We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, great family atmosphere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Ranked #24 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, great family atmosphere.”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Great location, Disneyland and number of restaurants within 10 minute walks, helpful staff, family had a great time. Meals area could do with an upgrade, a bit more family friendly. Check in and out was hassle free. Staff very helpful when child needed medical attention. Rooms cleaned daily. Would definitely stay there on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stkrjh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    653
    273
    104
    99
See reviews for
1,348
152
17
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel is perfect for a family to visit Disneyland. The sell the park tickets right at the front desk, the bus stops right outside or you can walk ( we usually walked to the park and took the bus back to the hotel). The rooms were clean and comfortable; we had a 1 bedroom suite and it had a king bed, a bunk bed and a sleeper sofa so the room could sleep 6 pretty comfortably. The complimentary breakfast was very good and they had a great variety of foods. They had a pool and area to sit around the pool, this made for a great break from the park before nap time. The staff was very nice and willing to help. I am a travel agent so you can call me for additional advice 888-409-2616

Room Tip: A family with children should get at least a 1 bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

i booked this hotel online and got great value for money.
the staff are very friendly and hotel and are always willing to help with bookings and directions.
we arranged a late check out, which was no extra cost to us.

the rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. right near Disneyland.

free breakfast and internet.

when we arrived we took a taxi fro LA lax airport to anaheim which costs us over $100, the hotel staff gave us a number for a shuttle service to the airport when we checked out which saved us money,

Room Tip: our room was the first room on the first floor now the lobby, may be a good idea to ask for one away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lady-Lefaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is not a super fancy hotel. However, for the price and the location, we couldn't find any better deal near Disneyland. The location is right at the corner of Disneyland, a walking distance of about 10 minutes. We paid $125 a night before tax, $156 after tax and resort fee. That's with free wifi (although we don't need that since I have my data plan), free breakfast and free parking. Most hotels that are at the same or higher level would charge for those things, making the final price much higher. The price of Candy Cane Inn right next door was a little less, but the condition was not as good IMO.

We spent 3 nights there. The check-in and check-out process was a little slow, but not a huge deal. The hotel room was clean. The most amazing thing is, we got a free upgrade! We booked a hotel room, and was upgraded to a 1br suite. That was sweet.

The package I purchased was called "Stay and Eat", which comes with $10 credit each night in the grill and bar downstairs. Haven't had a chance to try their food, but their tap beer was pretty enjoyable, especially after a hot day in Disneyland. $10 credit would buy you two beers. The bar tender was a nice lady, who gave me a free beer the second day. $5 a beer is totally reasonable. In fact the bars in my town would probably charge more than that.

Room Tip: The suite has a small kitchen -- refridge, microwave, range top, dinnerware and a small dinner table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatever139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff is very courteous, friendly, and helpful. Rooms were quiet, fully stocked with linens and clean. We enjoyed the pool and also had a great breakfast on Saturday morning. Over all the Hotel has a very pleasant atmostphere and is located close to attractions and restrauants. We have already made our reservations for next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JEE267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in a standard room and it was very comfortable and quiet. The service staff and front desk staff were wonderful. My husband got really sick and we had to stay another night, despite being booked solidly they made arrangements for us to stay another night which was wonderful. We loved the pool! The restaurant/bar was terrific too, nice priced meals and lovely cold beer after a very hot day at Disneyland. The kids loved the arcade type games in the lobby. The only thing we were not impressed with was the breakfast, it was so packed out and kids were running around like crazy which was dangerous with people walking around with hot drinks and food etc. We were so underwhelmed that we didn't bother going on the second and third days. We would defiantly stay here again, and would recommend it to others. Oh and its nice and close to a 7-11 which was great to be able to pick up some milk/water etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangiora, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have just arrived back to New Zealand after staying here for a weeks holiday with our 3 kids.
Was recommended hotel by our travel agent and was not disappointed. Room was clean had 2 bathrooms and 4 queen size beds. The staff were very helpful and friendly nothing was a problem. Location was great only a 10 min walk to Disney Land also next door was a 7 elven and over the road was a few restaurants including subway. We needed return transport to Universal Studios and drop off to LAX, we were able to save a lot of money by using the Hotels shuttle service. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine3Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.5 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Palms Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Palms Hotel & Suites

Property: Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Address: 631 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Palms Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Desert Palms Hotel and Suites is located in the heart of the Anaheim Resort. It is right on the corner of business and pleasure; located next door to the Disneyland Resort and across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center. Along with our spacious rooms and suites we offer Free Breakfast, Free Parking, and a Free Hot Breakfast Buffet. All rooms and suites come equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker. You are sure to find the perfect place for your family vacation at the Desert Palms Hotel. Our room offering start with the Deluxe Room, which offers 2 queen beds and continues with a number of different suites. Our Borrego Suites offers a sunken living room with sofa sleeper for up to 6 people. Our Yuha Kids Suite offers a bunk bed for the kids! Our Sahara Condo Suite offers a full kitchen, perfect for longer stays. Our largest room, the Kalahari Family Suite sleeps up to 8 people with 2 private bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There is something for everyone at the Desert Palms Hotel. Kids will have a blast at our arcade corner and even have their own special check in at our Kids Registration. In the lobby they can start the scavenger hunt to find our hidden Mickey and Minnie and receive a prize! Our lobby also features a photo kiosk, perfect for taking that family photo and uploading it straight to Facebook or Twitter. Choose the Desert Palms Hotel for your next Anaheim Vacation and Experience the Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Desert Palms Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Palms Hotel And Suites
Desert Palms Anaheim
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites Anaheim, California
Desert Palms Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing