We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stanford Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great value on the 2 bedroom/2 bath suite. My teenagers loved the bunk beds with Mickey Mouse bedspreads and having their own bathroom. The staff was nice, the place was clean and well maintained, and the breakfast was fine, with sausage available alongside cereal and yogurt. Short driving distance to Disneyland, though there is a shuttle you can use all day for 5$. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,708 - 1,714 of 2,279 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

stayed for 7 nights during school holidays and this place offered excellent rates for a 1 bathroom suite that could easily accommodate larger families like mine. Kids ecstatic to have their own room with tv and mini table decorated with disney characters. They thought they were staying in disneyland! Suites have been recently updated and the hotel provided everything we needed.

Positives - great location (walk to disneyland, shops and nearby eateries), free wifi, excellent clean motel style rooms, updated bathroom, friendly helpful staff, excellent free breakfast with hot and cold items and fresh fruit, nice pool area, guest laundry, free parking (lots in this area so close to disney don't), fridge in room, quiet AC

Negatives - Kettle in room would be nice. Breakfasts are small but much larger than many we have been to and they expanding the outdoor area whilst we were there.

Room Tip: get a room away from ground floor breakfast area as it is pretty busy early in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank roxy392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for three nights and had a great experience. The rooms were large, clean, and the beds were comfortable. I was impressed that their cribs were fully sheeted and they even had Disney pillows and blankets to go with it. We had stayed at a different hotel the night before and the crib was just a mattress. The staff was friendly and allowed us to check in early even though the hotel was fully booked. The breakfast each morning was awesome and they had a lot to choose from (eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles, yogurt, fruit, donuts, etc). They had discounted ART bus tickets for sale in the lobby (a must if you're shuttling to the parks). I would recommend asking for a room in the back of the hotel by the pool since they are further from the street and quieter. There are a lot of restaurants nearby, within walking distance, if you don't want to eat at Disney. We will definitely be returning here in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road, towards the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Weheartpugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very nice hotel, good breakfast, very kind staff, comfartable with quite big room. It is close to the parks. It's a good choice if you want to get to the park very soon e come back at the ent of the show.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Vizz3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at this motel in July of 2014. We selected it primarily for price as well as for the child's bunk bed room. Somehow I got confused and thought there was a separate parents' room, but it's a separate bunk bed room for the kids, not for the grownups. The grownups get to share a queen bed in the main room with another queen bed with more kids. What it really needs is some rooms with a king bed and a couch in the main room and two sets of bunk beds in the kids' room. Now that would be awesome.

The hotel is clean, yet I wasn't sure about the cleanliness of the carpet. My feet seemed to stick ever so slightly to the carpets when I walked, so I always made sure to wear socks/flip flops/shoes when walking around. I don't know if it was just dirty, or if the stickiness was due to the humidity? The linens, towels, bedding, etc., was all clean and satisfactory. The tile in the bathroom was beautiful, yet the wallpaper was dirty/had some mold spots in a few places. The door knob to the bathroom was falling a part. The granite counter for the sink was pretty. The water took a while to cool off/heat up to the sink. The light to the vanity took quite a while (a minute?) to turn on in the mornings. That was weird. While we were there, a pipe broke in one of the rooms, so the water had to be shut off to some/all? the rooms in the motel. We were ready to bathe the sweat off after a long day at Disney, but had to wait until the water came back on, once it came on, we had no hot water in both sink and tub. I called and they said they'd check it out. No one called back/came over to check it out/tell me it was fixed, but after about an hour I tried the hot water again and it was working. Another weird thing about the bathroom area is that the soap/shampoo/lotions don't match. That's fine and all, I just thought it was kind of weird that they were all different. The soap is cheap. We'd use it a few times and it would break in half. One day the cleaning lady removed all the soap (broken pieces) and didn't leave any new. Maybe she was in a hurry and forgot? The drains were also slow in the sink and tub.

When we arrived at the hotel, I noticed the door to the kids' room was REALLY squeaky --- Squeaky enough that I worried I'd wake the kids up when opening the door when I went to check on them at night. I called on that, and shortly, they had a nice man up there with some WD-40.

I believe some of the high chairs in the eating area were IKEA. I also wondered if the dressers and headboards were IKEA in the room. It was cute and looked fine now, but wonder how long it will hold up! The microwave, tv's, and fridge were brands I'd never heard of, which is fine, I buy off brands frequently enough, but I wondered about the quality! The spinner plate in the microwave never seemed to fit and would bang on the microwave door every time it spun around.

One day I had a sleeping 2-year old in a stroller and was attempting to take her up the stairs to our room. A kind worker told me to wait and that he'd come back and help me. It was very thoughtful of him, and helped a lot. I felt the maintenance people were very good and thoughtful.

Breakfast. Breakfast was super crowded if you didn't go early. It was even more crowded Saturday morning. The variety was a bit slim (no bagels, no muffins, same hot foods every day: eggs, sausage; only bananas for a fruit option). There were yogurts, instant oatmeal, Cheerios, and Fruit Loops. I was impressed that there were two types of waffle batter: regular and blueberry and two types of waffle irons, four minis (good for kids), or the one large one. The breakfast ladies seemed a bit flustered with all the people and all the craziness. I do wish they'd start breakfast earlier than 7:00 a.m. because we felt rushed trying to feed all of us between 7 and 7:30 to be able to catch the ART bus around 7:30.

In summary, they stay was fine, and even though it was mostly clean, and I think they're always fixing the place up and adding new, nice things, it just wasn't quite there --- some of the nuts and bolts seem to be missing. I guess I've been spoiled by a bit nicer places. I won't say don't stay there, especially if you get a good deal, but just know it's not all the luxury and special treatment that is Disney.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank embeyfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

That room was awesome and very lovely!!
Also staff was super kind and outside and inside are very clean.My kids love that place cause they have an own kids room with bunk bed which is very good idea.It was perfect for our family vacation this time. we enjoyed hot breakfast as well.
Super nice service !!!

Room Tip: The room with kids room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank ke4689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The rooms were very clean and comfy. What we really enjoyed was the hot breakfast. It was very good and the employees would never let the pans go empty. It was perfect for our family vacation. They were very accommodating. We needed a handicap room and they were great. Excellent service!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Hamdrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 119 in Anaheim
2,265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
0.6 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Inn & Suites

Address: 2171 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3515 (Formerly Comfort Inn Maingate)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £72 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stanford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanford Inn & Suites is conveniently located within walking disntance to Disneyland, California Adventure, and Downtown Disney (1 mile south). We are also within walking distance of the Anaheim Convention Center, restaurants and shopping centers. Nearby Attractions include Newport Beach, Angel's Stadium and Knott's Berry Farm. We offer complimentary Deluxe hot breakfast, heated pool and spa, free parking (No Campers), guest laundry, free wi-fi, local restaurant discounts, guest computer (with free printing) & domestic faxes. Discounted Disneyland Resort tickets and Anaheim Resort Transportation (ART) tickets are sold at the front desk for a nominal fee. Stanford Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Anaheim and our rooms are 100% smoke free & pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Stanford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn
Stanford Inn & Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing