We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fine Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stanford Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Fine Place to stay”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Coming to Disneyland? This is a great place to stay. The ownership is clearly doing what they can to make this a comfortable place to stay. They have hired well, Hetal at the front desk is terrific. He does everything he can to please and serve the guests. The breakfast is quite nice with a great staff managing it. The room is fine- it's an older property but new carpet, new furniture and a good bed with several pillows from which to choose. The pool is clean. It is an easy walk to Disneyland or catch the ART shuttle, tickets at the front desk. You can feel confident booking a room here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank schnitzel143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    780
    199
    63
    59
See reviews for
1,519
190
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The room was clean, the breakfast was okay, and it was close enough to walk to Disneyland everyday. We got a room with 2 bathrooms, 2 queen beds and bunk beds. it was fine except I killed a cockroach on the last day of our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macedonia, OH
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My room was clean, service was friendly, and price was right! I appreciate free parking, wifi, and breakfast. Convenient to ART shuttle to get to Disneyland (though you can count on a 30 minute commute). I'd stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktpylyp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel was recently remodeled, as this is my 3rd year to stay there. Reasonably priced, free breakfast, and excellent service. It was a surprise to get to stay in one of their suits this year, and it would certainly be a delight for a family with children, that are looking for a reasonably priced hotel. It is close to many restaurants, and shopping. Also, the shuttle to Disney Land stops there.

Room Tip: The suit had punk punk beds, separate TV, and Disney bedding, it is delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Origamiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Second year for staying at this hotel. Friendly staff. Requested a room on main floor and got one with no problem. Grounds are clean and well kept. Breakfast is excellent. No restaurant on premise but nice sportsbar next door. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank shootme2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

It's a decent hotel, but the majority of the staff seem to be clueless. We specifically requested that they NOT charge the credit card (they needed the credit card as a deposit) at check-in. Despite being reassured of this, they still charged the credit card upon check-out. This resulted in a foreign exchange fee on the credit card given that we were not American. One of the staff tried to blame me, telling me that I should have specified at check-out (then what was the point of asking - and being reassured - that the credit card isn't charged?). They reluctantly credited me, but it was still less than the amount I'm being charged by the credit card company.

Also, the same staff that charged the credit card also told us he couldn't find our next booking (a week later). He even tried to rebook us at almost double the rate we were at. We had to call back to find out that we had two bookings.

As for the rooms themselves, they're decent. They were surprisingly clean, given the class of the hotel. Microwave, safe, and fridge were a plus. Hot breakfast was a plus, although the quality of the food was still lacking overall, but at least they're trying. However there was one issue that seems to be in all rooms; the rooms get extremely stuffy and humid (I stayed in 2 different rooms and the same thing happened with both), even with the fan turned to high and left on constantly. The fitness room is also a complete joke.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnderyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The overall stay was excellent. We had a couple of small issues with the internet and a toilet but they took care of the issue very fast. I would stay there again in the future. I would recomend to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Navman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,126 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Inn & Suites

Property: Stanford Inn & Suites
Address: 2171 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3515 (Formerly Comfort Inn Maingate)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stanford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanford Inn & Suites is conveniently located 3 blocks away from Disneyland, California Adventure, and Downtown Disney (1 mile south). We are also within walking distance of the Anaheim Convention Center, restaurants and shopping centers. Nearby Attractions include Newport Beach, Angel's Stadium and Knott's Berry Farm. We offer complimentary hot breakfast daily, heated pool and spa, free parking (No trucks), guest laundry, free wi-fi, free newspaper, fitness center, local restaurant discounts, guest computer (with free printing) & domestic faxes. Discounted Disneyland Resort tickets and Anaheim Resort Transportation (ART) tickets are sold at the front desk for a nominal fee. Stanford Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Anaheim and our rooms are 100% smoke free & pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Stanford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn
Stanford Inn & Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing