We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
20
52
63
52
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
52
63
52
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard wood floorsfree parkinggrand californian hotelsave moneynice staywalking distance to disneylandmini fridgedisney tripcalifornia adventureparksblindssignal
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My fiancé and I decided to book a cheap room since everything at Disneyland is crazy expensive, so we thought we would attempt to budget in other areas of our stay in So Cal. The Alamo Inn is beyond bad. The first night we got there was ok, hot water was on.. bed was pretty hard.. room wasn't a palace but it was "livable". That evening there was suddenly NO hot water. The next morning we awoke to NO running water. They had shut it off completely and we were unable to turn in back on. My fiancé went and complained to the front desk and they said we could shower in a different room.. completely inconvenient.. we had to walk across the property in our pajamas with toiletries... classy. We were told the water would be back on later in the day and not to worry. We came back over 12 hours later and still, NO hot water whatsoever as promised. We were pretty irritated since we just sweated our butts off all day in 90 degree heat and really just wanted to take a decent shower that wasn't freezing cold. The girl at the front desk was completely unhelpful and explained that she was just there to "watch the place" until someone else who couldn't give 2 craps about the place or the guests either came back from a break. In addition to this water fiasco the damn place is trashed. The walls are basically see through, the bathroom toilet runs all day and night, theres bugs, the furniture and rugs are trashed. Its a neglected property inside and out, hence the incredibly bad stay we had. We ended up cutting our time short with the old Alamo and movin' on up to the Anaheim Plaza. Moral of the story: do yourself a favor and break off a little extra cash if you really care about quality and a pleasant stay while you visit this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DancingQueen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

If you want a good price this is the place for you, it's a 20 minute walk from the entry to disneyland, on the way there that's ok but on the way back after a long day it seems to feel longer. Make sure you take the short cut. The rooms do the job, sleep and shower. Front desk not very helpful. Denny's 2 minute walk away, great food and service. I would stay again did the job. Biggest downside was urine smell in pool/laundry area. If you can stay away from there you'll be ok.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hills2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I laugh at all the peoples reactions to this place. Of course it's not the cleanest or nicest place to stay! What do you expect when you pay $40-$50 a night. I go to Disneyland every year and have stayed here the last 5 years in a row. It's a place to leave my luggage, shower, and sleep at night. I'm the type of person that likes to go out and enjoy the sites and what Anahiem has to offer. So if your the type of person that likes to hang around the hotel and lounge by the pool this is definitely not the place. But if your like me and are rarely at the hotel, why pay $100 a night or more? Seems like a waste of money to me.

Room Tip: I've stayed here a few times, all the rooms are pretty standard, nothing special, doesn't really matter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We were told the family suite slept 8--there were only 3 double beds! Don't know how we were sleeping 8. The air conditioner was in the wall and only had "on or off". No air at all in the second room and no screen in the window. The rooms were dingy and smelled.The refrigerator in the room didn't work and the ice machine outside was "out of order". They only gave us 4 towels and 1 wash cloth. We had to book a second room just to have enough beds. We were scheduled for 3 nights, but cancelled the 2nd and 3rd night because the room was so awfull and did not sleep 8. It took over a week to get the refund. By far, the worst hotel ever!!

Room Tip: Don't ever stay there!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lori r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews