We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$687
US$609
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$707
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$165
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,086)
Filter reviews
2,086 results
Traveller rating
898
695
282
108
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
695
282
108
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborrego suitewafflesfree parkingminute walkfree breakfastcottage cheesekids suitebunk bedswithin walking distanceright next doorfront desk staffhot breakfastbreakfast roomacross the streetgreat place to stayseparate roomafter a long day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,305 - 1,310 of 2,086 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We go to disneyland twice a year and we always try a different hotel each time! We love this hotel. We had the kid suite, which was wonderful. The bunk beds were very nice, the sofa couch was ok. My 9 y o, liked the couch, but for an adult it would not be very comfortable. It was a plus having breakfast each morning, eggs, sausage, potatos, waffels, cereal, yougert, pastries and juice. The ladies did a great job with the breakfast and kept the area clean and the food coming. The breakfast is the same each day.
The only compliant we had was the pool, it is not heated. The kids wanted to swim in the evening, and it was just too cold. Also, the ac was not very cool, our room seemed warm. Over all , we had a great stay and in the future would stay agin.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carolyn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Everything was fantastic. Clean room - had a room ready for our very early check-in. Would stay there again when returning to Anaheim. Thank you.

Now onto the 200 word minimum requirement - that makes this absolutely absurd - hopefully I am at 200 now or I am not going to do a review.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesaulgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Thank you for a great stay at your hotel. The room and hotel were exactly as we expected from photos and reviews. Your staff were very helpful with requests both via email before we arrived and during our time at your hotel. Our room and the hotel was clean and tidy and every staff member we met were friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold items. We loved that you were only 10 minutes walk from Disneyland and close to many food outlets. We will recommend your hotel to others without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debs790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and it is always clean and the staff are curteous. It it fairly close to Disneyland and they have a couple of different room sizes to accomodate families.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed here with or 4 young children. The kids had there own room (set of bunks and a rollaway). In the room we had, there would be no room for a cot if the rollaway bed is out.
This hotel is close to Disneyland. It was very clean. We expected it to be noisy given that it is a family hotel, but it was quieter than we thought it would be. We had a room on the 4th floor.
Breakfast wasn't great, and it was disappointing how much rubbish was created (polystyrene plates, cups, plastic knives and forks). It would be nice to have some healthier options at breakfast - more fruit and a healthier cereal.
Would definitely stay here again. Some rooms had kitchenettes (so could self cater breakfast).
Some room have a view over Disneyland, so you can watch the fireworks from the balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cibec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews