We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property, we use it every year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Close to the park.
VERY clean and nice room.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
I highly recommend the Borrego or Sahara Suite, lots of room for a family.
Breakfast is included and it is very good. We stayed at the Grand Californian and
there was nothing better about that hotel than this one.
It is really a great value. Comfortable. Right next door to a 7 eleven and ABC stores so convenient for late night needs as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B, Guest Services Coordinator at Desert Palms Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello Onna V,

Thank you for the Excellent rating of our hotel! We appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback with others. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide great customer service and value to all guests and your feedback lets us know that we are doing our job well.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Kristen Brown
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 2,025 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great Staff, wonderful room loved it, Jesus at the lobby was just wonderful but so was everyone. Great family trip thanks you so much to the staff at desert palms. Close to Disney but we still used the transit and that was great too.

Room Tip: we had two families and had a great room with 4 queens and two bathrooms just perfect Jesus at the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank reyes o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B, Guest Services Coordinator at Desert Palms Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Reyes O,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with others. I am so glad that all of our Guest Service Agents were able to provide you with great customer service, especially Jesus, who is a great asset to our team.

We hope you can visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kristen Brown
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family and I go to VidCon at the Anaheim Convention Center each year. This is the first time we've stayed at the Desert Palms and we loved it. The free hot breakfast buffet, free internet and free parking are all things we didn't get at other hotels. Rooms have microwave & refrigerator and there are coin laundry facilities available too. All these are especially important to us since we stayed for 4 days. In addition, the Sandbox restaurant was excellent, the pool and gym were great and easily accessible, and the staff were all wonderful. It was the friendliest and most enjoyable hotel and I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kch917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B, Guest Services Coordinator at Desert Palms Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hi Kch917,

Thank you so much for your stunning review! I am so happy you choose our hotel for your visit with the VidCon Convention. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Anaheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is a short walk to Disneyland parks, close enough that you can come back for afternoon naps if you're travelling with small kids. The free hot breakfast is a great way to start your day and there are plenty of restaurants near by for dinner. The rooms are quite large and very clean and include a microwave and fridge. Free parking is a plus, staff were great we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B, Guest Services Coordinator at Desert Palms Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello Joanna V,

Thank you for staying with us and writing such a wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that you had a great time during your visit with us. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

if they had 10 stars i would rate it at a 10 this is a awesome hotel!!! comfy, clean, friendly, close to Disneyland awesome air conditioned, pool and spa. i can not say enough great things about this hotel the only thing is it is pricy.

Room Tip: near disney land :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B, Guest Services Coordinator at Desert Palms Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello Sarah L,

Thank you for your awesome review! I am so glad you had a great stay with us. Make sure to take advantage of the additional 10% off discount for repeat guests the next time you book. You can get your special discounted quote by calling our Reservations Center when your ready to book your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have been an annual visitor to the Desert Palms for 10+ years. The wonderful care and excellent staff always ensure that our need/concerns are addressed. They are very helpful. The money we save on the complete breakfast is just icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank queenofmean8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B, Guest Services Coordinator at Desert Palms Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review. We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your home away from home for your Disneyland Vacations. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, I am so glad they are always able to take care of you during your visits. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My family recently stayed at Desert Palms for a week. We were in Anaheim for a mini family reunion and 16 of us stayed at the hotel. We were extremely pleased with the accommodations from the friendly hotel staff to the grand lobby with complimentary flavored water to the reasonably-priced Sand Box Grille to the free upgrade to our suite to the clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. The room rate was incredibly reasonable and the free breakfast buffet each morning was the best part, especially for a family with many children to feed. We could not have asked for a better place to come back to at the end of a tiring day. The check-in, check-out process ran smoothly and the underground parking was convenient. The location of the hotel is ideal. All said, we will be back again the next time we travel to Anaheim and highly recommend the Desert Palms.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor rooms near the pool, as they keep the lights on all night and the elevator tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PattyLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,694 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Palms Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Palms Hotel & Suites

Address: 631 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £121 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Palms Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Desert Palms Hotel and Suites is located in the heart of the Anaheim Resort. It is right on the corner of business and pleasure; located next door to the Disneyland Resort and across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center. Along with our spacious rooms and suites we offer Free Breakfast, Free Parking, and a Free Hot Breakfast Buffet. All rooms and suites come equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker. You are sure to find the perfect place for your family vacation at the Desert Palms Hotel. Our room offering start with the Deluxe Room, which offers 2 queen beds and continues with a number of different suites. Our Borrego Suites offers a sunken living room with sofa sleeper for up to 6 people. Our Yuha Kids Suite offers a bunk bed for the kids! Our Sahara Condo Suite offers a full kitchen, perfect for longer stays. Our largest room, the Kalahari Family Suite sleeps up to 8 people with 2 private bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There is something for everyone at the Desert Palms Hotel. Kids will have a blast at our arcade corner and even have their own special check in at our Kids Registration. In the lobby they can start the scavenger hunt to find our hidden Mickey and Minnie and receive a prize! Our lobby also features a photo kiosk, perfect for taking that family photo and uploading it straight to Facebook or Twitter. Choose the Desert Palms Hotel for your next Anaheim Vacation and Experience the Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Desert Palms Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Palms Hotel And Suites
Desert Palms Anaheim
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites Anaheim, California
Desert Palms Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing