The complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour are also really good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The entire hotel is under construction and I would not advise to stay here. It is VERY loud and no appreciation given to those that are paying to stay at the hotel. Many things were broken. Other problems were the quality of the breakfast buffet. Powdered eggs, etc...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were awoke each day by the pleasant sounds of an earthquake like drilling sound. Of the 2 west side group of elevators one was completely shut down the whole time and the other has a sign that elevator being used for construction crew daily from 6AM-6PM. We waited for between 5-15 minutes every time for the one elevator. Oh and dont be fooled by their Disneyland Shuttle package. We booked it and wanted to go to Disneyland at 11AM but guess what!? Their shuttle service takes a break from 11-4PM daily!!! Wow so we had to take a cab.
Also they DO NOT charge for parking so you arent really getting a deal on that even though they mention Free Parking in room packages. Stay away, not worth the deal at all!

Room Tip: A good room would be at a Hilton Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Kent A.:

Thank you for your review. Yes we were renovating 2 floors and the elevators in the same time. Work does not start until 8 AM, but we are all done for now.

I am sorry you did not get to enjoy your stay with us. Please try us post renovation and you will be amazed at the transformation of our property.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have stayed here before and it's our go to place when we come to Anaheim. It is about a 10 minute drive to Disneyland but we enjoy being away from the craziness. The other plus is free parking. It is starting to show its age, however they are in the process of renovating the rooms which I can't wait to see what they've done. The only noise we encountered from the renovations was a bit of hammering during the day when we had decided to come back for an afternoon nap and it really wasn't bad. Breakfast was great. It would be nice if they had peanut butter and changed the fruit selection but still better than a lot of places. Manager's reception was excellent. Service was really great. The second day of our stay we came back to the room after being gone all day only to find that our room hadn't been cleaned. I went down to the front desk to let them know and ask for some towels to get us through. They sent the towels up promptly and called to make sure we had received them. Shortly after the towels were delivered we were visited again and given an apology note along with a $30 voucher to the hotel's restaurant. I was able to use the voucher for some take out food one night when my husband wasn't feeling well and didn't want to go out. This was a really nice thing for them to do. We will be back in August. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfr0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed her a couple of times, great location and big rooms.
It does get very busy in the summer and breakfast can be traumatic.
Some of the American guests are so greedy, piling trays high with food they will never eat and taking it back to there rooms. It's a good value but don't expect 4 star expect premier inn standards. Pool needs to be bigger. Managers reception great.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Kingomorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Kingomorg:

Thank you very much for your objective review.

I could not disagree with you more Mr. Kingomorg. We see this all the time. Those guests that pile the food up, don't even eat it and we end up trashing it. What a waste and yet we cannot prevent it!
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Rooms are Average, Reservations Dept needs more training to accurately enter the information for your trip. Disney tickets were not ordered as confirmed. Had it not been for Lilly and Desiree at Central our trip would have been a complete waste.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sevec937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North

Address: 3100 E Frontera St, Anaheim, CA 92806-2820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £121 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven-story All-Suite Hotel located 4 miles from Anaheim Stadium, 6 miles from Disneyland & Anaheim Convention Center. Wake up every morning to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complete the day with complimentary Evening Reception featuring light snacks and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim
Anaheim Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite North Anaheim
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anaheim North California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing