We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stanford Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Second year for staying at this hotel. Friendly staff. Requested a room on main floor and got one with no problem. Grounds are clean and well kept. Breakfast is excellent. No restaurant on premise but nice sportsbar next door. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank shootme2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    807
    206
    67
    63
See reviews for
1,578
198
26
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

It's a decent hotel, but the majority of the staff seem to be clueless. We specifically requested that they NOT charge the credit card (they needed the credit card as a deposit) at check-in. Despite being reassured of this, they still charged the credit card upon check-out. This resulted in a foreign exchange fee on the credit card given that we were not American. One of the staff tried to blame me, telling me that I should have specified at check-out (then what was the point of asking - and being reassured - that the credit card isn't charged?). They reluctantly credited me, but it was still less than the amount I'm being charged by the credit card company.

Also, the same staff that charged the credit card also told us he couldn't find our next booking (a week later). He even tried to rebook us at almost double the rate we were at. We had to call back to find out that we had two bookings.

As for the rooms themselves, they're decent. They were surprisingly clean, given the class of the hotel. Microwave, safe, and fridge were a plus. Hot breakfast was a plus, although the quality of the food was still lacking overall, but at least they're trying. However there was one issue that seems to be in all rooms; the rooms get extremely stuffy and humid (I stayed in 2 different rooms and the same thing happened with both), even with the fan turned to high and left on constantly. The fitness room is also a complete joke.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnderyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The overall stay was excellent. We had a couple of small issues with the internet and a toilet but they took care of the issue very fast. I would stay there again in the future. I would recomend to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Navman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contra Costa County, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had a death in our family that would not allow us to use the room at the time of reservation. Due to the "Advance Purchase" being that we were given a rate of $46.70 per night, they were unable or unwilling to give a refund or transfer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyReviewerSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I loved that the room was so spacious. The room was very clean! They had a great variety for their continental breakfast including hot food like eggs, sausage and make your own waffle station. They also had cereal, donuts, oatmeal, yogurt, toast, bagels, fruit and juices. Staff was super friendly and accommodating!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hengly04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We loved our stay! We were on the second floor toward the back. No road noise. Loved the 2 bedroom 2 bath suite. Would definitely book again. Staff was friendly, also good breakfast for the value (eggs, waffles, pancakes, donuts, cereal, milk and juice). I also recommend the Mexican restaurant around the corner called Mi Casa. It was super delicious! Only complaint I would see is the ironing board was a bit stuff and squeaky and had a musty smell, also carpets were dingy. We had black on our socks after a while. But with that I'd just prob wear some cheap flip flops. Not that big of a deal to me, overall really clean. Kids loved the bunk des and seperate room (5 year old and 4 year old). They even had their own tv and bathroom. Helped when adults were getting ready in the other room, they didn't had to wait for the bathroom and were entertained while we packed and got ready for the day. Book here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jflores007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

If it was just me traveling solo, I'd never stay here. The rooms are average, lack a fresh smell, and the walls aren't well insulated. Don't stay here if you aren't going to Disneyland with kids.

Like other area hotels, the place is packed with people headed to Disneyland. Because of that, everyone is on the same schedule. Up early, packed breakfast room between 7 and 8:30, lots of noise between 9 and 10 as everyone gets back from the park. The breakfast is decent, it's free, and Disney is playing on a TV to occupy the overly rambunctious child.

The beds aren't great, but no trouble to sleep on after a full day at Disneyland. The Kuerig in the room has no pods. You have to buy them for $1 at the front desk. Next time, just charge me $67 and supply them in the room. I don't mind paying, it's just an unneeded inconvenience to have to go to the front desk to buy them.

The price is awesome! For $65, we got a suite that included a kids bedroom with bunk beds. Our daughter loved the bunk bed, kids table, TV, and Mickey Mouse sheets in her bedroom. We loved the door that shut to her bedroom. After a long day in the park, there's nothing better than putting the kids to bed, shutting the door, and being able to regain your sanity while without worrying about waking up your kids. I can overlook everything for this feature for the price.

We will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATXTrophyHusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.6 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Inn & Suites

Property: Stanford Inn & Suites
Address: 2171 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3515 (Formerly Comfort Inn Maingate)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stanford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanford Inn & Suites is conveniently located 3 blocks away from Disneyland, California Adventure, and Downtown Disney (1 mile south). We are also within walking distance of the Anaheim Convention Center, restaurants and shopping centers. Nearby Attractions include Newport Beach, Angel's Stadium and Knott's Berry Farm. We offer complimentary hot breakfast daily, heated pool and spa, free parking (No trucks), guest laundry, free wi-fi, local restaurant discounts, guest computer (with free printing) & domestic faxes. Discounted Disneyland Resort tickets and Anaheim Resort Transportation (ART) tickets are sold at the front desk for a nominal fee. Stanford Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Anaheim and our rooms are 100% smoke free & pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stanford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn
Stanford Inn & Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing