We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our go to hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stanford Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stanford Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our go to hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Everytime we are in the disney or anaheim area we always stay at stanford. Great value for families on a budget, comfy beds, good breakfast and near disney. The pool and hot tub are nice as well. We have stayed here 15 plus times and always know what to expect. A nice stay for a great price.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalexkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    900
    744
    188
    59
    57
See reviews for
1,418
185
24
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very nice hotel. Only complaint would be a bigger breakfast area as it was very crowded every morning. Everything else was great. Friendly staff, clean room, reasonable price! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We wanted cheap accommodation close to Disneyland and this fit the bill. The rooms were nice and clean but the ironing board and safe did not work. The staff also struggled to help us find a doctor when I was unwell. We were able to organize a shuttle to Disneyland from the hotel at an extra cost which was very helpful!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our 2nd stay, and we have stayed in every direction and visited MANY of the hotels surrounding Disneyland--and the Hotels of Disneyland. We will continue to stay here. Everyone is so nice and helpful; The hotel has all you need and the breakfast has plenty including waffles, yogurt, toast, etc. It is a bit too far to walk, but there is the ART shuttle. The hotel is clean and very well maintained, we have no complaints and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone who is interested. .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dzny16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights while visiting Disneyland. We had gotten a great package through getawaytoday.com that included a free day at Disney and a free night at the hotel. It had everything that was on our wish list: close to Disney, free parking, queen size beds, fridge/microwave, complimentary breakfast, free wifi, and swimming pool.

We were very happy with our stay! The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The office has coffee available throughout the day and even offered to make us some fresh coffee as we were heading back out for the second half of our Disney day. They even made a couple of copies for me at no charge. The breakfast was much better than expected: eggs, sausage, fruit, cereals, oatmeal, toasts, pastries, yogurt, coffee, milk, juice, and fresh waffles. My son especially enjoyed making breakfast sandwiches with the waffles, eggs & sausage. The breakfast staff went out of their way to replenish items instead of being "stingy" with the food like I have experienced at other hotels. They were working on expanding the breakfast patio area while we were there, so that will be an added plus in the future.

The hotel is a little over a mile walk to the parks, and the ART stops very close by. We also discovered that if you walk less than half a mile, the Toy Story parking lot has free shuttles directly to the park (the only downfall here was that the lot only opens an hour before the regular park opening, so on our "Magic Morning" early entry day, we just walked to the parks.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it. It is very fairly priced and is exactly what you need when you're barely in the room anyway! The kids suite would be a great option also - especially to have 2 bathrooms, and although it wasn't much more to book it, we decided to save the money and were just fine without it since we really weren't in the room much anyway.

Room Tip: Others mentioned to request rooms on the upper floor and away from the breakfast area, but we change...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 4WootensLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great value on the 2 bedroom/2 bath suite. My teenagers loved the bunk beds with Mickey Mouse bedspreads and having their own bathroom. The staff was nice, the place was clean and well maintained, and the breakfast was fine, with sausage available alongside cereal and yogurt. Short driving distance to Disneyland, though there is a shuttle you can use all day for 5$. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

stayed for 7 nights during school holidays and this place offered excellent rates for a 1 bathroom suite that could easily accommodate larger families like mine. Kids ecstatic to have their own room with tv and mini table decorated with disney characters. They thought they were staying in disneyland! Suites have been recently updated and the hotel provided everything we needed.

Positives - great location (walk to disneyland, shops and nearby eateries), free wifi, excellent clean motel style rooms, updated bathroom, friendly helpful staff, excellent free breakfast with hot and cold items and fresh fruit, nice pool area, guest laundry, free parking (lots in this area so close to disney don't), fridge in room, quiet AC

Negatives - Kettle in room would be nice. Breakfasts are small but much larger than many we have been to and they expanding the outdoor area whilst we were there.

Room Tip: get a room away from ground floor breakfast area as it is pretty busy early in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roxy392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Inn & Suites

Property: Stanford Inn & Suites
Address: 2171 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3515 (Formerly Comfort Inn Maingate)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stanford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanford Inn & Suites is conveniently located 3 blocks away from Disneyland, California Adventure, and Downtown Disney (1 mile south). We are also within walking distance of the Anaheim Convention Center, restaurants and shopping centers. Nearby Attractions include Newport Beach, Angel's Stadium and Knott's Berry Farm. We offer complimentary hot breakfast daily, heated pool and spa, free parking (No trucks), guest laundry, free wi-fi, free newspaper, fitness center, local restaurant discounts, guest computer (with free printing) & domestic faxes. Discounted Disneyland Resort tickets and Anaheim Resort Transportation (ART) tickets are sold at the front desk for a nominal fee. Stanford Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Anaheim and our rooms are 100% smoke free & pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Stanford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn
Stanford Inn & Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing