We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stanford Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Mediocre Hotel”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stanford Inn was not too bad for the price but I wouldn't stay again. I had to unplug the mini fridge because it was loud. The staff was pleasant and helpful and offered to bring in a different one but I didn't mind enough to switch it out. My biggest concern was that our room smelled like old urine near the bathroom. I had to sleep on the bed farthest from the bathroom. The room was clean except for the carpets needed a good shampooing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia Saturn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    944
    769
    193
    63
    59
See reviews for
1,487
188
24
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great place near all the parks that didn't break the bank! The extra room and bathroom made the stay better and less hectic. Children loves that they has their own room and bathroom. Will start staying here from now on!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle13784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard,wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I was absolutely amazed and how quiet and comfortable the room were for the price we paid. Breakfast was very good and again the staff was amazing. There was a large amount of children staying there the days we were there but breakfast service was fast and really clean. I was impresede and would recommend this place to my friends

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank snowlover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this hotel! Wonderful staff, amazing value, incredible breakfast, great pool! We stayed in the family suite with one bathroom. Loved that the kids had their own room and TV. The hot and abundant buffet style breakfast was a perfect start to the morning. I suggest going early as is does get quite busy. Our room was extremely clean, quiet, and large. The staff were friendly and helpful. The ART was next door. An incredible value. We are planning on returning next yr.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owenandkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel offers great value for the money paid. The breakfast is fantastic. The rooms are clean.

This is an old style hotel with the rooms around the parking area and a very small lobby. We had a room which was close to the road and there was a bit of a noise though not annoying. The airconditioner was a separate unit (not centralised) and therefore the cooling was not uniform throughout the room. The staff in the lobby were not up to date on the charges for tour and one of them was about to charge us a $70 premium for a tour though this was subsequently changed by another.

Despite all the issues this offers a great value for the money paid.

Room Tip: Chose rooms away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shivaramanuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder City, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here last Saturday and Sunday in a kids suite. Other hotels we have stayed at include the Desert Inn, Portofino and Anabella. This hotel is a little farther, but a very good value. The room was clean and updated and the front desk staff was friendly. Also, the room was a nice size, and the kids room was cute and allowed for some parent privacy. The room has a pod coffee maker with pods available for purchase at the front desk for $1. Much better coffee than the typical free packets. There was some noise due to kids running through the breezeway one morning. Overall, the noise at this hotel is not bad, and comparable to other hotels we have stayed at in the area.

The free breakfast is good for the price and better than most continentals with a couple of proteins (eggs and sausage) and two self serve waffle makers, along with juice, doughnuts, cereals, bananas, etc. It was very crowded, but I usually go down and bring back some food to the room while my wife is getting ready. If you do this, bring the tray from under the ice bucket in your room as there are no trays in the breakfast room.

The walk to the park is a little far (probably 20-25 minutes,) but ART stops are nearby, and the Toy Story parking lot with shuttles to the parks is close. Cabs are less than $10 each way, and we opted for a cab back at at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissingCabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Having stayed in a number of other hotels in Anaheim with Continental Breakfast, this stay was sensational. All levels of staff were fantastic and the breakfast was more than adequate.
Far enough away from the hustle bustle, but compensated by transport almost at your door.
Highly recommended for all types of travellers.

Room Tip: Try for an upstairs room to avoid "The Big Foots" that stay above you. This occurs in many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.8 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Inn & Suites

Property: Stanford Inn & Suites
Address: 2171 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3515 (Formerly Comfort Inn Maingate)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stanford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanford Inn & Suites is conveniently located 3 blocks away from Disneyland, California Adventure, and Downtown Disney (1 mile south). We are also within walking distance of the Anaheim Convention Center, restaurants and shopping centers. Nearby Attractions include Newport Beach, Angel's Stadium and Knott's Berry Farm. We offer complimentary hot breakfast daily, heated pool and spa, free parking (No trucks), guest laundry, free wi-fi, free newspaper, fitness center, local restaurant discounts, guest computer (with free printing) & domestic faxes. Discounted Disneyland Resort tickets and Anaheim Resort Transportation (ART) tickets are sold at the front desk for a nominal fee. Stanford Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Anaheim and our rooms are 100% smoke free & pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stanford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn
Stanford Inn & Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing