We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stanford Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Myself, daughter and 4 grandkids spent time going to Disneyland. It is older but large and clean (we had the suite w/bunk bed in separate room. Breakfast was really stocked well entire time.
We had to call office regarding noise one evening. It was taken care of. We were on back side with street that had loud music in cars- ask for a room in the front .
All in all-in- we got a good price and was worth it- Good customer Service.

Room Tip: Ask for room in front-end probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    986
    800
    204
    65
    60
See reviews for
1,557
194
25
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We recently rented 3 rooms including kids room. Had a very good stay. Grandkids thought bunk bed room was awesome. All our rooms were clean and towards back of hotel which made for less traffic noise and not near pool. One room had problems with toilet but was fixed by the time we got back to room in evening. Very decent breakfast and we noticed items replenished as they ran out. Could use a larger breakfast room since usually filled with people. great front office staff. Great location for Disneyland. Parked at Disney's Convention Center parking lot which was very convenient. All in all great three day stay. Only drawback coffee makers provided in room but have to purchase coffee pods. First place we've stayed where coffee makers provided but no coffee.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinglina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I seen the outside and I was a little disappointed. I got to the room and it was amazing. It was big and clean. I was very please with the room and staff was wonderful. We will def stay there again...

Room Tip: we got the double beds perfect size for my kids and I with all of our luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cindy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here with our kids on March 19th-25th 2014. We booked because the price was right and it seemed to get good reviews. We were very disappointed. When we checked in the staff was courteous and professional. We got to our room and it was hot and humid and smelled of carpet fresh cleaner. It was so strong it made me have a headache. The room was made up, but it was low end. The phone had half the buttons popped of of it. The hotel is close to the busy street and it was very loud. We did not sleep well because we could hear the buses and traffic all night long. We were also woken up by the breakfast every morning since the seating was right outside our door. We did like that there was a microwave and a fridge in our room. The breakfast was ok. It was the same everyday, but it was sufficient. One day when we came back to our room the cleaning staff had not shut our door. This made us very upset as we had left valuables in that room and anybody could have walked in and stole them. The next day we came back from the parks and 5pm and our room had not been cleaned. We stayed in our room and hour and went back out for more park time and dinner. When we got home our room was still not cleaned. Yuck! We went to the pool most evenings and never once was there towels there. On check out we had an early morning flight and had to be picked up by 4:30am. I could not get into the main lobby to check out. They made me do it through a small ticket window. The desk clerk than made me and my kids sit out in the cold waiting for our ride. He would not let us in the lobby. It was not ok with me to lock guests out of the lobby of the hotel you are staying in! Needless to say, we will not be staying at this hotel again. We will go elsewhere next trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kody K, 고객 담당 매니저 at Stanford Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest

We are highly grateful for sharing your experience while staying with us.
We are humbly a family-oriented hotel.
Serving families is totally delightful for us because we are proud to be one part of the trip which had been prepared with excitement.

Your unpleasant experience has definitely frustrated us too. And we just want to make an excuse that it was due to miscommunication among personnel at our hotel.

We run our front desk for 24/7 to serve our guest at any time. But, to secure the staff’s safety, we often keep the main door closed while serving guests through the night window.

However, our staff could not serve you with flexibility and we took time to review the inconvenience you went through.

We again apologize that we let you down. And if you give us one more chance to serve you, we will definitely be more cautious.

Thank you for much for taking your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very affordable for being just a 10 minute walk from Disneyland so I was skeptical before I booked realizing that most of the time you get what you pay for but the reviews were good for this hotel so I took a chance and boy am I ever glad I did because I love this hotel. It's clean, nicely updated, conveniently located to Disneyland with many good restaurants nearby, it had great, free parking too. We could hear a little if the outside traffic because of the outdoor corridors but we kept the fan on all night and it was just fine. The other bonuses are: breakfast included, fridge and microwave oven in room. My only wish is that this hotel room had more outlets. Bring a power strip if you have one. I will stay here again and I'm one of those super picky people :).

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank suzettestokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The room was clean and big -- the kids room with bunk bed and dresser and TV with a door and it's own air conditioner & window was awesome. Not exactly walking distance from Disney, but it could be done. There are three really great aspects -- free parking, the morning breakfast is great, eggs and sausage and waffles, plus fruit, yogurt, cereal and bread and donuts -- something for everyone. Well run, well stocked and open from 7-9:30. The best thing though, was the shower -- lots of hot water, GREAT water pressure. Revived me after a day at Disney and made me ready for the next day. Beds were comfortable too. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank TravelKeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at Stanford from Mar 19-23 2014. Its a typical 2 floor Travel Lodge style Hotel. Its close to Disney on the main South Blvd road. Multiple restaurants including fast food joints like Subway, Pizza Hut are a walk away. Property is well maintained, clean. Staff is friendly and supportive. Breakfast is fresh and adequately stocked. No luxury, but great value for money. For sure will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank GSYuvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,099 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.6 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Inn & Suites

Property: Stanford Inn & Suites
Address: 2171 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3515 (Formerly Comfort Inn Maingate)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stanford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanford Inn & Suites is conveniently located 3 blocks away from Disneyland, California Adventure, and Downtown Disney (1 mile south). We are also within walking distance of the Anaheim Convention Center, restaurants and shopping centers. Nearby Attractions include Newport Beach, Angel's Stadium and Knott's Berry Farm. We offer complimentary hot breakfast daily, heated pool and spa, free parking (No trucks), guest laundry, free wi-fi, local restaurant discounts, guest computer (with free printing) & domestic faxes. Discounted Disneyland Resort tickets and Anaheim Resort Transportation (ART) tickets are sold at the front desk for a nominal fee. Stanford Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Anaheim and our rooms are 100% smoke free & pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stanford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn
Stanford Inn & Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing