We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stanford Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stanford Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Room was great. Staff helpful and friendly. Location convenient to Disney, shopping, and restaurants. Good value for the money. Would definitely stay there again if vacationing in area and would recommend the Stanford Inn to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    900
    743
    188
    59
    57
See reviews for
1,417
185
24
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

The Stanford Inn fit our price and accommodations needs. Front desk service was over the top, hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Great place for people visiting Disneyland, hotel location was nearby to restaurants and shopping and transportation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

The room was very clean and the staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and excellent location if you're going to Disney. We stayed in the two queen suite with the bunkbeds and my kids really enjoyed their own room and TV.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmestas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at the Stanford Inn & Suites for two nights in August 2014; and it was terrific. We had seven people so we booked two rooms, one standard and one suite; and the suite was huge--actually two full rooms in size; with two queen beds and two fold-out sofa beds. The breakfast was great for our large group with cereals, pastries, sausage, eggs, and a waffle maker for Belgian waffles. I did a lot of research before choosing this hotel because I wanted a place close to the Disney parks that offered breakfast (since you can run up a big restaurant tab feeding 7, even just for breakfast). I am really glad I chose this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, even allowing us to leave all of our suitcases with the front desk after checking out on our last day. The hotel was about a twenty minute walk to Disneyland (if you walk briskly); but it is also very close to the Number 3 Route for the Anaheim Resort Transit which runs approximately every 20 minutes and costs only $5 for a day pass or $12 for a 3-day pass. I definitely recommend the transit bus if you are going to Disney because you will be walking plenty at the parks. The only criticism is that there was a slightly stale smell of old cigarette smoke in our room; but the hotel is very good about enforcing the no-smoking policy and I suspect that the smell is a remnant from before the hotel became no smoking.

Room Tip: If you have a group of 4 or more and can get the suite; do it. It is really spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OlyBethM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is a great price for a great location, just a minute walk away from the bus stop that goes to and from Disneyland. It is just down the street from Target and a lot of fast food places making it easy for those visiting for Disneyland. We had a family reunion and chose this hotel and they were beyond wonderful in accommodating our big group. Aracelli was so patient and kind with all the questions and weird requests we had. We requested that our rooms be by each other (We had a total of 7 different families, totaling 28 people/kids) and they all were pretty close. They even let us reserve the breakfast room for a little bit the evening we all got there so we could have a family dinner together. The rooms felt clean and were just what we needed for our group. The continental breakfast was pretty yummy and helped cut food costs for our trip. I really do not have a bad thing to say about this place except for the crazy people above my room that let their kids run around screaming and jumping around at 2:00 in the morning, but if I visit Disneyland soon, I know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Bethany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathedral City, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

The room was nice and clean. Beds were comfortable-not sagging like another hotel in the area we stayed at. There was a little frig which we enjoyed because it was about 100*. The freezer actually froze my water for the next day :) YES!!! The front desk people were helpful and pleasant. When we got to the room it had a strange odor probably from the cleaner. We slept in the next day and were not wanting or needing the room serviced. The second day the odor was gone, that made my nights sleep much better. Other than that it was a good room especially for the price and breakfast was included. Which we slept in and arrived after the time for food but we did still get bananas, we were happy.

Room Tip: Bring or buy water down the street to enjoy at Disneyland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I call the last minute since other hotel rented my room and they delivered great service from the beginning very clean room and my suit even a room specially design for kids with Disney characters, close and convenient to Disneyland thanks guys!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francisco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Inn & Suites

Property: Stanford Inn & Suites
Address: 2171 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3515 (Formerly Comfort Inn Maingate)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stanford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanford Inn & Suites is conveniently located 3 blocks away from Disneyland, California Adventure, and Downtown Disney (1 mile south). We are also within walking distance of the Anaheim Convention Center, restaurants and shopping centers. Nearby Attractions include Newport Beach, Angel's Stadium and Knott's Berry Farm. We offer complimentary hot breakfast daily, heated pool and spa, free parking (No trucks), guest laundry, free wi-fi, free newspaper, fitness center, local restaurant discounts, guest computer (with free printing) & domestic faxes. Discounted Disneyland Resort tickets and Anaheim Resort Transportation (ART) tickets are sold at the front desk for a nominal fee. Stanford Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Anaheim and our rooms are 100% smoke free & pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your Stanford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn
Stanford Inn & Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing